Zum Hauptinhalt springen
xMedica

NCT06545955ClinicalTrials.gov

A Trial to Evaluate Intravesical Nadofaragene Firadenovec Alone or in Combination With Chemotherapy or Immunotherapy in Participants With High-grade BCG Unresponsive Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer

A Phase 3, Randomised, Multi-center, Open Label Trial to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Intravesical Nadofaragene Firadenovec Alone or in Combination With Chemotherapy or Immunotherapy in Participants With High-grade Bacillus Calmette-Guerin Therapy (BCG) Unresponsive Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (NMIBC)

RekrutiertNimmt laut Registereintrag derzeit Teilnehmende auf.
Diese Studie kontaktieren

Kurz gefasst

The pivotal phase 3 trial (rAd-IFN-CS 003) evaluating the efficacy of nadofaragene firadenovec showed that 55 (53.4%) of 103 subjects with CIS ± high-grade Ta/T1 achieved a complete response (CR) at 3 months. In this trial, the safety and efficacy…

Phase 3250 Teilnehmende gesucht76 Studienzentren7 Länder

Kategorien

In 1 Register registriert

Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.

Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.

Interesse an dieser Studie?

Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-09; recorded start 2024-10-01
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 16 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ferring Pharmaceuticals)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourMODERATE

A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 76 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    Data monitoring committee not stated in the record

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 250 participants (target), run at 76 sites, across 7 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment23/40

    250 participants (target)

  • Site count22/25

    76 sites

  • Country count12/15

    7 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 76 months

  • Sponsor scale4/10

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals has led 17 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Zusammenfassung

The pivotal phase 3 trial (rAd-IFN-CS 003) evaluating the efficacy of nadofaragene firadenovec showed that 55 (53.4%) of 103 subjects with CIS ± high-grade Ta/T1 achieved a complete response (CR) at 3 months. In this trial, the safety and efficacy of intravesical instillation of nadofaragene firadenovec alone or in combination with chemotherapy or immunotherapy will be evaluated in participants with NMIBC CIS (± high-grade Ta/T1).

Erkrankungen

  • Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer With Carcinoma in Situ

Eignung

Eignung
GeschlechtAlle
Alter18 YearsKein Höchstalter
Gesunde FreiwilligeNein

Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers

Inclusion Criteria: * Diagnosed, as documented, with carcinoma in situ (CIS) ±Ta/T1 high-grade disease. * For T1 disease biopsies should contain muscle fibres. * Unresponsive to ≥2 courses of Bacillus Calmette-Guerin (BCG) therapy within the last 12 months. BCG-unresponsive refers to participants with high-grade non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) who are unlikely to benefit from and who will not be receiving further intravesical BCG. The term "BCG-Unresponsive" includes participants who did not respond to BCG treatment and have a persistent high-grade recurrence within 12 months after BCG was initiated, and those who despite an initial complete response to BCG, relapse with CIS within 12 months of their last intravesical treatment with BCG or relapse with high-grade Ta/T1 NMIBC within 6 months of their last intravesical treatment with BCG. The following criteria define the participants who may be included in the trial: * Have received at least 2 courses of BCG within a 12 month period - defined as at least 5 of 6 induction BCG instillations and at least 2 of 3 instillations of maintenance BCG, or at least 2 of 6 instillations of a second induction course, where maintenance BCG is not given. o Exception: those who have T1 high-grade disease at 1st evaluation after induction BCG alone (at least 5 of 6 doses) may qualify in the absence of disease progression * At the time of tumour recurrence, participants with CIS alone or high-grade Ta/T1 with CIS should be within 12 months of last exposure to BCG * No maximum limit to the amount of BCG administered * All visible papillary tumours must be resected and those with persistent T1 disease on transurethral resection of bladder tumour (TURBT) should undergo an additional re-TURBT within 14 to 70 days prior to beginning trial treatment. Obvious areas of CIS should also be fulgurated * Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) status ≤2 * Aged ≥18 years at the time of consent * Available for the whole duration of the trial * Life expectancy \>2 years, in the opinion of the investigator * Absence of concomitant upper tract urothelial carcinoma or urothelial carcinoma within the prostatic urethra. Freedom from upper tract disease (if clinically indicated) as indicated by no evidence of upper tract tumour by either intravenous pyelogram, retrograde pyelogram, computed tomography (CT) scan with or without urogram, or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) with or without urogram performed within 6 months of enrolment. Absence of locally advanced disease as assessed by CT scan or MRI * Participants who elect not to undergo cystectomy * Participants with prostate cancer on active surveillance at low risk for progression are permitted to be included into the trial at the discretion of the investigator * Females of reproductive potential must have a negative highly sensitive urine or serum pregnancy test upon entry into this trial and be willing to use highly effective contraception during treatment with the investigational medicinal product and for 6 months following the last dose. Otherwise, female participants must be post-menopausal (no menstrual period for a minimum of 12 months, as confirmed by follicle-stimulating hormone levels) or surgically sterile * Male subjects must be willing to use a male condom and effective contraception during sex throughout the treatment period and for 3 months following the last dose. Exclusion Criteria: * Current or previous evidence of muscle-invasive (muscularis propria) or metastatic disease presented at the screening visit. Examples of increased risk of muscle-invasive disease include but are not limited to: * Presence of lymphovascular invasion and / or micropapillary, sarcomatoid, plasmacytoid and / or neuroendocrine disease as shown in the histology of the biopsy sample * Participants with CIS+T1 disease accompanied by the presence of hydronephrosis secondary to the primary tumour * Current systemic therapy for bladder cancer other than investigational medicinal products used in randomisation arm * Current or prior investigational treatment for BCG-unresponsive NMIBC or any other investigational drug (drug used in a clinical trial, i.e drug used in a Ferring sponsored non interventional study does not apply) within 1 month prior to screening * Current or prior pelvic external beam radiotherapy within 2 years of screening * Prior treatment with nadofaragene firadenovec at any time * Prior systemic therapy for bladder cancer at any time * Prior intravesical chemotherapy for the treatment of BCG-unresponsive NMIBC

