NCT03435796ClinicalTrials.gov
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Participants Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Subjects Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
Kurz gefasst
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who…
Phase 2 / Phase 31.541 Teilnehmende gesucht222 Studienzentren22 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03435796Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vorgestern
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2018-02-19; recorded start 2018-07-19
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 107 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Celgene)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 206 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,541 participants (target), run at 222 sites, across 22 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,541 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
206 sites
- Country count15/15
20 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 224 months
- Sponsor scale8/10
Celgene has led 111 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who received at least one infusion of GM T cells will be asked to enroll in this LTFU protocol upon either premature discontinuation from, or completion of the prior parent treatment protocol.
Erkrankungen
- Neoplasms
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 / Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Nicht zutreffend |
| Interventionsmodell | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Primäres Ziel | OTHER |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 1.541 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Celgene Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapyOTHER
Interventionen
- Genetisch Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapy
No investigational product will be administered
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Incidence of delayed Adverse Events (AEs)
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last gene-modified (GM) T cell infusion
Primärer Endpunkt
Persistence of GM T cell drug products
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primärer Endpunkt
Analysis of vector integration sites
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primärer Endpunkt
Incidence of replication-competent lentiviruses
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primärer Endpunkt
Physical growth as assessed by physical examination (pediatric participants only)
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5 is reached
Primärer Endpunkt
Incidence of sexual maturation as assessed by the Tanner staging system (pediatric participants only)
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5
Primärer Endpunkt
Proportion of participants who progressed on the study: participants with original diagnosis of malignancies
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Primärer Endpunkt
Overall Survival (participants with original diagnosis of malignancies)
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Lymphocyte count (B-cell)
If B-cell recovery criteria are not met at Month 60 (Year 5), then annual monitoring will continue up to 15 years, until subject withdrawal of consent, or death, whichever occurs first.
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 19. Juli 2018 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 29. Mai 2043 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 29. Mai 2043 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 19. Februar 2018 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 18. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | September 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
173 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Prince Alfred Hospital | Camperdown | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre | Melbourne | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| The Alfred Hospital | Melbourne | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | Rekrutiert |
Austria
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | Rekrutiert | |
| Allgemeinen Krankenhaus (AKH) Wien - Medizinische Universitaet Wien | Vienna | Rekrutiert |
Belgium
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jules Bordet Institut | Anderlecht | Rekrutiert | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel | Brussels | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 05200 | Ghent | Zurückgezogen | |
| Uz Gent | Ghent | Rekrutiert | |
| University Hospital Leuven | Leuven | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - UNK 2 | Leuven | Zurückgezogen |
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Of Calgary | Calgary | Alberta | Rekrutiert |
| Local Institution - 02801 | Hamilton | Ontario | Zurückgezogen |
| CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Ile-de-Montreal | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| Local Institution - 02802 | Vancouver | British Columbia | Zurückgezogen |
Denmark
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 20003 | Aarhus | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Odense University Hospital | Odense | Rekrutiert | |
| Roskilde Sygehus | Roskilde | Region Sjælland | Rekrutiert |
Finland
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Helsinki University Central Hospital (HUCH) | Helsinki | Rekrutiert | |
| Turku University Hospital | Turku | Rekrutiert |
France
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopital Henri Mondor | Creteil-Paris | Rekrutiert | |
| CHRU de Lille France | Lille | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 09601 | Lyon | Zurückgezogen | |
| Local Institution - 09400 | Marseille | Abgeschlossen | |
| Local Institution - 09602 | Marseille | Zurückgezogen | |
| Centre Hospitalier Regional Universitaire (CHRU) Montpellier Arnaud de Villeneuve | Montpellier | Rekrutiert | |
| CHU Montpellier - Hôpital Saint Eloi | Montpellier | Rekrutiert | |
| Chu Hotel Dieu | Nantes | Rekrutiert | |
| Hopital Saint Louis | Paris | Rekrutiert | |
| Hôpitaux Universitaires Pitie Salpêtrière Charles Foix | Paris | Rekrutiert | |
| Hospital Saint Louis | Paris | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 09600 | Paris | Zurückgezogen | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Bordeaux - Hopital Haut-Leveque | Pessac | Rekrutiert | |
| Centre Hospitalier Lyon-Sud | Pierre-Bénite | Rekrutiert | |
| CHU La Miletrie | Poitiers | Rekrutiert | |
| Hopital Sud | Rennes | Rekrutiert | |
| Institut Universitaire du Cancer de Toulouse - Oncopole | Toulouse | Rekrutiert | |
| Gustave Roussy | Villejuif | Rekrutiert |
Germany
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charite-Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Charite Mitte (CCM) | Berlin | Rekrutiert | |
| Robert-Rossle-Klinik im HELIOS Klinikum Berlin-Buch Klinik fur Hamatologie, Onkologie u. Tumorimmuno | Berlin | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 03155 | Berlin | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Kinikum der Universitaeat zu Koeln | Cologne | Rekrutiert | |
| Universitatsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus an der TU Dresden | Dresden | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 03513 | Düsseldorf | Zurückgezogen | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Duesseldorf | Düsseldorf | Rekrutiert | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Essen | Essen | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 03500 | Frankfurt | Zurückgezogen | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf | Hamburg | Rekrutiert |
172 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 18. September 2026
Abschlussdatum nach hinten verschoben
Primary completion delayed 2371 days
2036-11-302043-05-29
- 18. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
9 sites added (222 total)
213222
- 4. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
4 sites added (213 total)
209213
- 30. Juli 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
3 sites added (209 total)
206209