Zum Hauptinhalt springen
xMedica

NCT07466316ClinicalTrials.gov

A Study Comparing Higher Dose Chemotherapy Over a Shorter Amount of Time to Lower Dose Chemotherapy Plus Maintenance Over a Longer Amount of Time in Patients With Newly Diagnosed Intermediate-Risk Rhabdomyosarcoma (IR RMS)

A Randomized Phase 3 Study to Compare VAC (Higher Cyclophosphamide Dose and Intensity) Versus VAC/VI (Lower Cyclophosphamide Dose and Intensity) Plus Maintenance Therapy in Patients With Newly Diagnosed Intermediate-Risk Rhabdomyosarcoma

RekrutiertNimmt laut Registereintrag derzeit Teilnehmende auf.
Diese Studie kontaktieren

Kurz gefasst

This phase III trial compares higher dose chemotherapy, with vincristine, dactinomycin and cyclophosphamide, over a shorter amount of time to lower dose chemotherapy plus maintenance, with vincristine, dactinomycin, cyclophosphamide, irinotecan and vinorelbine, over a longer amount of time, along with…

Phase 3342 Teilnehmende gesucht87 Studienzentren2 Länder

Kategorien

In 1 Register registriert

Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.

Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.

Interesse an dieser Studie?

Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-03-12; recorded start 2026-07-14
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 183 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Children's Oncology Group)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: research network.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourMODERATE

A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type10/10

    Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 65 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    No data monitoring committee stated

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 342 participants (target), run at 87 sites, across 2 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment25/40

    342 participants (target)

  • Site count21/25

    65 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 57 months

  • Sponsor scale9/10

    Children's Oncology Group has led 182 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Zusammenfassung

This phase III trial compares higher dose chemotherapy, with vincristine, dactinomycin and cyclophosphamide, over a shorter amount of time to lower dose chemotherapy plus maintenance, with vincristine, dactinomycin, cyclophosphamide, irinotecan and vinorelbine, over a longer amount of time, along with standard of care surgery and radiation, in patients with newly diagnosed intermediate risk rhabdomyosarcoma. Vincristine and vinorelbine are in a class of medications called vinca alkaloids. They work by stopping tumor cells from growing and dividing and may kill them. Dactinomycin is a type of antibiotic that is only used in cancer chemotherapy (antineoplastic antibiotic). It works by damaging the cell's DNA and may kill tumor cells. Cyclophosphamide is in a class of medications called alkylating agents. It works by damaging the cell's DNA and may kill tumor cells. It may also lower the body's immune response. Irinotecan is in a class of antineoplastic medications called topoisomerase I inhibitors. It blocks a certain enzyme needed for cell division and DNA repair and may kill tumor cells. It is not yet known if the higher dose chemotherapy over a shorter amount of time or the lower dose chemotherapy with maintenance over a longer amount of time is more effective in the treatment of patient with newly diagnosed, intermediate risk rhabdomyosarcoma.

