Zum Hauptinhalt springen
xMedica

NCT06628908ClinicalTrials.gov

Evaluation of Efficacy and Safety of Suzetrigine for Pain Associated With Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy

A Phase 3, Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo- and Active-Controlled Study of the Efficacy and Safety of Suzetrigine in Subjects With Pain Associated With Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy

RekrutiertNimmt laut Registereintrag derzeit Teilnehmende auf.
Diese Studie kontaktieren

Kurz gefasst

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy, safety, and tolerability of Suzetrigine (SUZ) in participants with pain associated with diabetic peripheral neuropathy (DPN).

Phase 31.100 Teilnehmende gesucht76 Studienzentren1 Land

Kategorien

In 1 Register registriert

Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.

Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.

Interesse an dieser Studie?

Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 7 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-10-08; recorded start 2024-10-01
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 92 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourDEFINITIVE

A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding20/20

    Quadruple-blind

  • Control arm15/15

    Active-comparator control arm

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 76 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    Data monitoring committee not stated in the record

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study: 1,100 participants (target), run at 76 sites.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment30/40

    1,100 participants (target)

  • Site count22/25

    76 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration8/10

    Planned over about 32 months

  • Sponsor scale7/10

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated has led 90 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Zusammenfassung

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy, safety, and tolerability of Suzetrigine (SUZ) in participants with pain associated with diabetic peripheral neuropathy (DPN).

Erkrankungen

  • Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathic Pain

Eignung

Eignung
GeschlechtAlle
Alter18 Years80 Years
Gesunde FreiwilligeNein

Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers

Key Inclusion Criteria: * Body weight greater than or equal to (≥) 45 kilogram (kg) * Body mass index (BMI) ≥18.0 to less than (\<) 40.0 kilogram per meter square (kg/m\^2) * Diagnosis of diabetes mellitus type 1 or type 2 by glycosylated hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c) ≤9% and the presence of bilateral pain in lower extremities due to DPN * Weekly average of daily NPRS score ≥4 and less than or equal to (≤) 9 with limited variation in the 7-day Baseline Period Key Exclusion Criteria: * More than 3 missing daily NPRS scores during the 7-day Baseline Period * Any sensory abnormality (excluding DPN) as pre-specified in the protocol Other protocol defined Inclusion/Exclusion criteria may apply.

Eignung in einfachen Aussagen

Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.

Studiendesign

Studiendesign
StudientypInterventionell
PhasePhase 3
ZuteilungRandomisiert
InterventionsmodellPARALLEL
Primäres ZielTREATMENT
VerblindungQUADRUPLE (4)
Teilnahme1.100 Teilnehmende gesucht

Sponsor und Mitwirkende

  • Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated Sponsor

Studienarme und Interventionen

  • Suzetrigine (SUZ)EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will be randomized to receive SUZ.

  • PregabalinACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Participants will be randomized to receive Pregabalin.

  • PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR

    Participants will be randomized to receive placebo matched to SUZ and Pregabalin.

Interventionen

  • Arzneimittel Placebo (matched to Pregabalin)

    Placebo matched to Pregabalin for oral administration.

  • Arzneimittel Placebo (matched to SUZ)

    Placebo matched to SUZ for oral administration.

  • Arzneimittel Pregabalin

    Capsules for oral administration.

  • Arzneimittel Suzetrigine

    Tablets for oral administration.

Endpunkte

  1. Primärer Endpunkt

    Change From Baseline in the Weekly Average of Daily Pain Intensity on the Numeric Pain Rating Scale (NPRS) at Week 12 Compared to Placebo

    Zeitrahmen From Baseline up to Week 12

  2. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Change From Baseline in the Medical Outcomes Study 36-item Short-form Health Status (SF 36v2) Physical Component Summary (PCS) Score at Week 12 Compared to Placebo (pooled with data from Study VX24-548-111)

    Zeitrahmen From Baseline up to Week 12

  3. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Change From Baseline in the Weekly Average of Daily Pain Intensity on the NPRS at Week 12 Compared to Pregabalin

    Zeitrahmen From Baseline up to Week 12

Daten

Daten
Startdatum1. Oktober 2024 (tatsächlich)
Primärer Abschluss31. Mai 2027 (geschätzt)
Abschluss31. Mai 2027 (geschätzt)
Erstveröffentlichung8. Oktober 2024 (tatsächlich)
Zuletzt aktualisiert15. Juni 2026
Ergebnisse veröffentlichtIm Registereintrag nicht angegeben
Status zuletzt bestätigtJuni 2026

Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.

