NCT05827081ClinicalTrials.gov
Phase IIIb Study of Ribociclib + ET in Early Breast Cancer
A Phase IIIb Study to Characterize the Efficacy and Safety of Adjuvant Ribociclib Plus Endocrine Therapy in a Close-to-clinical Practice Patient Population With HR+ HER2- Early Breast Cancer (Adjuvant WIDER)
Kurz gefasst
The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice…
Phase 31.400 Teilnehmende gesucht229 Studienzentren16 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05827081Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vorgestern
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-04-24; recorded start 2024-02-28
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 229 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,400 participants (target), run at 229 sites, across 16 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment31/40
1,400 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
229 sites
- Country count15/15
16 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 80 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice patient population with HR-positive (HR+), HER2-negative (HER2-), Anatomic Stage Group III, IIB, and a subset of Stage IIA Early Breast Cancer (EBC).
Erkrankungen
- Early Breast Cancer
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – 100 Years |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Nicht zutreffend |
| Interventionsmodell | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 1.400 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Ribociclib + endocrine therapyEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1 to 21 of a 28-day cycle, in combination with daily endocrine therapy (ET) for 36 months (approximately 39 cycles). ET consists of: * For postmenopausal women: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously. * For pre/perimenopausal women, and men: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously, combined with goserelin subcutaneously (at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used) or leuprolide subcutaneously (at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used)
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Ansastrozole
Anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously.
- Arzneimittel Exemestane
Exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously
- Arzneimittel Goserelin
Goserelin administered subcutaneously at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used
- Arzneimittel Letrozole
Letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously
- Arzneimittel Leuprolide
Leuprolide administered subcutaneously at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used
- Arzneimittel Ribociclib
Ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1-21 of a 28 day cycle followed by 7 days rest
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Invasive Breast Cancer Free Survival (iBCFS) rate at 3 years
iBCFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), or contralateral invasive BC. iBCFS will be assessed using STEEP criteria version 2.0 (Standardized Definitions for Efficacy End Points in Adjuvant Breast Cancer Trials), as assessed by Investigator. The iBCFS rate at 3 years will be assessed.
Zeitrahmen At 3 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Incidence and severity of adverse events (AEs) using CTCAE v4.03
To evaluate Safety of ribociclib + ET
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Invasive Disease-Free Survival (iDFS)
iDFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), contralateral invasive BC, or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). iDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS)
Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site, death (any cause), or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding in situ/non-invasive cancers and basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). DDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Distant Relapse-Free Survival (DRFS)
Distant Relapse Free Survival (DRFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site or death (any cause). DRFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Recurrence-Free Interval (RFI)
RFI is defined as the time from date of first dose to date of first event of invasive recurrence in the ipsilateral breast or locoregionally, at a distant site, or death from breast cancer. RFI will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as per investigator assessment.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Relative dose intensity (RDI) of ribociclib
RDI is defined as the ratio of the dose intensity delivered to the planned dose intensity.
Zeitrahmen Up to 3 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as time from the start of study treatment to date of death due to any cause.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time To Discontinuation (TTD) of ribociclib
TTD is defined as the time from starting ribociclib to the time to treatment discontinuation due to any cause.
Zeitrahmen Up to 3 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Breast (FACT-B) score
The FACT-B is a questionnaire that consists of 37 items with items from FACT-General (FACT-G) questionnaire (27 items) and from the Breast Cancer Subscale (BCS, 10 items). FACT-B consists of five subscales that address different aspects of the participant's quality of life: physical well-being (PWB), social/family well-being (SWB), emotional well-being (EWB), functional well-being (FWB), and BCS.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Endocrine Symptoms (FACT-ES) score
The FACT-ES is a questionnaire that consists of 19 items which assesses endocrine complaints and adverse events.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy - Fatigue (FACIT-F) score
The FACIT-F is a 13-item questionnaire designed to assess self-reported fatigue and its impact on daily activities and functions.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Changes from baseline in European Quality of Life-5 Dimensions (EQ-5D-5L) score
EQ-5D-5L is a standardized participant completed questionnaire that measures health-related quality of life and translates that score into an index value or utility score. EQ-5D-5L consists of two components: a health state profile and an optional visual analogue scale (VAS). EQ-5D-5L health state profile is comprised of 5 dimensions: mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort and anxiety/depression.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Changes from baseline in Work Productivity and Activity Impairment Questionnaire (WPAI-GH) score
WPAI-GH measures the impact of health problems on the participant's productivity, in paid or unpaid activities, in the last 7 days. It is 6-item scale measuring absenteeism, presenteeism, and impairments in unpaid activity.
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 6 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 28. Februar 2024 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 7. September 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 20. September 2030 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 24. April 2023 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 18. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | September 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
118 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Caba | Buenos Aires | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | La Plata | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Clayton | Victoria | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | East Melbourne | Victoria | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Gateshead | New South Wales | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Tiwi | Northern Territory | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Belo Horizonte | Minas Gerais | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Rio de Janeiro | Rekrutiert | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Rio de Janeiro | Rekrutiert | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Salvador | Estado de Bahia | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | São Paulo | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | São Paulo | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Montreal | Quebec | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Oakville | Ontario | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Ottawa | Ontario | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Québec | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Saskatoon | Saskatchewan | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Victoria | British Columbia | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
China
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Beijing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Beijing | Beijing Municipality | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Beijing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Changchun | Jilin | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chengdu | Sichuan | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chengdu | Sichuan | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Guangzhou | Guangdong | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Guangzhou | Rekrutiert | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Hangzhou | Zhejiang | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Hangzhou | Zhejiang | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Harbin | Heilongjiang | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Jinan | Shandong | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Jinan | Shandong | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Jining | Shandong | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Nanchang | Jiangxi | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Nanjing | Jiangsu | Rekrutiert |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Qingdao | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Shanghai | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Shijiazhuang | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Tianjin | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Wenzhou | Zhejiang | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Zhengzhou | Henan | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
179 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 4. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
1 site added (229 total)
228229
- 18. August 2026
Studienzentrum entfernt
1 site removed (228 total)
229228