Eignung in einfachen Aussagen

Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.

Studiendesign

Studiendesign
StudientypInterventionell
PhasePhase 3
ZuteilungRandomisiert
InterventionsmodellPARALLEL
Primäres ZielTREATMENT
VerblindungNONE (0)
Teilnahme250 Teilnehmende gesucht

Sponsor und Mitwirkende

  • Ferring Pharmaceuticals Sponsor

Studienarme und Interventionen

  • Nadofaragene firadenovecEXPERIMENTAL

    Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical)

  • Nadofaragene firadenovec + gemcitabine & docetaxelEXPERIMENTAL

    Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical), and sequential gemcitabine and docetaxel (intravesical)

  • Nadofaragene firadenovec + PembrolizumabEXPERIMENTAL

    Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical), and pembrolizumab (IV infusion). This arm will be closed and patients will no longer be randomised to this arm. This modification will convert ABLE-22 into a two-arm study with 1:1 randomisation between nadofaragene alone and nadofaragene + gemcitabine/docetaxel, to now N=100 in each of the 2 remaining arms. Participants already enrolled in this arm will not be impacted.

Interventionen

  • Arzneimittel Docetaxel

    Intravesical Docetaxel chemotherapy, used in combination with Gemcitabine.

  • Arzneimittel Gemcitabine

    Intravesical Gemcitabine chemotherapy, used in combination with Docetaxel.

  • Arzneimittel Nadofaragene Firadenovec

    vector-based gene therapy for NMIBC treatment to potentiate durable therapeutic responses by interferon (IFN) alfa-2b (IFN-α2b) amplification. It is a non-replicating recombinant adenovirus serotype 5 vector containing a transgene encoding the human IFN-α2b gene.

  • Arzneimittel Pembrolizumab

    Pembrolizumab is an FDA approved immune checkpoint inhibitor which restores the anti-tumour immune response by blocking the programmed cell death protein 1 (PD-1). Pembrolizumab is administered via intravenous (IV) infusion.

Endpunkte

  1. Primärer Endpunkt

    Complete response

    Complete response (CR) at any time from first treatment (defined as absence of high-grade (HG) recurrence).

    Zeitrahmen up to 6 months

  2. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Complete response at month 6

    Complete response 6 months from first treatment

    Zeitrahmen 6 months

  3. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Complete response at month 3

    Complete response 3 months from first treatment

    Zeitrahmen 3 months

  4. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Durability of complete response

    Durability of complete response (defined as time from achieved CR to HG recurrence, progression or death due to any cause).

    Zeitrahmen Up to 24 months

  5. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Muscle-invasive progression of disease

    Muscle-invasive progression of disease (defined as time from first treatment to first evidence of muscle-invasive disease or death)

    Zeitrahmen up to 36 months

  6. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cystectomy-free survival

    Cystectomy-free survival (defined as time from first treatment to either cystectomy or death due to any cause)

    Zeitrahmen up to 36 months

  7. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Pathological staging

    Pathological staging (tumor, node, metastasis staging system) in participants at time of cystectomy

    Zeitrahmen up to 36 months

  8. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Overall survival

    Overall survival (defined as time from first treatment to death due to any cause)

    Zeitrahmen up to 36 months

  9. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Evidence of malignant lesions of the upper tract and/or prostatic urethra

    Evidence of malignant lesions of the upper tract and/or prostatic urethra (defined as time from first treatment to first evidence of malignant lesions).