PRIMARY OBJECTIVE: I. To determine if the event free survival (EFS) of patients with intermediate risk rhabdomyosarcoma (IR RMS) treated with surgery, radiotherapy, and vincristine, dactinomycin, cyclophosphamide (VAC) (2.2 g/m\^2/cycle cyclophosphamide) chemotherapy (regimen A) is better than that of patients treated with surgery, radiotherapy, and VAC alternating with vincristine, irinotecan (VI) (VAC/VI) (1.2 g/m\^2/cycle cyclophosphamide) chemotherapy plus 24 weeks of maintenance chemotherapy with vinorelbine and cyclophosphamide (regimen B). SECONDARY OBJECTIVES: I. To determine if the overall survival (OS) of patients with IR RMS treated with surgery and/or radiotherapy, and VAC (2.2 g/m\^2/cycle cyclophosphamide) chemotherapy (regimen A) is better than the OS of patients treated with surgery, radiotherapy, and VAC alternating with VI (VAC/VI) (1.2 g/m\^2/cycle cyclophosphamide) plus 24 weeks of maintenance chemotherapy with vinorelbine and cyclophosphamide (regimen B). II. To compare clinician-reported treatment-related adverse event (AE) rates between two regimens. III. To determine what proportion of patients deemed eligible for delayed primary excision (DPE) on retrospective central review undergo DPE and to assess the concordance of DPE eligibility between the central review and local site. IV. To compare the 4-year local failure (LF) rate of patients deemed DPE-eligible by retrospective central review who undergo DPE with the 4-year LF rate of patients deemed DPE-eligible by central review who do not undergo DPE. V. To determine the feasibility of reporting diagnostic tumor molecular features identified via the Molecular Characterization Initiative (MCI) within 6 weeks of treatment initiation for clinical group III patients. EXPLORATORY OBJECTIVES: I. To prospectively evaluate the following somatic molecular features (PAX3 or PAX7 and FOXO1 fusion, MYCN amplification, TP53 mutation, MYOD1 mutation, CDK4 amplification) via MCI and determine their association with EFS and OS. II. To explore the relationship between methylation patterns in IR RMS and EFS and OS. III. To test the use of digital pathology/artificial intelligence to refine the diagnosis of IR RMS. IV. To assess the differential impact of regimen intensity on gonadal toxicity experienced by patients. V. To determine the proportion of patients having fertility discussions and fertility preservation procedures prior to starting treatment. VI. To collect biospecimens for patient-derived xenograft (PDX) RMS model generation. VII. To bank biospecimens for future research. VIII. To evaluate the association between Household Material Hardship (HMH) measures and EFS and OS. OUTLINE: Patients are randomized to 1 of 2 regimens. REGIMEN A: CYCLES 1-4, 8, 12: Patients receive vincristine intravenously (IV) on days 1, 8 and 15 of each cycle, dactinomycin IV over 1-5 or 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle, and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLES 5, 9, 10, 13, 14: Patients receive vincristine IV on day 1 of each cycle, dactinomycin IV over 1-5 or 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle, and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLE 6: Patients receive vincristine IV on day 1 and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1. Cycle 6 continues for 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLE 7: Patients receive vincristine IV on days 1, 8 and 15 and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1. Cycle 7 continues for 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients may undergo surgical resection during cycle 4 (week 12), radiation to the primary site during cycle 5 and 6 and/or radiation to distant metastatic sites during cycle 14. Patients do not receive dactinomycin during radiation. Patients undergo computed tomography (CT) scan and/or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and blood sample collection throughout the study. Patients may undergo lymph node biopsy during screening and/or fludeoxyglucose (FDG) positron emission tomography (PET) scan, bone scan, bone marrow biopsy and aspiration, lumbar puncture with cerebrospinal fluid sample collection throughout the study. REGIMEN B: CYCLES 1, 3, 8: Patients receive vincristine IV on days 1, 8 and 15 of each cycle, dactinomycin IV over 15 or 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle, and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLES 2, 4, 11: Patients receive vincristine IV on days 1, 8 and 15 of each cycle and irinotecan IV over 90 minutes on days 1-5 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLES 5, 10, 12, 14: Patients receive vincristine IV on day 1 of each cycle, dactinomycin IV over 15 or 10-15 minutes on day 1 of each cycle, and cyclophosphamide IV over 1-6 hours on day 1 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. CYCLES 6, 7, 9, 13: Patients receive vincristine IV on days 1 and 8 of each cycle and irinotecan IV over 90 minutes on days 1-5 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients may undergo surgical resection during cycle 4 (week 12), radiation to the primary site during cycle 5 and 6 and/or radiation to distant metastatic sites during cycle 14. Patients do not receive dactinomycin during radiation. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive vinorelbine IV over 6-10 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of each cycle and cyclophosphamide orally (PO) once daily (QD) on days 1-28 of each cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients undergo CT scan and/or MRI and blood sample collection throughout the study. Patients may undergo lymph node biopsy during screening and/or FDG PET scan, bone scan, bone marrow biopsy and aspiration, lumbar puncture with cerebrospinal fluid sample collection throughout the study. After completion of study treatment, patients are followed up every 3 months for 1 year, every 4 months for years 2 and 3 then every 6 months for year 4 and 5.

