NCT07282743ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of GL0034 in Overweight or Obese Adults With Type II Diabetes Mellitus
A Phase II, Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Tolerability of GL0034 Among Type II Diabetes Mellitus Subjects Who Are Obese or Overweight With Weight-related Comorbidities
Kurz gefasst
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the…
Phase 2285 Teilnehmende gesucht21 Studienzentren2 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07282743Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 2 Monaten
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-15; recorded start 2026-01-20
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 67 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding16/20
Triple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 21 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 285 participants (target), run at 21 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
285 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
21 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration6/10
Planned over about 19 months
- Sponsor scale7/10
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited has led 65 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the four treatment arms (GL0034, once a week, subcutaneous injection) or placebo arm (once a week, subcutaneous injection) following initial dose-up titration that takes up to approximately 20 weeks. The primary end point is change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants.
Erkrankungen
- Type II Diabetes Mellitus
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | TRIPLE (3) |
| Teilnahme | 285 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Level 1 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 3 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 3EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 4 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 4EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 6 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive sham placebo up titration, once weekly for approximately 20 weeks. Maintenance Treatment Period: Participants will continue to receive placebo once weekly through subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 1
Dose 1, once a week
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 2
Dose 2, once a week
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 3
Dose 3, once a week
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 4
Dose 4, once a week
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 5
Dose 5, once a week
- Arzneimittel GL0034 Dose Level 6
Dose 6, once a week
- Sonstige Placebo
Placebo, once a week
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants
Zeitrahmen Week 36
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with an HbA1c <7.0%, <6.5%, or <5.7%
Zeitrahmen Week 36 or Week 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
Zeitrahmen Week 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Change in HbA1c levels over time from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
Zeitrahmen Week 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Percent change (%) in body weight and BMI from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36, Week 48, and over time from baseline to Week 48 following treatments in all participants.
Zeitrahmen Week 36 and Week 48
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Percent of participants who achieved ≥5%, ≥10%, ≥15%, >20%, >25% weight loss from baseline to Week 36 or Week 48 of treatments in all participants.
Zeitrahmen Week 36 or Week 48
Daten
| Startdatum | 20. Januar 2026 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 1. April 2027 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 1. August 2027 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 15. Dezember 2025 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 18. März 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | März 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
21 Studienzentren rekrutieren
India
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Life Care Hospital and Research Centre | Bangalore | Karnataka | Rekrutiert |
| Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) | Chennai | Tamil Nadu | Rekrutiert |
| Endolife Specialty Hospitals Pvt. Ltd. | Guntur | Andhra Pradesh | Rekrutiert |
| Nirmal Hospital Private Limited | Kolhāpur | Maharashtra | Rekrutiert |
| Government Medical College | Kozhikode | Kerala | Rekrutiert |
| BSES Municipal General Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | Rekrutiert |
| Seth G. S. medical college and KEM hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | Rekrutiert |
| Topiwala National Medical College & BYL Nair Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | Rekrutiert |
| All India Institute of Medical Sciences | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | Rekrutiert |
| Lady Hardinge Medical College and S.S.K. Hospital | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | Rekrutiert |
| LMMF's Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital and Research Center | Pune | Maharashtra | Rekrutiert |
| Jothydevs Diabetes Research Centre | Trivandrum | Kerala | Rekrutiert |
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMR Clinical, El Dorado | El Dorado | Kansas | Rekrutiert |
| Family First Medical Research Center | Hialeah Gardens | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research (AMR Clinical) - Wichita East | Lakeland | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| CNS Healthcare - Memphis (Clinical Neuroscience Solutions - Memphis) | Lakeland | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Lynn Institute of the Ozarks | Little Rock | Arkansas | Rekrutiert |
| GTL Medical & Research Group | Miami | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| AMR Clinical - Newton | Newton | Kansas | Rekrutiert |
| Lynn Health Science Institute - Oklahoma City | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | Rekrutiert |
| Florida Institute for Clinical Research LLC | Orlando | Florida | Rekrutiert |
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.
Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.