الانتقال إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
xMedica

NCT06319820ClinicalTrials.gov

A Study to Evaluate TAR-210 Versus Single Agent Intravesical Cancer Treatment in Participants With Bladder Cancer

A Phase 3, Randomized Study Evaluating the Efficacy and Safety of TAR-210 Erdafitinib Intravesical Delivery System Versus Single Agent Intravesical Chemotherapy in Participants With Intermediate-risk Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR-NMIBC) and Susceptible FGFR Alterations

قيد التجنيديقبل مشاركين الآن، وفقاً لسجل السجل.
التواصل مع هذه الدراسة

باختصار

The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.

المرحلة 3مطلوب 641 مشاركاً193 موقعاً20 دولة

الفئات

مسجَّلة في سجل واحد

يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.

تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.

هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟

تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-03-20; recorded start 2024-04-18
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourSTRONG

A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm15/15

    Active-comparator control arm

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type10/10

    Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 193 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 641 participants (target), run at 193 sites, across 20 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment28/40

    641 participants (target)

  • Site count25/25

    193 sites

  • Country count15/15

    20 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 106 months

  • Sponsor scale9/10

    Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

ملخص

The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.

الحالات

  • Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Neoplasms

الأهلية

الأهلية
الجنسالجميع
الأعمار18 Yearsلا حد أقصى
المتطوعون الأصحّاءلا

الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل

Inclusion Criteria: * Main study only: Have a histologically confirmed diagnosis (within 90 days of randomization) of IR-NMIBC with at least one of the following criteria fulfilled: a. Ta low grade (LG)/ Grade 1 (G1): primary or recurrent, b. Ta LG/G2: primary or recurrent and c. Greater than or equal to (\>=) 1 of the following risk factors: i. Multiple Ta LG tumors, ii. Solitary LG tumor \>= 3 cm, iii. Early recurrence (less than \[\<\] 1 year), iv. Frequent recurrence (greater than \[\>\] 1 per year), v. Recurrence after prior adjuvant intravesical treatment (single perioperative dose of chemotherapy does not fulfill this risk factor) * Substudy only: Have a histologically confirmed new diagnosis (within 90 days of randomization) of IR-NMIBC for whom MMC is deemed the therapy of choice according to local standard of care with at least 1 of the following criteria fulfilled: a. Ta LG/G1, b. Ta LG/G2, and \>=1 of the following risk factors: i) Multiple Ta LG tumors, ii) Solitary LG tumor \>=3 cm * Have a susceptible fibroblast growth factor receptor (FGFR) mutation or fusion either by urine testing or tumor tissue testing (from TURBT tissue), as determined by central or local testing * Participants must be willing to undergo all study procedures (e.g., multiple cystoscopies from Screening through the end of study and TURBT for assessment of recurrence/progression) and receive the assigned treatment, including intravesical chemotherapy if randomized into that arm. * Visible papillary disease must be fully resected prior to randomization and absence of disease must be documented at Screening cystoscopy * Can have a prior or concurrent second malignancy (other than the disease under study) which natural history or treatment is unlikely to interfere with any study endpoints of safety or the efficacy of the study treatment * Have an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status of 0 to 2 Exclusion Criteria: * Known allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to any study component or its excipients, including: a. Erdafitinib excipients; b.TAR-210 drug delivery system constituent materials ; c. urinary placement catheter materials; d. MMC or chemically related drugs; e. Gemcitabine or chemically related drugs * Presence of any bladder or urethral anatomic feature (that is, urethral stricture) that, in the opinion of the investigator, may prevent the safe insertion, indwelling use, removal of TAR-210 or passage of a urethral catheter for intravesical chemotherapy * Polyuria with recorded 24-hour urine volumes \> 4000 milliliters (mL) * Current indwelling urinary catheters, however, intermittent catheterization is acceptable * Had major surgery or had significant traumatic injury and/or not fully recovered within 4 weeks before first dose (TURBT is not considered major surgery) Substudy: \- Previous diagnosis of histologically confirmed urothelial bladder carcinoma at any time prior to current qualifying diagnosis

الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة

لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.