Standorte

59 Studienzentren rekrutieren

United States

United States
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Albany Medical CollegeAlbanyNew YorkAbgeschlossen
Velocity Clinical Research - AlbuquerqueAlbuquerqueNew MexicoRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research- AndersonAndersonSouth CarolinaAbgeschlossen
Pinnacle Research Group, LLCAnnistonAlabamaRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - Baton RougeBaton RougeLouisianaRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - ClevelandBeachwoodOhioRekrutiert
Northwest Clinical Research Center (NWCRC)BellevueWashingtonRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research - BirminghamBirminghamAlabamaAbgeschlossen
Mass General Brigham - Brigham and Women's Hospital - Main CampusBostonMassachusettsRekrutiert
Swift Clinical OpCo, IncBrooklynNew YorkRekrutiert
Clinical Trials of South Carolina - Berkeley - CharlestonCharlestonSouth CarolinaRekrutiert
M3 Wake Research - CharlestonCharlestonSouth CarolinaRekrutiert
Feinberg School of Medicine - AnesthesiologyChicagoIllinoisRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research - CincinnatiCincinnatiOhioAbgeschlossen
Tandem Clinical Research- CovingtonCovingtonLouisianaRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research - Dallas (DFW) (DRS)DallasTexasAbgeschlossen
Zenos Clinical ResearchDallasTexasRekrutiert
AMR Daphne, ALDaphneAlabamaAbgeschlossen
META Medical Research InstituteDaytonOhioRekrutiert
Accel Research - DelandDeLandFloridaRekrutiert
Accel Research - DecaturDecaturGeorgiaRekrutiert
AMR-MiamiDoralFloridaRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - ProvidenceEast GreenwichRhode IslandRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - SyracuseEast SyracuseNew YorkRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - DenverEnglewoodColoradoRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research - EvansvilleEvansvilleIndianaAbgeschlossen
Healthcare Research Network - Flossmoor ILFlossmoorIllinoisRekrutiert
AMR Fort Myers (The Clinical Study Center)Fort MyersFloridaRekrutiert
Neuro-Pain Medical CenterFresnoCaliforniaRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - Grants PassGrants PassOregonAbgeschlossen
Velocity Clinical Research - Hallandale BeachHallandaleFloridaRekrutiert
Healthcare Research Network - Hazelwood MOHazelwoodMissouriRekrutiert
CNS Healthcare - JacksonvilleJacksonvilleFloridaRekrutiert
AMR Kansas CityKansas CityMissouriRekrutiert
Accel Research - St. Petersburg-LargoLargoFloridaRekrutiert
Synexus Clinical Research - Las VegasLas VegasNevadaAbgeschlossen
AMR LexingtonLexingtonKentuckyRekrutiert
Long Beach Research InstituteLong BeachCaliforniaRekrutiert
Angel City Research, IncLos AngelesCaliforniaRekrutiert
Accel Research - MaitlandMaitlandFloridaAbgeschlossen
HRI - Hassman Research InstituteMarltonNew JerseyAbgeschlossen
Velocity Clinical Research - MedfordMedfordOregonRekrutiert
Suburban Research Associates - MediaMediaPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Velocity Clinical Research - BoiseMeridianIdahoRekrutiert
Suncoast Research Associates - MiamiMiamiFloridaRekrutiert
3Sync Research - Miami LakesMiami LakesFloridaRekrutiert
West Clinical ResearchMorehead CityNorth CarolinaRekrutiert
AMR Nashville, TNNashvilleTennesseeAbgeschlossen
Suncoast Clinical Research - New Port RicheyNew Port RicheyFloridaRekrutiert
Columbia Presbyterian - The Neurological Institute of New YorkNew YorkNew YorkRekrutiert

26 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.

Studiendokumente

In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.

Änderungen im Zeitverlauf

Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.

Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.