NCT06319820ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Evaluate TAR-210 Versus Single Agent Intravesical Cancer Treatment in Participants With Bladder Cancer
A Phase 3, Randomized Study Evaluating the Efficacy and Safety of TAR-210 Erdafitinib Intravesical Delivery System Versus Single Agent Intravesical Chemotherapy in Participants With Intermediate-risk Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR-NMIBC) and Susceptible FGFR Alterations
Kurz gefasst
The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.
Phase 3641 Teilnehmende gesucht193 Studienzentren20 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06319820Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 3 Wochen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-03-20; recorded start 2024-04-18
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 193 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 641 participants (target), run at 193 sites, across 20 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
641 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
193 sites
- Country count15/15
20 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 106 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.
Erkrankungen
- Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Neoplasms
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 641 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Main Study: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL
Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.
- Main Study: Group B: MMC or GemcitabineACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in Group B will receive intravesical mitomycin C (MMC) or gemcitabine (investigator's choice) once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.
- Substudy: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL
Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.
- Substudy: Group B: MMCACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in substudy Group B will receive intravesical MMC once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Gemcitabine
Gemcitabine will be administered intravesically.
- Arzneimittel MMC
MMC will be administered intravesically.
- Kombinationsprodukt TAR-210
TAR-210 will be administered intravesically.
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Disease Free Survival (DFS)
DFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence of Ta non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) of any grade, disease progression, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Zeitrahmen From randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence, disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to next Treatment (TTNT)
TTNT is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer.
Zeitrahmen From randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
High Grade Recurrence-free Survival (HG RFS)
HG RFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death, whichever occurs first
Zeitrahmen From randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Progression Free Survival (PFS)
PFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Zeitrahmen From randomization to the date of first documented disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Invasive Urological Interventions after Study Treatment
Number of diagnostic and therapeutic invasive urological interventions after study treatment, that is, endoscopic procedures (e.g., cystoscopies, transurethral resection of bladder tumors (TURBTs), ureteroscopies, urethral interventions, urethral stricture/bladder neck incision), catheterization (intravesical, suprapubic), intravesical treatments, major surgeries (e.g., radical cystectomy, simple cystectomy, urethroplasty) will be reported.
Zeitrahmen From study treatment completion up to trial discontinuation (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (Including Physical Examination, Vital Signs and Laboratory Abnormalities)
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant participating in a clinical study participant administered a pharmaceutical (investigational or non-investigational) product, that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the treatment. AEs will be evaluated according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) Version 5.0. Severity of AEs has 5 grades based on CTCAE criteria: Grade 1: Mild; Grade 2: Moderate; Grade 3: Severe; Grade 4: Life-threatening and Grade 5: Death. Number of participants with adverse events (including physical examination, vital signs and laboratory abnormalities) will be reported.
Zeitrahmen From first dose up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from randomization to the date of death from any cause.
Zeitrahmen From randomization to the date of death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire Core-30 items (EORTC-QLQ-C30) Scores
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the health-related quality of life (HRQoL) of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Zeitrahmen Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire for Non muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24) Scores
EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Zeitrahmen Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-C30 Scores
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Zeitrahmen Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24 Scores
EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Zeitrahmen Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Daten
| Startdatum | 18. April 2024 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 28. Juni 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 31. Dezember 2032 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 20. März 2024 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 28. August 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | August 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
83 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Sirio Libanes | Buenos Aires | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Investigaciones Clinico Moleculares (ICM) | CABA | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Cemaic Centro Privado de Especialidades Medicas Ambulatorias e Investigacion Clinica | Córdoba | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Centro Urologico Profesor Bengio | Córdoba | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Hospital Privado de la Comunidad | Mar del Plata | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Sanatorio de la Mujer | Rosario | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
Austria
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medizinische Universitaet Graz | Graz | Rekrutiert | |
| Medizinische Universitat Innsbruck | Innsbruck | Rekrutiert | |
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | Rekrutiert | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Salzburg Landeskrankenhaus | Salzburg | Rekrutiert | |
| Medical University Vienna MUV | Vienna | Rekrutiert |
Belgium
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZORG campus Aalst Moorselbaan | Aalst | Rekrutiert | |
| AZ Sint-Jan | Bruges | Rekrutiert | |
| UZ Antwerpen | Edegem | Abgeschlossen | |
| AZ Maria Middelares | Ghent | Rekrutiert | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Gasthuisberg | Leuven | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Vitaz | Sint-Niklaas | Rekrutiert | |
| CHU UCL Namur - Site Godinne | Yvoir | Rekrutiert |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundacao Pio XII | Barretos | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Universidade Estadual De Campinas | Campinas | Abgeschlossen | |
| Liga Norte Riograndense Contra O Cancer | Natal | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Hospital Moinhos de Vento | Porto Alegre | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| HBA SA Assitencia Medica e Hospitalar | Salvador | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Cepes - Fmabc | São Paulo | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Fundacao Antonio Prudente A C Camargo Cancer Center | São Paulo | Abgeschlossen | |
| Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Fundacao Faculdade de Medicina - Instituto do Cancer do Estado de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Real e Benemérita Associação Portuguesa de Beneficência | São Paulo | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
China
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peking University Third Hospital | Beijing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Beijing Friendship Hospital Capital Medical University | Beijing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Hunan Cancer hospital | Changsha | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| West China School of Medicine/West China Hospital, Sichuan University | Cheng Du Shi | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| The Third People's Hospital of Chengdu | Cheng Du Shi | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Chongqing Cancer Hospital | Chongqing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Fujian Medical University Union Hospital | Fuzhou | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Sun Yat Sen University Cancer Center | Guangzhou | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Zhongda Hospital Southeast University | Nanjing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Nanjing Drum Tower Hospital | Nanjing | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Huadong Hospital Affiliated to Fudan University | Shanghai | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| The Second Hospital Of Tianjin Medical University | Tianjin | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Wenzhou Medical University | Wenzhou | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Tongji Hospital Tongji Medical College of Huazhong University of Science and Technology | Wuhan | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Xian Jiaotong University | Xi'an | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| The Affiliated Hospital of Xuzhou Medical University | Xuzhou | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht | |
| Cancer Hospital of Xinjiang Medical University | Ürümqi | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
Czechia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fakultni nemocnice Hradec Kralove | Hradec Králové | Abgeschlossen | |
| Fakultni nemocnice Olomouc | Olomouc | Rekrutiert | |
| Vseobecna fakultni nemocnice v Praze | Prague | Rekrutiert | |
| Fakultni Thomayerova nemocnice | Prague | Rekrutiert |
143 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.
Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.