NCT05304585ClinicalTrials.gov
Chemotherapy for the Treatment of Patients With Newly Diagnosed Very Low-Risk and Low Risk Fusion Negative Rhabdomyosarcoma
A Prospective Phase 3 Study of Patients With Newly Diagnosed Very Low-Risk and Low-Risk Fusion Negative Rhabdomyosarcoma
Kurz gefasst
Rhabdomyosarcoma is a type of cancer that occurs in the soft tissues in the body. This phase III trial aims to maintain excellent outcomes in patients with very low risk rhabdomyosarcoma (VLR-RMS) while decreasing the burden of therapy using treatment…
Phase 3205 Teilnehmende gesucht181 Studienzentren4 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05304585Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 4 Wochen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2022-03-31; recorded start 2022-08-04
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 183 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Children's Oncology Group)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: research network.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Non-randomised allocation
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 180 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 205 participants (target), run at 181 sites, across 4 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment22/40
205 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
180 sites
- Country count7/15
4 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 96 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Children's Oncology Group has led 182 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
Rhabdomyosarcoma is a type of cancer that occurs in the soft tissues in the body. This phase III trial aims to maintain excellent outcomes in patients with very low risk rhabdomyosarcoma (VLR-RMS) while decreasing the burden of therapy using treatment with 24 weeks of vincristine and dactinomycin (VA) and examines the use of centralized molecular risk stratification in the treatment of rhabdomyosarcoma. Another aim of the study it to find out how well patients with low risk rhabdomyosarcoma (LR-RMS) respond to standard chemotherapy when patients with VLR-RMS and patients who have rhabdomyosarcoma with DNA mutations get separate treatment. Finally, this study examines the effect of therapy intensification in patients who have RMS cancer with DNA mutations to see if their outcomes can be improved.
Erkrankungen
- Embryonal Rhabdomyosarcoma
- Fusion-Negative Alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma
- Spindle Cell/Sclerosing Rhabdomyosarcoma
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | Kein Mindestalter – 21 Years |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Nicht randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 205 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Children's Oncology Group Sponsor
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) Mitwirkende
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Regimen M (positive mutation)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients receive vincristine IV on day 1 of each cycle and days 8 and 15 of cycles 2-4, 7-8, and 11-12 and dactinomycin IV over 1-5 minutes or 10-15 minutes on day 1 of cycles 2-5 and 8-14. Patients also receive cyclophosphamide IV over 60 minutes on day 1 of each cycle. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 12-13 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients may also undergo radiation therapy at cycle 5. Patients undergo CT scan, MRI, bone scan, PET scan and tumor biopsy throughout the study.
- Regimen VA (VLR RMS)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients with VLR RMS receive vincristine intravenously (IV) on day 1 of each cycle and days 8 and 15 of cycles 1, 3, 5, and 7 and dactinomycin IV over 1-5 minutes or over 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 8 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients with MYOD1 or TP53 mutated tumors transition to Regimen M at cycle 2 (if mutation status is determined to be positive at week 3) or cycle 3 (if mutation status is determined to be positive after week 3). Patients undergo CT scan, MRI, bone scan, PET scan and tumor biopsy throughout the study.
- Regimen VAC/VA (VL RMS)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients with LR RMS receive vincristine IV on day 1 of each cycle and days 8 and 15 of cycles 1-3. Patients also receive dactinomycin IV over 1-5 minutes or 10-15 minutes and cyclophosphamide IV over 60 minutes on day 1 of each cycle. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 4 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive vincristine IV on day 1 of each cycle and days 8 and 15 of cycles 5-7 and dactinomycin IV over 1-5 minutes or over 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 4 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients with MYOD1 or TP53 mutated tumors transition to Regimen M at cycle 2 (if mutation status is determined to be positive at week 3) or cycle 3 (if mutation status is determined to be positive after week 3). Radiation therapy (if needed) will be administered at cycle 5.Patients undergo CT scan, MRI, bone scan, PET scan and tumor biopsy throughout the study.
Interventionen
- Eingriff Biopsy Procedure
Undergo tumor biopsy
- Eingriff Bone Scan
Undergo bone scan
- Eingriff Computed Tomography
Undergo CT scan
- Arzneimittel Cyclophosphamide
Given IV
- Biologikum Dactinomycin
Given IV
- Eingriff Magnetic Resonance Elastography
Undergo MRI
- Eingriff Positron Emission Tomography
Undergo PET scan
- Strahlentherapie Radiation Therapy
Undergo radiation
- Arzneimittel Vincristine
Given IV
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Failure free survival (FFS) for very low risk patients
The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year FFS along with 80% log-minus-log transformed confidence limits for very low risk (VLR) patients.
Zeitrahmen From study enrollment to disease progression, recurrence, or death as a first event, assessed up to 3 years
Primärer Endpunkt
Failure free survival (FFS) for low risk patients
The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3 year FFS along with 80% log-minus-log transformed confidence limits for low risk (LR) patients.