Erkrankungen

  • Rhabdomyosarcoma

Eignung

Eignung
GeschlechtAlle
AlterKein Mindestalter50 Years
Gesunde FreiwilligeNein

Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers

Inclusion Criteria: * Patient must be ≤ 50 years of age at the time of enrollment * Patients with newly diagnosed soft tissue RMS of any subtype, except adult-type pleomorphic, based upon institutional histopathologic classification, are eligible to enroll on the study based upon FOXO1 fusion status, Stage, Intergroup Rhabdomyosarcoma Study (IRS) group, and age, as below. FOXO1 fusion status must be determined prior to enrollment. RMS types included under embryonal rhabdomyosarcoma (ERMS) include those which are reclassified in the 2020 World Health Organization (WHO) classification as ERMS (typical, dense and botryoid variants) and spindle cell/sclerosing RMS (encompassing the historical spindle cell ERMS variant and the newly recognized sclerosing RMS variant). Classification of alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma (ARMS) in the 2020 WHO Classification is the same as in the International Classification of Rhabdomyosarcoma (ICR) and includes classic and solid variants. * FOXO1 fusion negative (FN) * Stage 2/3, Group III * Stage 4, Group IV, \< 10 years old * FOXO1 fusion positive (FP) * Stages 1-3, Groups I-III * Disease/staging imaging studies, if applicable, must be obtained within 21 days prior to enrollment and start of protocol therapy (repeat if necessary) * FOXO1 status results must be available to enroll. All patients will undergo institutional pathology review and institutional FOXO1 fusion determination regardless of histology prior to enrollment. FOXO1 status may confirmed by cytogenetic, fluorescence in situ hybridization (FISH), or next generation sequencing techniques. FOXO1 fusion results should be SUBMITTED as an upload to RAVE at study enrollment because this information is required for randomization. Please note the following: * Institutional PAX3 versus (vs.) PAX7 determination is not required but should be submitted if available. Institutional FOXO1 testing may be performed at a contract or commercial lab as long as reports can be submitted and uploaded to RAVE. Additional molecular pathology reports, including the MCI report, are not required but should be submitted if available. * Patients who are \< 10 years old with distant metastatic disease (Stage 4) who have institutional molecular testing indicating fusion negative (FN) RMS but are later found to have fusion positive (FP) RMS by MCI or other testing will be considered to have metastatic FP disease and will go off study * Appropriate lymph node sampling based on primary site of disease is required * Patients must have a performance status of Lansky performance status score ≥ 50 for patients ≤ 16 years of age or Karnofsky performance status score ≥ 50 for patients \> 16 years of age * Peripheral absolute neutrophil count (ANC) ≥ 750/μL (All laboratory studies to determine eligibility must be performed within 7 days prior to enrollment unless otherwise indicated. Laboratory studies must be repeated prior to the start of protocol therapy if \> 7 days have elapsed from their most recent prior assessment. Laboratory tests need not be repeated if therapy starts within seven (7) days of their most recent prior assessment. If the result of a laboratory study that is repeated at any time post-enrollment and prior to the start of protocol therapy is outside the limits for eligibility, then the evaluation must be rechecked within 48 hours prior to initiating protocol therapy. The results of the recheck must be within the limits for eligibility to proceed. If the result of the recheck is outside the limits of eligibility, the patient may not