NCT07282743ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of GL0034 in Overweight or Obese Adults With Type II Diabetes Mellitus
A Phase II, Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Tolerability of GL0034 Among Type II Diabetes Mellitus Subjects Who Are Obese or Overweight With Weight-related Comorbidities
باختصار
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the…
المرحلة 2مطلوب 285 مشاركاً21 موقعاًدولتان
الفئات
مسجَّلة في سجل واحد
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07282743فتح هذا السجل في ClinicalTrials.govتمت المزامنة قبل شهرين
يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.
تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.
هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟
تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-15; recorded start 2026-01-20
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 67 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding16/20
Triple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 21 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 285 participants (target), run at 21 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
285 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
21 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration6/10
Planned over about 19 months
- Sponsor scale7/10
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited has led 65 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
ملخص
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the four treatment arms (GL0034, once a week, subcutaneous injection) or placebo arm (once a week, subcutaneous injection) following initial dose-up titration that takes up to approximately 20 weeks. The primary end point is change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants.
الحالات
- Type II Diabetes Mellitus
الأهلية
| الجنس | الجميع |
|---|---|
| الأعمار | 18 Years – لا حد أقصى |
| المتطوعون الأصحّاء | لا |
الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل
الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة
لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.
تصميم الدراسة
| نوع الدراسة | تدخّلية |
|---|---|
| المرحلة | المرحلة 2 |
| التخصيص | معشّاة |
| نموذج التدخّل | PARALLEL |
| الغرض الأساسي | TREATMENT |
| التعمية | TRIPLE (3) |
| التجنيد | مطلوب 285 مشاركاً |
الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون
- Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited الجهة الراعية
الأذرع والتدخلات
- Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Level 1 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 3 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 3EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 4 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 4EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 6 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive sham placebo up titration, once weekly for approximately 20 weeks. Maintenance Treatment Period: Participants will continue to receive placebo once weekly through subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
التدخلات
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 1
Dose 1, once a week
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 2
Dose 2, once a week
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 3
Dose 3, once a week
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 4
Dose 4, once a week
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 5
Dose 5, once a week
- دواء GL0034 Dose Level 6
Dose 6, once a week
- أخرى Placebo
Placebo, once a week
مقاييس النتائج
مقياس النتيجة الأولي
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants
الإطار الزمني Week 36
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Number of participants with an HbA1c <7.0%, <6.5%, or <5.7%
الإطار الزمني Week 36 or Week 48
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
الإطار الزمني Week 48
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Change in HbA1c levels over time from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
الإطار الزمني Week 48
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Percent change (%) in body weight and BMI from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36, Week 48, and over time from baseline to Week 48 following treatments in all participants.
الإطار الزمني Week 36 and Week 48
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Percent of participants who achieved ≥5%, ≥10%, ≥15%, >20%, >25% weight loss from baseline to Week 36 or Week 48 of treatments in all participants.
الإطار الزمني Week 36 or Week 48
التواريخ
| تاريخ البدء | 20 يناير 2026 (فعلي) |
|---|---|
| الإتمام الأولي | 1 أبريل 2027 (تقديري) |
| الإتمام | 1 أغسطس 2027 (تقديري) |
| أول نشر | 15 ديسمبر 2025 (فعلي) |
| آخر تحديث | 18 مارس 2026 |
| النتائج منشورة | غير مذكور في سجل السجل |
| آخر تأكيد للحالة | مارس 2026 |
فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.
المواقع
21 موقعاً قيد التجنيد
India
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Life Care Hospital and Research Centre | Bangalore | Karnataka | قيد التجنيد |
| Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) | Chennai | Tamil Nadu | قيد التجنيد |
| Endolife Specialty Hospitals Pvt. Ltd. | Guntur | Andhra Pradesh | قيد التجنيد |
| Nirmal Hospital Private Limited | Kolhāpur | Maharashtra | قيد التجنيد |
| Government Medical College | Kozhikode | Kerala | قيد التجنيد |
| BSES Municipal General Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | قيد التجنيد |
| Seth G. S. medical college and KEM hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | قيد التجنيد |
| Topiwala National Medical College & BYL Nair Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | قيد التجنيد |
| All India Institute of Medical Sciences | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | قيد التجنيد |
| Lady Hardinge Medical College and S.S.K. Hospital | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | قيد التجنيد |
| LMMF's Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital and Research Center | Pune | Maharashtra | قيد التجنيد |
| Jothydevs Diabetes Research Centre | Trivandrum | Kerala | قيد التجنيد |
United States
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMR Clinical, El Dorado | El Dorado | Kansas | قيد التجنيد |
| Family First Medical Research Center | Hialeah Gardens | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research (AMR Clinical) - Wichita East | Lakeland | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| CNS Healthcare - Memphis (Clinical Neuroscience Solutions - Memphis) | Lakeland | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Lynn Institute of the Ozarks | Little Rock | Arkansas | قيد التجنيد |
| GTL Medical & Research Group | Miami | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| AMR Clinical - Newton | Newton | Kansas | قيد التجنيد |
| Lynn Health Science Institute - Oklahoma City | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | قيد التجنيد |
| Florida Institute for Clinical Research LLC | Orlando | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
مستندات الدراسة
لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.
التغيّرات عبر الزمن
لم تُسجَّل أي تغييرات منذ أن أدرجنا هذا السجل لأول مرة.
يُسجَّل تغيير في كل مرة تحدّث فيها الجهة الراعية سجل السجل. تظهر هنا الحالة والتواريخ والتجنيد والمواقع كلما تغيّرت.