تصميم الدراسة

تصميم الدراسة
نوع الدراسةتدخّلية
المرحلةالمرحلة 3
التخصيصمعشّاة
نموذج التدخّلPARALLEL
الغرض الأساسيTREATMENT
التعميةNONE (0)
التجنيدمطلوب 641 مشاركاً

الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون

  • Janssen Research & Development, LLC الجهة الراعية

الأذرع والتدخلات

  • Main Study: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.

  • Main Study: Group B: MMC or GemcitabineACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Participants in Group B will receive intravesical mitomycin C (MMC) or gemcitabine (investigator's choice) once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.

  • Substudy: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.

  • Substudy: Group B: MMCACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Participants in substudy Group B will receive intravesical MMC once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.

التدخلات

  • دواء Gemcitabine

    Gemcitabine will be administered intravesically.

  • دواء MMC

    MMC will be administered intravesically.

  • منتج مركّب TAR-210

    TAR-210 will be administered intravesically.

مقاييس النتائج

  1. مقياس النتيجة الأولي

    Disease Free Survival (DFS)

    DFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence of Ta non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) of any grade, disease progression, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.

    الإطار الزمني From randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence, disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  2. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Time to next Treatment (TTNT)

    TTNT is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer.

    الإطار الزمني From randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  3. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    High Grade Recurrence-free Survival (HG RFS)

    HG RFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death, whichever occurs first

    الإطار الزمني From randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  4. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Progression Free Survival (PFS)

    PFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.

    الإطار الزمني From randomization to the date of first documented disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  5. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Number of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Invasive Urological Interventions after Study Treatment

    Number of diagnostic and therapeutic invasive urological interventions after study treatment, that is, endoscopic procedures (e.g., cystoscopies, transurethral resection of bladder tumors (TURBTs), ureteroscopies, urethral interventions, urethral stricture/bladder neck incision), catheterization (intravesical, suprapubic), intravesical treatments, major surgeries (e.g., radical cystectomy, simple cystectomy, urethroplasty) will be reported.

    الإطار الزمني From study treatment completion up to trial discontinuation (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  6. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Number of Participants With Adverse Events (Including Physical Examination, Vital Signs and Laboratory Abnormalities)

    An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant participating in a clinical study participant administered a pharmaceutical (investigational or non-investigational) product, that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the treatment. AEs will be evaluated according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) Version 5.0. Severity of AEs has 5 grades based on CTCAE criteria: Grade 1: Mild; Grade 2: Moderate; Grade 3: Severe; Grade 4: Life-threatening and Grade 5: Death. Number of participants with adverse events (including physical examination, vital signs and laboratory abnormalities) will be reported.

    الإطار الزمني From first dose up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  7. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Overall Survival (OS)

    OS is defined as the time from randomization to the date of death from any cause.

    الإطار الزمني From randomization to the date of death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)

  8. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire Core-30 items (EORTC-QLQ-C30) Scores

    EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the health-related quality of life (HRQoL) of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.

    الإطار الزمني Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48

  9. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire for Non muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24) Scores

    EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.

    الإطار الزمني Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48

  10. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-C30 Scores

    EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.

    الإطار الزمني Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48

  11. مقياس النتيجة الثانوي

    Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24 Scores

    EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.

    الإطار الزمني Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48

التواريخ

التواريخ
تاريخ البدء18 أبريل 2024 (فعلي)
الإتمام الأولي28 يونيو 2028 (تقديري)
الإتمام31 ديسمبر 2032 (تقديري)
أول نشر20 مارس 2024 (فعلي)
آخر تحديث28 أغسطس 2026
النتائج منشورةغير مذكور في سجل السجل
آخر تأكيد للحالةأغسطس 2026

فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.