receive protocol therapy and will be considered off protocol therapy.) * Platelet count ≥ 75,000/μL (All laboratory studies to determine eligibility must be performed within 7 days prior to enrollment unless otherwise indicated. Laboratory studies must be repeated prior to the start of protocol therapy if \> 7 days have elapsed from their most recent prior assessment. Laboratory tests need not be repeated if therapy starts within seven (7) days of their most recent prior assessment. If the result of a laboratory study that is repeated at any time post-enrollment and prior to the start of protocol therapy is outside the limits for eligibility, then the evaluation must be rechecked within 48 hours prior to initiating protocol therapy. The results of the recheck must be within the limits for eligibility to proceed. If the result of the recheck is outside the limits of eligibility, the patient may not receive protocol therapy and will be considered off protocol therapy.) * For pediatric patients \< 18 years of age: * A serum creatinine based on age/sex as follows: * 1 month to \< 6 months: Maximum serum creatinine 0.4 mg/dL (male), 0.4 mg/dL (female) * 6 months to \< 1 year: Maximum serum creatinine 0.5 mg/dL (male), 0.5 mg/dL (female) * 1 to \< 2 years: Maximum serum creatinine 0.6 mg/dL (male), 0.6 mg/dL (female) * 2 to \< 6 years: Maximum serum creatinine 0.8 mg/dL (male), 0.8 mg/dL (female) * 6 to \< 10 years: Maximum serum creatinine 1 mg/dL (male), 1 mg/dL (female) * 10 to \< 13 years: Maximum serum creatinine 1.2 mg/dL (male), 1.2 mg/dL (female) * 13 to \< 16 years: Maximum serum creatinine 1.5 mg/dL (male), 1.4 mg/dL (female) * ≥ 16 years: Maximum serum creatinine 1.7 mg/dL (male),1.4 mg/dL (female) * OR a 24-hour urine Creatinine clearance ≥ 50 mL/min/1.73 m\^2 * OR a glomerular filtration rate (GFR) ≥ 70 mL/min/1.73 m\^2. GFR must be performed using direct measurement with a nuclear blood sampling method OR direct small molecule clearance method (iothalamate or other molecule per institutional standard). * Note: Estimated GFR (eGFR) from serum creatinine, cystatin C or other estimates are not acceptable for determining eligibility. * Patients with an elevated serum creatinine due to obstructive hydronephrosis secondary to tumor are still eligible. However, patients with urinary tract obstruction by tumor must have unimpeded urinary flow established via diversion (ie, percutaneous nephrostomies or ureteric stents) of the urinary tract. For adult patients (aged 18 years or older): * Creatinine clearance ≥ 50 mL/min, as estimated by the Cockcroft and Gault formula or as a 24-hour urine collection. Estimated creatinine clearance is based on actual body weight. (All laboratory studies to determine eligibility must be performed within 7 days prior to enrollment unless otherwise indicated. Laboratory studies must be repeated prior to the start of protocol therapy if \> 7 days have elapsed from their most recent prior assessment. Laboratory tests need not be repeated if therapy starts within seven (7) days of their most recent prior assessment. If the result of a laboratory study that is repeated at any time post-enrollment and prior to the start of protocol therapy is outside the limits for eligibility, then the evaluation must be rechecked within 48 hours prior to initiating protocol therapy. The results of the recheck must be within the limits for eligibility to proceed. If the result of the recheck is outside the limits of eligibility, the patient may not receive protocol therapy and will be considered off protocol therapy.) * Total bilirubin ≤ 1.5 x upper limit of normal (ULN) for age (All laboratory studies to determine eligibility must be performed within 7 days prior to enrollment unless otherwise