Zum Hauptinhalt springen
xMedica

NCT06567743ClinicalTrials.gov

Phase 2 Study to Evaluate Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in High-Risk NMIBC

A Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants With High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer (NMIBC)

RekrutiertNimmt laut Registereintrag derzeit Teilnehmende auf.
Diese Studie kontaktieren

Kurz gefasst

This is a Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants with High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer.

Phase 2325 Teilnehmende gesucht80 Studienzentren2 Länder

Kategorien

In 1 Register registriert

Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.

Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.

Interesse an dieser Studie?

Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-23; recorded start 2024-09-16
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 3 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (CG Oncology, Inc.)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourMODERATE

A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 65 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 325 participants (target), run at 80 sites, across 2 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment24/40

    325 participants (target)

  • Site count21/25

    65 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration8/10

    Planned over about 40 months

  • Sponsor scale2/10

    CG Oncology, Inc. has led 4 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Zusammenfassung

This is a Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants with High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer.

In Cohort A, up to 125 participants will be enrolled with pathologically confirmed, high-risk high-grade non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without concomitant Ta or T1 disease OR HG Ta/T1 disease without CIS) which is naïve to Bacillus Calmette-Guerin (BCG) treatment. Participants with CIS with or without concomitant Ta/T1 NMIBC at baseline will be randomized 1:1 to receive cretostimogene via the current (Arm 1) or an alternative instillation procedure (Arm 2). Participants with papillary-only high-risk NMIBC (i.e., HG Ta/T1 without CIS) at baseline (Arm 3) will receive cretostimogene via the alternative instillation procedure. In Cohort B, up to 150 participants will be enrolled with pathologically confirmed, high-risk high-grade NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without concomitant Ta or T1 disease OR HG Ta/T1 disease without CIS) which has previously been exposed to BCG treatment. Participants with CIS-containing pathology at baseline will be recruited into Arm 1 and participants with papillary-only pathology at baseline will be recruited into Arm 2. Both Cohort B Arms 1 and 2 will receive cretostimogene via the alternative instillation procedure. In Cohort CX, up to 50 participants will be enrolled with pathologically confirmed, high-risk high-grade NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without concomitant Ta or T1 disease OR HG Ta/T1 disease without CIS) which has previously been exposed to or is unresponsive to BCG treatment. Participants will be randomized 1:1 to receive cretostimogene and gemcitabine either concurrently or sequentially. In all cohorts, study treatment will be administered as a weekly induction course for the first 6 weeks with a reinduction course administered to patients who have CIS and/or high-grade Ta disease at the 3-month evaluation. Following induction, if no high-grade disease is detected, maintenance treatment will begin. This consists of a cycle of three weekly treatments every three months during the first year, and every six months during the second year, with an optional extension to the third year following the same six-month schedule. Disease status will be assessed using urine cytology, complete bladder visualization (e.g., cystoscopy), upper tract assessment and directed resection/biopsy (if indicated) every 3 months for the first 2 years and then every 6 months for a further 2 years or until disease recurrence.

Erkrankungen

  • High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer

Eignung

Eignung
GeschlechtAlle
Alter18 YearsKein Höchstalter
Gesunde FreiwilligeNein

Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers

Cohort A Key Inclusion Criteria: * Pathologically confirmed BCG-naïve high-risk high-grade NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without Ta/T1 disease or high-grade Ta/T1 papillary-only disease without CIS) within 90 days of treatment allocation. * All visible disease must be resected, and all CIS resected or fulgurated, as feasible within 90 days prior to treatment allocation. * Acceptable baseline organ function. Cohort B Key Inclusion Criteria: * Pathologically confirmed BCG-exposed high-risk high-grade NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without Ta/T1 disease or high-grade Ta/T1 papillary-only disease without CIS) within 90 days of treatment allocation. * All visible disease must be resected, and all CIS resected or fulgurated, as feasible within 90 days prior to treatment allocation. * Acceptable baseline organ function. Cohort CX Inclusion Criteria * Pathologically confirmed high-risk high-grade BCG-unresponsive or BCG-exposed NMIBC (i.e., CIS with or without Ta/T1 disease or high-grade Ta/T1 papillary-only disease without CIS) within 90 days of treatment allocation. * All visible disease must be resected, and all CIS resected or fulgurated, as feasible within 90 days prior to treatment allocation. * Acceptable baseline organ function. Key Exclusion Criteria (Both Cohorts): * Current or past history of muscle-invasive, locally advanced or metastatic bladder cancer. * High-grade urothelial carcinoma in the upper urinary tract or prostatic urethra within 24 months or T2 in upper tract within 48 months or any history of locally advanced/ nodal or metastatic disease in the upper urinary tract. * Significant immunodeficiency. * Pregnant or breastfeeding. * Cohort CX Only: serial intravesical gemcitabine within 24 months