Zeitrahmen From study enrollment to disease progression, recurrence, or death as a first event, assessed up to 3 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall survival (OS) for very low risk patients
Log-rank test will be used to compare the OS of patients with VLR rhabdomyosarcoma (RMS) treated with 24 weeks of vincristine, dactinomycin (VA) to the VLR RMS patients from ARST0331 and D9602 with the same inclusion criteria.
Zeitrahmen From study entry to death of any cause, assessed up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall survival (OS) for low risk patients
Log-rank test will be used to compare the OS from LR RMS patients to LR RMS patients from ARST0331 and D9602 with the same inclusion criteria.
Zeitrahmen From study entry to death of any cause, assessed up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Feasibility of central molecular risk stratification of patients assessed by the percentage of patients who have molecular testing results returned by 6 weeks
If the percentage of patients who have molecular testing results returned by 6 weeks is \>= 80% then the central molecular risk stratification is considered feasible.
Zeitrahmen Up to 24 weeks
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Methylation array profile of patients with fusion negative, low-risk rhabdomyosarcoma
Summary statistics will be used to describe the methylation array profile of patients with fusion negative, low-risk rhabdomyosarcoma. Correlation between methylation patterns and clinical presentation, histology, and genetics will be evaluated.
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Descriptive analysis of patients treated on Regimen M
Summary statistics will be used to provide a descriptive analysis of patients treated on Regimen M, including patient demographics, clinical characteristics and outcomes.
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 4. August 2022 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 30. Juni 2030 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 30. Juni 2030 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 31. März 2022 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 25. August 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | Oktober 2025 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
178 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perth Children's Hospital | Perth | Western Australia | Rekrutiert |
| Sydney Children's Hospital | Randwick | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
| The Children's Hospital at Westmead | Westmead | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alberta Children's Hospital | Calgary | Alberta | Rekrutiert |
| University of Alberta Hospital | Edmonton | Alberta | Rekrutiert |
| IWK Health Centre | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Rekrutiert |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-Justine | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| The Montreal Children's Hospital of the MUHC | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| CHU de Quebec-Centre Hospitalier de l'Universite Laval (CHUL) | Québec | Rekrutiert | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke-Fleurimont | Sherbrooke | Quebec | Ausgesetzt |
| Hospital for Sick Children | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| British Columbia Children's Hospital | Vancouver | British Columbia | Rekrutiert |
| CancerCare Manitoba | Winnipeg | Manitoba | Rekrutiert |
New Zealand
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Christchurch Hospital | Christchurch | Rekrutiert | |
| Starship Children's Hospital | Grafton | Auckland | Rekrutiert |
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron | Akron | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Albany Medical Center | Albany | New York | Rekrutiert |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Rekrutiert |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | Rekrutiert |
| C S Mott Children's Hospital | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| Children's Healthcare of Atlanta - Arthur M Blank Hospital | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Children's Hospital Colorado | Aurora | Colorado | Rekrutiert |
| Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas | Austin | Texas | Rekrutiert |
| Johns Hopkins University/Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center | Baltimore | Maryland | Rekrutiert |
| Sinai Hospital of Baltimore | Baltimore | Maryland | Rekrutiert |
| University of Maryland/Greenebaum Cancer Center | Baltimore | Maryland | Rekrutiert |
| Children's Hospital of Alabama | Birmingham | Alabama | Rekrutiert |
| Saint Luke's Cancer Institute - Boise | Boise | Idaho | Rekrutiert |
| Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center | Boston | Massachusetts | Rekrutiert |
| Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Boston | Massachusetts | Rekrutiert |
| Roswell Park Cancer Institute | Buffalo | New York | Rekrutiert |
| UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center | Chapel Hill | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| West Virginia University Charleston Division | Charleston | West Virginia | Rekrutiert |
| Medical University of South Carolina | Charleston | South Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Carolinas Medical Center/Levine Cancer Institute | Charlotte | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Novant Health Presbyterian Medical Center | Charlotte | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| University of Virginia Cancer Center | Charlottesville | Virginia | Rekrutiert |
| University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center | Chicago | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| University of Illinois | Chicago | Illinois | Ausgesetzt |
| Lurie Children's Hospital-Chicago | Chicago | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center | Cincinnati | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Cleveland Clinic Foundation | Cleveland | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Rainbow Babies and Childrens Hospital | Cleveland | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Prisma Health Richland Hospital | Columbia | South Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Nationwide Children's Hospital | Columbus | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Driscoll Children's Hospital | Corpus Christi | Texas | Rekrutiert |
| Medical City Dallas Hospital | Dallas | Texas | Rekrutiert |
| UT Southwestern/Simmons Cancer Center-Dallas | Dallas | Texas | Rekrutiert |
| Geisinger Medical Center | Danville | Pennsylvania | Rekrutiert |
| Dayton Children's Hospital | Dayton | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
131 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 25. August 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
1 site added (181 total)
180181