NCT06510374ClinicalTrials.gov
Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants With Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
A Phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants With Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
Kurz gefasst
A phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants with Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR NMIBC)
Phase 3454 Teilnehmende gesucht107 Studienzentren9 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06510374Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 2 Wochen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-07-19; recorded start 2024-10-01
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 16 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ferring Pharmaceuticals)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 103 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 454 participants (target), run at 107 sites, across 9 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment26/40
454 participants (target)
- Site count23/25
103 sites
- Country count12/15
9 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 82 months
- Sponsor scale4/10
Ferring Pharmaceuticals has led 17 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
A phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants with Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR NMIBC)
Erkrankungen
- Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 454 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Ferring Pharmaceuticals Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Arm 1 Nadofaragene FiradenovecEXPERIMENTAL
Participants in the nadofaragene firadenovec arm will receive quarterly instillations with nadofaragene firadenovec for 24 months. For these subjects, the disease evaluation visits will occur within 2 weeks prior to the investigation medicinal products instillation visits.
- Arm 2 - ObservationNO_INTERVENTION
Subjects will be followed based on the surveillance schedule of the AUA/SUO guideline (quarterly) over the 24 months treatment period. .
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Nadofaragene Firadenovec
Vector-based gene therapy for NMIBC treatment to potentiate durable therapeutic responses by interferon (IFN) alfa-2b (IFN-α2b) amplification.
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Recurrence Free survival
Recurrence-free survival, defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documented recurrence, progression or death (due to any cause), whichever occurs first during the treatment period.
Zeitrahmen 24 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Adverse Events
Frequency and intensity of adverse events will be recorded from the signed informed consent for participation in the trial up to month 24
Zeitrahmen up to 24 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Recurrence Free Survival at 12 Months
Recurrence free survival at 12 months defined as whether a subject is alive and is documented recurrence and progression-free for up to 12 months
Zeitrahmen 12 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Recurrence Free Survival at 24 Months
Recurrence free survival at 24 months defined as whether a subject is alive and is documented recurrence and progression-free for up to 24 months
Zeitrahmen 24 Months
Daten
| Startdatum | 1. Oktober 2024 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 30. Juni 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 30. Juni 2031 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 19. Juli 2024 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 4. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | Mai 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
105 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| G kenneth Jansz Medicine Professional Corporation | Burlington | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| Prostate Cancer Centre | Calgary | Alberta | Rekrutiert |
| University Health Network UHN - Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
Czechia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kromerizska Nemocnice A S | Kroměříž | Rekrutiert | |
| Krajska Nemocnice Liberec | Liberec | Rekrutiert | |
| Fakultní Thomayerova Nemocnice | Prague | Prague | Rekrutiert |
| Fakultní Thomayerova Nemocnice | Prague | Rekrutiert | |
| Androgeos, spol. s r.o. Location | Prague | Prague | Rekrutiert |
Denmark
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aarhus University Hospital | Aarhus | Rekrutiert |
France
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHU de Bordeaux - Hôpital Pellegrin | Bordeaux | New Aquitaine | Rekrutiert |
| CHU Clermont Ferrand - Hopital Gabriel Montpied | Clermont-Ferrand | Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes | Rekrutiert |
| Hospices Civils de Lyon - Edouard Herriot Hosp. | Lyon | Rhône-Alps | Rekrutiert |
| Centre Hospitaliser Universitaire de Lyon Sud | Lyon | Rhone-Alpe | Rekrutiert |
| CHU Nantes - Hotel Dieu | Nantes | Nantes | Rekrutiert |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire De Nimes (Nîmes) | Nîmes | Occitanie | Rekrutiert |
| Hopital La Pitie Salpetriere | Paris | Rekrutiert | |
| APHP - Hopital Bichat | Paris | Île-de-France Region | Rekrutiert |
| CHU de Rouen - Hopital Charles-Nicolle | Rouen | Normandy | Rekrutiert |
| CHU Toulouse - Hopital Rangueil | Toulouse | Haute-Garonne | Rekrutiert |
Japan
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institute of Science Tokyo Hospital | Bunkyō-Ku | Tokyo | Rekrutiert |
| Kyushu University Hospital | Fukuoka | Fukuoka | Rekrutiert |
| Hiroshima University Hospital | Hiroshima | Hiroshima | Rekrutiert |
| Hitachi General Hospital | Hitachi | Ibaraki | Rekrutiert |
| Nara Medical University Hospital | Kashihara | Nara | Rekrutiert |
| St. Marianna University Hospital | Kawasaki | Kanagawa | Rekrutiert |
| Kobe University Hospital | Kobe | Hyōgo | Rekrutiert |
| National Hospital Organization Shikoku Cancer Center | Matsuyama | Ehime | Rekrutiert |
| Aichi Medical University Hospital | Nagakute | Aichi-ken | Rekrutiert |
| Nagoya University Hospital | Nagoya | Aichi-ken | Rekrutiert |
| Kochi Medical School Hospital | Nankoku | Kochi | Rekrutiert |
| Japanese Red Cross Narita Hospital | Narita | Chiba | Rekrutiert |
| Mie University Hospital | Tsu | Mie-ken | Rekrutiert |
| University of Tsukuba Hospital | Tsukuba | Ibaraki | Rekrutiert |
| Wakayama Medical University Hospital | Wakayama | Wakayama | Rekrutiert |
| Yokohama City University Hospital | Yokohama | Kanagawa | Rekrutiert |
Poland
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| IN-VIVO Bydgoszcz | Bydgoszcz | Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship | Rekrutiert |
| Clinical Research Center Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością Medic-R Sp.k. | Poznan | Wielkopolska | Rekrutiert |
| Medical Concierge Centrum Medyczne | Warsaw | Woj. Mazowieckie | Rekrutiert |
South Korea
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| National Cancer Center | Goyang-si | Gyeonggi-do | Rekrutiert |
| Samsung Medical Center | Seoul | Seoul | Rekrutiert |
| Korea University Anam Hospital | Seoul | Seoul | Rekrutiert |
| Seoul National University Hospital | Seoul | Songpa-gu | Rekrutiert |
| Asan Medical Center | Seoul | Songpa-gu | Rekrutiert |
| Pusan National University Yangsan Hospital | Yangsan | Gyeongsangnam-do | Rekrutiert |
Spain
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Universitario de A Coruna | A Coruña | Galicia | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Universitario Fundacion Alcorcon | Alcorcón | Madrid | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital del Mar | Barcelona | Catalonia | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Universitario Basurto | Bilbao | Vizcaya | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Universitario Reina Sofia | Córdoba | Córdoba | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Universitario Virgen De Las Nieves | Granada | Granada | Rekrutiert |
57 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 4. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
1 site added (107 total)
106107
- 6. August 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
3 sites added (106 total)
103106