    Zeitrahmen up to 24 months

  10. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Adverse events

    Adverse events collected for nadofaragene firadenovec in combination with chemotherapy (gemcitabine and docetaxel) or immunotherapy (pembrolizumab)

    Zeitrahmen up to 36 months

Daten

Daten
Startdatum1. Oktober 2024 (tatsächlich)
Primärer Abschluss30. Juni 2028 (geschätzt)
Abschluss31. Dezember 2030 (geschätzt)
Erstveröffentlichung9. August 2024 (tatsächlich)
Zuletzt aktualisiert6. August 2026
Ergebnisse veröffentlichtIm Registereintrag nicht angegeben
Status zuletzt bestätigtNovember 2025

Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.

Standorte

76 Studienzentren rekrutieren

Canada

Canada
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Prostate Cancer CentreCalgaryAlbertaRekrutiert
Centre Hospitalier de L'Universite de MontrealMontrealQuebecRekrutiert
University Health Network UHN - Princess Margaret Cancer CentreTorontoOntarioRekrutiert

Czechia

Czechia
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Kromerizska Nemocnice A SKroměřížZlínRekrutiert
Krajska Nemocnice LiberecLiberecLiberec RegionRekrutiert
Fakultní Thomayerova NemocnicePraguePragueRekrutiert
Fakultni nemocnice v MotolePraguePragueRekrutiert
Androgeos, spol. s r.o.PraguePragueRekrutiert

France

France
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
CHU de Bordeaux - Hôpital PellegrinBordeauxNew AquitaineRekrutiert
CHU Clermont Ferrand - Hopital Gabriel MontpiedClermont-FerrandAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRekrutiert
Centre Hospitaliser Universitaire de Lyon SudLyonRhone.AlpeRekrutiert
Hospices Civils de Lyon - Edouard Herriot Hosp.LyonAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRekrutiert
CHU Nantes - Hotel DieuNantesNantesRekrutiert
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire De Nimes (Nîmes)NîmesOccitanieRekrutiert
Hopital La Pitie SalpetriereParisRekrutiert
APHP - Hopital BichatParisÎle-de-France RegionRekrutiert
CHU Toulouse - Hopital RangueilToulouseHuate-GaronneRekrutiert

Poland

Poland
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
IN-VIVO BydgoszczBydgoszczKuyavian-Pomeranian VoivodeshipRekrutiert
Clinical Research Center Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością Medic-R Sp.k.PoznanWielkopolskaRekrutiert
Medical Concierge Centrum MedyczneWarsawWoj. MazowieckieRekrutiert

South Korea

South Korea
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Seoul National University HospitalSeoulSongpa-guRekrutiert
Samsung Medical CenterSeoulSeoulRekrutiert
Korea University Anam HospitalSeoulSeoulRekrutiert
Pusan National University Yangsan HospitalYangsanGyeongsangnam-doRekrutiert

Spain

Spain
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Hospital Universitario de A CorunaA CoruñaGaliciaRekrutiert
Hospital Universitario Fundacion AlcorconAlcorcónMadridRekrutiert
Hospital del MarBarcelonaCataloniaRekrutiert
Hospital Clinic De Barcelona - University of BarcelonaBarcelonaCataloniaRekrutiert
Hospital Universitario BasurtoBilbaoVizcayaRekrutiert
Hospital Universitario Reina SofiaCórdobaCordobaRekrutiert
Clinica Universidad de Navarra - MadridMadridMadridRekrutiert
MD Anderson Cancer CenterMadridRekrutiert
Hospital Universitario 12 De Octubre (Madrid)MadridMadridRekrutiert
Universidad Autonoma de Madrid. Hospital Universitario La PazMadridMadridRekrutiert
Servicio Andaluz de Salud (SAS) - Hospital Universitario Virgen de la Victoria (HUVV)MálagaRekrutiert
Clinica Universidad de Navarra - PamplonaPamplonaNavarreRekrutiert
Instituto de Investigacion Valdecilla (IDIVAL) / Hospital universitario Marques de ValdecillaSantanderCantabriaRekrutiert

United States

United States
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Anne Arundel Urology, PAAnnapolisMarylandRekrutiert
Emory UniversityAtlantaGeorgiaRekrutiert
Georgia UrologyAtlantaGeorgiaRekrutiert
Urology AustinAustinTexasRekrutiert
MidLantic UrologyBala-CynwydPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Boise VA Medical CenterBoiseIdahoRekrutiert
Roswell Park Cancer InstituteBuffaloNew YorkRekrutiert
Great Lakes Physician PC d/b/a Western new York Urology AssociatesCheektowagaNew YorkRekrutiert
University of CincinnatiCincinnatiOhioRekrutiert
OSU Arthur James Cancer HospitalColumbusOhioRekrutiert
Urology Clinics of North Texas PLLC (Dallas)DallasTexasRekrutiert
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center - Urology ClinicDallasTexasRekrutiert
Advent HealthDenverColoradoRekrutiert

26 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.

Studiendokumente

In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.

Änderungen im Zeitverlauf

Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.

Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.