indicated. Laboratory studies must be repeated prior to the start of protocol therapy if \> 7 days have elapsed from their most recent prior assessment. Laboratory tests need not be repeated if therapy starts within seven (7) days of their most recent prior assessment. If the result of a laboratory study that is repeated at any time post-enrollment and prior to the start of protocol therapy is outside the limits for eligibility, then the evaluation must be rechecked within 48 hours prior to initiating protocol therapy. The results of the recheck must be within the limits for eligibility to proceed. If the result of the recheck is outside the limits of eligibility, the patient may not receive protocol therapy and will be considered off protocol therapy.) * If there is evidence of biliary obstruction by tumor, then total bilirubin must be \< 3 x ULN for age * Serum glutamic pyruvic transaminase (SGPT) (alanine aminotransferase \[ALT\]) ≤ 135 U/L (All laboratory studies to determine eligibility must be performed within 7 days prior to enrollment unless otherwise indicated. Laboratory studies must be repeated prior to the start of protocol therapy if \> 7 days have elapsed from their most recent prior assessment. Laboratory tests need not be repeated if therapy starts within seven (7) days of their most recent prior assessment. If the result of a laboratory study that is repeated at any time post-enrollment and prior to the start of protocol therapy is outside the limits for eligibility, then the evaluation must be rechecked within 48 hours prior to initiating protocol therapy. The results of the recheck must be within the limits for eligibility to proceed. If the result of the recheck is outside the limits of eligibility, the patient may not receive protocol therapy and will be considered off protocol therapy.) * Note: For the purpose of this study, the ULN for SGPT (ALT) has been set to the value of 45 U/L. * Known HIV-infected patients on effective anti-retroviral therapy with undetectable viral load within 6 months are eligible for this trial Exclusion Criteria: * Patients with evidence of uncontrolled infection are not eligible * Previous or concurrent cancer(s) that is/was being treated with chemotherapy and/or radiation. * Note: Surgical resection alone of previous or concurrent cancer(s) is allowed * Patients with central nervous system involvement of RMS as defined below: * Malignant cells detected in cerebrospinal fluid * Intra-parenchymal brain metastases separate and distinct from primary tumor (i.e., direct extension from parameningeal primary tumors is allowed) * Diffuse leptomeningeal disease * Patients with known Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease * Patients who have received any chemotherapy (excluding steroids) and/or radiation therapy for RMS prior to enrollment. Note: the following exception: * Patients requiring emergency radiation therapy for life-threatening complications of tumor burden due to RMS. These patients are eligible, provided they are consented to ARST2531 prior to administration of radiation. * Note: Patients who have received or are receiving chemotherapy or radiation for non-malignant conditions (eg, autoimmune diseases) are eligible. Patients must discontinue chemotherapy for non-malignant conditions prior to starting protocol therapy * Female patients who are pregnant since fetal toxicities and teratogenic effects have been noted for several of the study drugs. A pregnancy test is required for female patients of childbearing potential * Lactating females who plan to breastfeed their infants * Sexually active patients of reproductive potential who have not agreed to use an effective contraceptive method for the duration of their study participation