المواقع

83 موقعاً قيد التجنيد

Argentina

Argentina
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Hospital Sirio LibanesBuenos Airesنشط، دون تجنيد
Investigaciones Clinico Moleculares (ICM)CABAنشط، دون تجنيد
Cemaic Centro Privado de Especialidades Medicas Ambulatorias e Investigacion ClinicaCórdobaنشط، دون تجنيد
Centro Urologico Profesor BengioCórdobaنشط، دون تجنيد
Hospital Privado de la ComunidadMar del Plataنشط، دون تجنيد
Sanatorio de la MujerRosarioنشط، دون تجنيد

Austria

Austria
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Medizinische Universitaet GrazGrazقيد التجنيد
Medizinische Universitat InnsbruckInnsbruckقيد التجنيد
Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH ElisabethinenLinzقيد التجنيد
Universitaetsklinikum Salzburg LandeskrankenhausSalzburgقيد التجنيد
Medical University Vienna MUVViennaقيد التجنيد

Belgium

Belgium
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
AZORG campus Aalst MoorselbaanAalstقيد التجنيد
AZ Sint-JanBrugesقيد التجنيد
UZ AntwerpenEdegemمكتمل
AZ Maria MiddelaresGhentقيد التجنيد
Universitair Ziekenhuis GasthuisbergLeuvenنشط، دون تجنيد
VitazSint-Niklaasقيد التجنيد
CHU UCL Namur - Site GodinneYvoirقيد التجنيد

Brazil

Brazil
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Fundacao Pio XIIBarretosنشط، دون تجنيد
Universidade Estadual De CampinasCampinasمكتمل
Liga Norte Riograndense Contra O CancerNatalنشط، دون تجنيد
Hospital Moinhos de VentoPorto Alegreنشط، دون تجنيد
Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Porto AlegrePorto Alegreنشط، دون تجنيد
HBA SA Assitencia Medica e HospitalarSalvadorنشط، دون تجنيد
Cepes - FmabcSão Pauloنشط، دون تجنيد
Fundacao Antonio Prudente A C Camargo Cancer CenterSão Pauloمكتمل
Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Sao PauloSão Pauloنشط، دون تجنيد
Fundacao Faculdade de Medicina - Instituto do Cancer do Estado de Sao PauloSão Pauloنشط، دون تجنيد
Real e Benemérita Associação Portuguesa de BeneficênciaSão Pauloنشط، دون تجنيد

China

China
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Peking University Third HospitalBeijingنشط، دون تجنيد
Beijing Friendship Hospital Capital Medical UniversityBeijingنشط، دون تجنيد
Hunan Cancer hospitalChangshaنشط، دون تجنيد
West China School of Medicine/West China Hospital, Sichuan UniversityCheng Du Shiنشط، دون تجنيد
The Third People's Hospital of ChengduCheng Du Shiنشط، دون تجنيد
Chongqing Cancer HospitalChongqingنشط، دون تجنيد
Fujian Medical University Union HospitalFuzhouنشط، دون تجنيد
Sun Yat Sen University Cancer CenterGuangzhouنشط، دون تجنيد
Zhongda Hospital Southeast UniversityNanjingنشط، دون تجنيد
Nanjing Drum Tower HospitalNanjingنشط، دون تجنيد
Huadong Hospital Affiliated to Fudan UniversityShanghaiنشط، دون تجنيد
The Second Hospital Of Tianjin Medical UniversityTianjinنشط، دون تجنيد
The First Affiliated Hospital of Wenzhou Medical UniversityWenzhouنشط، دون تجنيد
Tongji Hospital Tongji Medical College of Huazhong University of Science and TechnologyWuhanنشط، دون تجنيد
The First Affiliated Hospital of Xian Jiaotong UniversityXi'anنشط، دون تجنيد
The Affiliated Hospital of Xuzhou Medical UniversityXuzhouنشط، دون تجنيد
Cancer Hospital of Xinjiang Medical UniversityÜrümqiنشط، دون تجنيد

Czechia

Czechia
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Fakultni nemocnice Hradec KraloveHradec Královéمكتمل
Fakultni nemocnice OlomoucOlomoucقيد التجنيد
Vseobecna fakultni nemocnice v PrazePragueقيد التجنيد
Fakultni Thomayerova nemocnicePragueقيد التجنيد

يُدرَج 143 موقعاً إضافياً في سجل السجل.

مستندات الدراسة

لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.

التغيّرات عبر الزمن

لم تُسجَّل أي تغييرات منذ أن أدرجنا هذا السجل لأول مرة.

يُسجَّل تغيير في كل مرة تحدّث فيها الجهة الراعية سجل السجل. تظهر هنا الحالة والتواريخ والتجنيد والمواقع كلما تغيّرت.