Eignung in einfachen Aussagen

Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.

Studiendesign

Studiendesign
StudientypInterventionell
PhasePhase 2
ZuteilungRandomisiert
InterventionsmodellPARALLEL
Primäres ZielTREATMENT
VerblindungNONE (0)
Teilnahme325 Teilnehmende gesucht

Sponsor und Mitwirkende

  • CG Oncology, Inc. Sponsor

Studienarme und Interventionen

  • Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via the current instillation method

  • Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.

  • Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 3EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.

  • Experimental: Cohort B, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.

  • Experimental: Cohort B, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.

  • Experimental: Cohort CX, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL

    At all treatment visits cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method followed by gemcitabine instilled intravesically

  • Experimental: Cohort CX, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL

    Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method for two consecutive weeks, followed by gemcitabine administered intravesically in the third week on a cyclic 2:1 visit schedule basis

Interventionen

  • Arzneimittel Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec

    Respective Cohort

Endpunkte

  1. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort A (Arm 1 and 2): Complete response rate

    Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-naïve CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline

    Zeitrahmen At 11 and 24 weeks

  2. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort A (Arm 3): High- Grade Event-Free Survival

    Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-naïve HG Ta/T1 disease without concomitant CIS at baseline.

    Zeitrahmen 48 months

  3. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort B (Arm 1): Complete response rate

    Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline.

    Zeitrahmen At 11 and 24 weeks

  4. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort B (Arm 2): High-Grade Event-Free Survival

    Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed high-grade Ta/T1 papillary disease without CIS at baseline.

    Zeitrahmen 48 months

  5. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort CX (Arms 1 and 2): High-Grade Event-Free Survival

    Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed or BCG-unresponsive high-grade NMIBC.

    Zeitrahmen 48 months

  6. Primärer Endpunkt

    Cohort CX (Arms 1 and 2): Safety

    Determine the safety of concurrent cretostimogene and gemcitabine and sequential cretostimogene and gemcitabine.

    Zeitrahmen 48 months

  7. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cohort A (Arms 1 and 2): Evaluate cretostimogene instillation methods

    Evaluate cretostimogene genome and GM-CSF levels, treatment efficacy, and safety by 2 different methods of cretostimogene instillation in participants with pathologically confirmed CIS-containing high-risk NMIBC who are naïve to BCG treatment.

    Zeitrahmen At 11 and 24 weeks

  8. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cohort A (Arm 3): High-Grade Event-Free Survival at 12 months

    Determine the proportion of participants with BCG-naive papillary-only high-grade NMIBC at baseline who are free from high-grade events at 12 months

    Zeitrahmen At 12 months

  9. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cohort A (Arms 1 and 2) and Cohort B (Arm 1) Duration of response

    Assess duration of response in participants with CIS with or without concomitant HG Ta/T1 disease at baseline

    Zeitrahmen 48 months

  10. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cohort B (Arm 2) High-Grade Event-Free Survival at 12 months

    Determine the proportion of participants with BCG-exposed papillary-only high-grade NMIBC at baseline who are free from high-grade events at 12 months

    Zeitrahmen At 12 months

  11. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Cohort CX (Arm 1 and 2) Complete response rate

    Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene and gemcitabine in participants with BCG-exposed or BCG-unresponsive CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline.

    Zeitrahmen At 11 and 24 weeks

Daten

Daten
Startdatum16. September 2024 (tatsächlich)
Primärer Abschluss31. März 2027 (geschätzt)
Abschluss30. Dezember 2027 (geschätzt)
Erstveröffentlichung23. August 2024 (tatsächlich)
Zuletzt aktualisiert3. September 2026
Ergebnisse veröffentlichtIm Registereintrag nicht angegeben
Status zuletzt bestätigtSeptember 2026

Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.