Eignung in einfachen Aussagen

Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.

Studiendesign

Studiendesign
StudientypInterventionell
PhasePhase 3
ZuteilungRandomisiert
InterventionsmodellPARALLEL
Primäres ZielTREATMENT
VerblindungNONE (0)
Teilnahme342 Teilnehmende gesucht

Sponsor und Mitwirkende

  • Children's Oncology Group Sponsor

Studienarme und Interventionen

  • Regimen A (Higher cyclophosphamide dose regimenEXPERIMENTAL

    See Detailed Description for Regimen A.

  • Regimen B (Lower cyclophosphamide dose, maintenance)EXPERIMENTAL

    See Detailed Description for Regimen B.

Interventionen

  • Eingriff Biospecimen Collection

    Undergo blood and cerebrospinal fluid sample collection

  • Eingriff Bone Marrow Aspiration

    Undergo bone marrow aspiration

  • Eingriff Bone Marrow Biopsy

    Undergo bone marrow biopsy

  • Eingriff Bone Scan

    Undergo bone scan

  • Eingriff Computed Tomography

    Undergo CT scan

  • Arzneimittel Cyclophosphamide

    Given IV and PO

  • Biologikum Dactinomycin

    Given IV

  • Arzneimittel Irinotecan Hydrochloride

    Given IV

  • Eingriff Lumbar Puncture

    Undergo lumbar puncture

  • Eingriff Lymph Node Biopsy

    Undergo lymph node biopsy

  • Eingriff Magnetic Resonance Imaging

    Undergo MRI

  • Eingriff Positron Emission Tomography

    Undergo FDG PET scan

  • Strahlentherapie Radiation Therapy

    Undergo radiation therapy

  • Eingriff Resection

    Undergo resection surgery

  • Sonstige Survey Administration

    Ancillary studies

  • Arzneimittel Vincristine Sulfate

    Given IV

  • Arzneimittel Vinorelbine Tartrate

    Given IV

Endpunkte

  1. Primärer Endpunkt

    Event free survival (EFS)

    Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method and will be compared between the randomized treatment groups using the stratified log-rank test.

    Zeitrahmen From randomization until the first occurrence of progression or relapse, second malignancy, or death, assessed up to 5 years

  2. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Overall survival (OS)

    Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method and will be compared between the randomized treatment groups using the stratified log-rank test.

    Zeitrahmen From randomization to death from any cause, assessed up to 4 years

  3. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Clinician-reported adverse events (AEs)

    Clinician-reported treatment-related grade 3 or higher AEs will be reported using Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0. Comparison of toxicities will be conducted using Fisher's exact test. The maximum grade for each toxicity will be recorded for each patient. Averages and confidence intervals for these toxicity frequencies will be provided.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  4. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Proportion of patients undergoing delayed primary excision (DPE) among patients deemed to be DPE eligible on retrospective central review

    Eligibility for DPE will be established through a retrospective central review of diagnostic and pre-local control imaging. Among the patients deemed eligible for DPE, the proportion of those who undergo DPE will be determined along with 95% confidence interval. Cohen's kappa will be used to assess the concordance between site reviews and central reviews. 95% confidence of kappa statistics will be provided.

    Zeitrahmen Up to week 12 of treatment

  5. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Local failure rate for patients deemed eligible for DPE

    Cumulative incidence curves will be used to present the local failure rates over time.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  6. Sekundärer Endpunkt

    Percentage of molecular biomarker testing that is resulted within the 6-week timeframe

    Assessing the feasibility of reporting diagnostic tumor molecular features in patients with clinical group III intermediate risk rhabdomyosarcoma via the molecular characterization initiative (MCI) among the first 50 Clinical Group III patients who initiated treatment and consent to MCI. If 14 or more patients cannot have diagnostic tumor molecular features identified via MCI within 6 weeks of treatment, this aim will be considered not feasible.

    Zeitrahmen Up to cycle 3 (each cycle is 21 days)

  7. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Somatic molecular features TP53 mutation

    Binary (1 = Mutation present, 0 = Mutation absent) no unit. Assessed via MCI to determine association with EFS and OS. EFS and OS will be estimated using KM method. The distribution will be compared by molecular features using log-rank test

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  8. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Somatic molecular features MYCN amplification

    Binary (1 = Amplified, 0 = Not amplified) no unit. Assessed via MCI to determine association with EFS and OS. EFS and OS will be estimated using KM method. The distribution will be compared by molecular features using log-rank test.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  9. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Somatic molecular features MYOD1 mutation

    Binary (1 = Mutation present, 0 = Mutation absent) no unit. Assessed via MCI to determine association with EFS and OS. EFS and OS will be estimated using KM method. The distribution will be compared by molecular features using log-rank test.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  10. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Somatic molecular features CDK4 amplification

    Binary (1 = Not amplified, 0 = Amplified) no unit. Assessed via MCI to determine association with EFS and OS. EFS and OS will be estimated using KM method. The distribution will be compared by molecular features using log-rank test.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  11. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Methylation patterns: EFS

    Deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) methylation data from rhabdomyosarcoma tumors collected during the conduct of ARST2531 will be analyzed. This data will be collected by array-based methods as part of MCI. The clinical significance of the rhabdomyosarcoma subsets determined in our DNA methylation studies will be analyzed. The association of DNA methylation subsets to EFS will be analyzed using the log-rank test and Cox model.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  12. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Methylation patterns: OS

    DNA methylation data from rhabdomyosarcoma tumors collected during the conduct of ARST2531 will be analyzed. This data will be collected by array-based methods as part of MCI. The clinical significance of the rhabdomyosarcoma subsets determined in our DNA methylation studies will be analyzed. The association of DNA methylation subsets to OS will be analyzed using the log-rank test and Cox model.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  13. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Use of digital pathology/artificial intelligence: Risk predictions compared to EFS

    Risk predictions will be recorded and ultimately compared to clinical outcomes, specifically 4-year EFS.

    Zeitrahmen 4 years from study enrollment

  14. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Use of digital pathology/artificial intelligence: Risk predictions compared to OS

    Risk predictions will be recorded and ultimately compared to clinical outcomes, specifically 4-year OS.

    Zeitrahmen 4 years from study enrollment

  15. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Clinical practices of fertility discussions/procedures

    Fertility consultation information (risk assessment, available fertility preservation options) will be collected and summarized using frequency and percentage. Frequency and percentage of eligible patients undergoing fertility preservation procedures will be summarized.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  16. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Patient derived xenograft rhabdomyosarcoma model generation

    Will viably collect tumor samples for generation of patient-derived xenograft models that can be used in future research studies to advance the understanding of rhabdomyosarcoma biology.

    Zeitrahmen Pre-treatment and cycle 3 (each cycle is 21 days)

  17. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    Household material hardship (HMH)

    HMH will be analyzed first as a binary variable (present/absent) and then as an ordinal (0-4) variable. Cox proportional hazard model will be used to assess the association between the binary HMH variable with EFS and OS. Then association between the ordinal measure and EFS and OS will be assessed using COX model.

    Zeitrahmen At time of survey completion, from enrollment until start of cycle 3 (each cycle is 21 days)

  18. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    EFS by treatment arm within racial subgroups

    Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The corresponding 95% confidence interval (CI) will be estimated using Peto-peto method.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  19. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    EFS by treatment arm within ethnicity subgroups

    Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The corresponding 95% CI will be estimated using Peto-peto method.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

  20. Sonstiger Endpunkt

    EFS by treatment arm within sex subgroups

    Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method. The corresponding 95% CI will be estimated using Peto-peto method.

    Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years

Daten

Daten
Startdatum14. Juli 2026 (tatsächlich)
Primärer Abschluss31. März 2031 (geschätzt)
Abschluss31. März 2031 (geschätzt)
Erstveröffentlichung12. März 2026 (tatsächlich)
Zuletzt aktualisiert25. August 2026
Ergebnisse veröffentlichtIm Registereintrag nicht angegeben
Status zuletzt bestätigtAugust 2026

Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.

Standorte

85 Studienzentren rekrutieren

Canada

Canada
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-JustineMontrealQuebecRekrutiert