Standorte

76 Studienzentren rekrutieren

Canada

Canada
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Centre of Applied Urology Research Nova Scotia Health AuthorityHalifaxNova ScotiaRekrutiert

United States

United States
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Potomac UrologyAlexandriaVirginiaRekrutiert
Amarillo Urology ResearchAmarilloTexasAbgeschlossen
Anne Arundel UrologyAnnapolisMarylandRekrutiert
UPNT Research Institute, LLCArlingtonTexasRekrutiert
Emory UniversityAtlantaGeorgiaRekrutiert
Urology Austin, PLLC (Urology America)AustinTexasRekrutiert
Michael G Oefelein, MD Clinical TrialsBakersfieldCaliforniaRekrutiert
Midlantic Urology (Solaris)Bala-CynwydPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Brigham and Women's HospitalBostonMassachusettsRekrutiert
Urology of Indiana - CarmelCarmelIndianaRekrutiert
University of North CarolinaChapel HillNorth CarolinaRekrutiert
Charleston Area Medical CenterCharlestonSouth CarolinaRekrutiert
Atrium Health/Levine CenterCharlotteNorth CarolinaRekrutiert
Associated Urological SpecialistsChicago RidgeIllinoisRekrutiert
The Urology Group (Solaris)CincinnatiOhioRekrutiert
University of Cincinnati Cancer CenterCincinnatiOhioRekrutiert
Cleveland ClinicClevelandOhioRekrutiert
Urology Center of Iowa ResearchCliveIowaRekrutiert
Ohio State UniversityColumbusOhioRekrutiert
UT Southwestern Medical CenterDallasTexasRekrutiert
Urology Clinics of North Texas, PLLCDallasTexasRekrutiert
Central Ohio Urology Group (US Urology Partners)GahannaOhioRekrutiert
University of FloridaGainesvilleFloridaRekrutiert
The Conrad Pearson Clinic (Urology America)GermantownTennesseeRekrutiert
Banner MD Anderson Cancer CenterGilbertArizonaRekrutiert
UropartnersGlenviewIllinoisRekrutiert
Urology of Indiana, LLC (US Urology Partners)GreenwoodIndianaRekrutiert
Hackensack University Medical CenterHackensackNew JerseyRekrutiert
Chesapeake Urology Research AssociatesHanoverMarylandRekrutiert
Penn State University Milton S. Hershey Medical CenterHersheyPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Houston MethodistHoustonTexasRekrutiert
City of HopeIrvineCaliforniaRekrutiert
Mayo Clinic FloridaJacksonvilleFloridaRekrutiert
First Urology, PSCJeffersonvilleIndianaRekrutiert
Southern Urology (Urology America)LafayetteLouisianaRekrutiert
Colorado UrologyLakewoodColoradoRekrutiert
Keystone Urology SpecialistsLancasterPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Advanced Urology Institute (Solaris)LargoFloridaRekrutiert
AccellacareLisleIllinoisRekrutiert
University of Arkansas for Medical SciencesLittle RockArkansasRekrutiert
Arkansas UrologyLittle RockArkansasRekrutiert
Urology Associates, Lone TreeLone TreeColoradoRekrutiert
Genesis Research (Greater Los Angeles)Los AlamitosCaliforniaRekrutiert
Advanced UrologyLos AngelesCaliforniaZurückgezogen
Urologic Specialists of Northwest Indiana (Solaris)MerrillvilleIndianaRekrutiert
Urology Center of Southern CaliforniaMurrietaCaliforniaRekrutiert
Carolina Urologic Research Center, LLCMyrtle BeachSouth CarolinaRekrutiert
Urology Associates, PCNashvilleTennesseeRekrutiert
Ochsner Medical CenterNew OrleansLouisianaRekrutiert

30 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.

Studiendokumente

In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.

Änderungen im Zeitverlauf

  1. 3. September 2026

    Studienzentrum hinzugefügt

    15 sites added (80 total)

    6580