United States

United States
EinrichtungStadtBundesland oder RegionStatus
Children's Hospital Medical Center of AkronAkronOhioRekrutiert
Albany Medical CenterAlbanyNew YorkRekrutiert
Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar CrestAllentownPennsylvaniaRekrutiert
Mission HospitalAshevilleNorth CarolinaRekrutiert
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta - Arthur M Blank HospitalAtlantaGeorgiaRekrutiert
Children's Hospital ColoradoAuroraColoradoRekrutiert
Dell Children's Medical Center of Central TexasAustinTexasRekrutiert
Sinai Hospital of BaltimoreBaltimoreMarylandRekrutiert
MaineHealth Coastal Cancer Treatment CenterBathMaineRekrutiert
Bronson Battle CreekBattle CreekMichiganRekrutiert
Children's Hospital of AlabamaBirminghamAlabamaRekrutiert
Dana-Farber Cancer InstituteBostonMassachusettsRekrutiert
University of Virginia Cancer CenterCharlottesvilleVirginiaRekrutiert
University of IllinoisChicagoIllinoisRekrutiert
Lurie Children's Hospital-ChicagoChicagoIllinoisRekrutiert
Driscoll Children's HospitalCorpus ChristiTexasRekrutiert
UT Southwestern/Simmons Cancer Center-DallasDallasTexasRekrutiert
Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children-Presbyterian Saint Luke's Medical CenterDenverColoradoRekrutiert
Blank Children's HospitalDes MoinesIowaRekrutiert
City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer CenterDuarteCaliforniaRekrutiert
Inova Fairfax HospitalFalls ChurchVirginiaRekrutiert
Golisano Children's Hospital of Southwest FloridaFort MyersFloridaRekrutiert
Corewell Health Grand Rapids Hospitals - Helen DeVos Children's HospitalGrand RapidsMichiganRekrutiert
Trinity Health Grand Rapids HospitalGrand RapidsMichiganRekrutiert
Corewell Health Grand Rapids Hospitals - Butterworth HospitalGrand RapidsMichiganRekrutiert
Connecticut Children's Medical CenterHartfordConnecticutRekrutiert
Memorial Regional Hospital/Joe DiMaggio Children's HospitalHollywoodFloridaRekrutiert
Riley Hospital for ChildrenIndianapolisIndianaRekrutiert
University of Mississippi Medical CenterJacksonMississippiRekrutiert
Nemours Children's Clinic-JacksonvilleJacksonvilleFloridaRekrutiert
Bronson Methodist HospitalKalamazooMichiganRekrutiert
West Michigan Cancer CenterKalamazooMichiganRekrutiert
Beacon KalamazooKalamazooMichiganRekrutiert
Children's Mercy Hospitals and ClinicsKansas CityMissouriRekrutiert
East Tennessee Childrens HospitalKnoxvilleTennesseeRekrutiert
University of Kentucky/Markey Cancer CenterLexingtonKentuckyRekrutierung noch nicht begonnen
Arkansas Children's HospitalLittle RockArkansasRekrutiert
Loma Linda University Medical CenterLoma LindaCaliforniaRekrutiert
Cedars-Sinai Medical CenterLos AngelesCaliforniaRekrutiert
Mattel Children's Hospital UCLALos AngelesCaliforniaRekrutiert
Norton Children's HospitalLouisvilleKentuckyRekrutiert
Valley Children's HospitalMaderaCaliforniaRekrutiert
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center - University HospitalMadisonWisconsinRekrutiert
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center - Eastpark Medical CenterMadisonWisconsinRekrutiert
Children's Hospital of WisconsinMilwaukeeWisconsinRekrutiert
USA Health Strada Patient Care CenterMobileAlabamaRekrutiert
Trinity Health Muskegon HospitalMuskegonMichiganRekrutiert
The Children's Hospital at TriStar CentennialNashvilleTennesseeRekrutiert
Corewell Health Lakeland Hospitals - Niles HospitalNilesMichiganRekrutiert

37 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.

Studiendokumente

In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.

Änderungen im Zeitverlauf

  1. 25. August 2026

    Studienzentrum hinzugefügt

    2 sites added (87 total)

    8587

  2. 21. August 2026

    Studienzentrum hinzugefügt

    20 sites added (85 total)

    6585

  3. 30. Juli 2026

    Status geändert

    Status changed from Not yet recruiting to Recruiting

    NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING

  4. 30. Juli 2026

    Rekrutierung eröffnet

    Recruitment opened

    NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING

  5. 30. Juli 2026

    Studienzentrum hinzugefügt

    65 sites added (65 total)

    065