NCT07779408ClinicalTrials.gov
Study to Assess Safety and Immunogenicity of an Egg-based H5N8 Influenza Vaccine at Multiple Dose Levels Adjuvanted With Matrix-M in Healthy Participants 18 Years of Age and Above.
A Phase 1/2, Parallel, Observer-blind Study to Assess the Safety and Immunogenicity of an Egg-based H5N8 Influenza Vaccine at Multiple Dose Levels Adjuvanted With Matrix-M in Healthy Participants 18 Years of Age and Above.
Kurz gefasst
The study aims to evaluate an egg-based H5N8 influenza vaccine up to 3 dose levels (low, medium, and high dose) given with or without adjuvant to see if the adjuvant improves vaccine effectiveness. The study will enroll healthy adults aged…
Phase 1 / Phase 2640 Teilnehmende gesucht16 Studienzentren1 Land
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07779408Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 5 Tagen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 18 days after the recorded start)First posted 2026-08-21; recorded start 2026-08-03
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 351 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Sanofi)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 2 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre0/8
Single site, or site count not stated
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study: 640 participants (target), run at 16 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
640 participants (target)
- Site count0/25
Site count not stated in the record
- Country count0/15
Country count not stated in the record
- Planned duration6/10
Planned over about 19 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Sanofi has led 348 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The study aims to evaluate an egg-based H5N8 influenza vaccine up to 3 dose levels (low, medium, and high dose) given with or without adjuvant to see if the adjuvant improves vaccine effectiveness. The study will enroll healthy adults aged 18 years and over. Participants will receive 2 injections in their arm of either one of the 3 dose levels of the study vaccine (low, medium, or high dose) with the adjuvant or the unadjuvanted vaccine (high dose). Study duration per participant: approximately 14 months (including screening visit).
Erkrankungen
- Healthy Volunteers
- Influenza
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Ja |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 1 / Phase 2 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | PREVENTION |
| Verblindung | DOUBLE (2) |
| Teilnahme | 640 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Sanofi Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Group 4: Flu H5 Egg Pandemic high dose vaccine, without adjuvantEXPERIMENTAL
Participants receive 2 intramuscular injections of flu H5 egg pandemic high dose vaccine, without adjuvant
- Group 1: Flu H5 egg pandemic low dose vaccine, with adjuvantEXPERIMENTAL
Participants receive 2 intramuscular injections of flu H5 egg pandemic low dose vaccine, with adjuvant
- Group 2: Flu H5 Egg Pandemic medium dose vaccine, with adjuvantEXPERIMENTAL
Participants receive 2 intramuscular injections of flu H5 egg pandemic medium dose vaccine, with adjuvant
- Group 3: Flu H5 Egg Pandemic high dose vaccine, with adjuvantEXPERIMENTAL
Participants receive 2 intramuscular injections of flu H5 egg pandemic high dose vaccine, with adjuvant
Interventionen
- Biologikum Flu H5 Egg Pandemic high dose vaccine, with adjuvant
Pharmaceutical form: Suspension for injection Route of administration: Intramuscular (IM)
- Biologikum Flu H5 Egg Pandemic high dose vaccine, without adjuvant
Pharmaceutical form: Suspension for injection Route of administration: Intramuscular (IM)
- Biologikum Flu H5 Egg Pandemic medium dose vaccine, with adjuvant
Pharmaceutical form: Suspension for injection Route of administration: Intramuscular (IM)
- Biologikum Flu H5 egg pandemic low dose vaccine, with adjuvant
Pharmaceutical form: Suspension for injection Route of administration: Intramuscular (IM)
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with immediate Adverse Events (AEs)
Immediate adverse events are medically relevant unsolicited systemic adverse events reported in the 30 minutes after vaccination
Zeitrahmen Within 30 minutes after each vaccination
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing solicited administration site reactions (pre-listed in the participant diary and case report form [CRF])
A solicited reaction is an adverse reaction (sign or symptom) observed and reported under the conditions pre-listed (for example: injection site pain or headache). Solicited administration site reactions are reactions at and around the injection/administration site
Zeitrahmen Within 8 days of each vaccination, including the day of vaccination
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing solicited systemic reactions (pre-listed in the participant diary and CRF)
All solicited reactions that are not solicited injection or administration site reactions
Zeitrahmen Within 8 days of each vaccination, including the day of vaccination
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing unsolicited AEs
Unsolicited AE: an observed AE that does not fulfill the conditions of solicited reactions
Zeitrahmen Within 21 days after the first vaccination, including the day of the first vaccination, and within 28 days after the second vaccination, including the day of the second vaccination
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing Medically Attended Adverse Events (MAAEs)
MAAEs are collected throughout the study
Zeitrahmen From Day 01 until the end of the study, approximately 14 months
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing Adverse Events of Special Interest (AESIs)
AESIs are collected throughout the study
Zeitrahmen From Day 01 until the end of the study, approximately 14 months
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
SAEs are collected throughout the study
Zeitrahmen From Day 01 until the end of the study, approximately 14 months
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing out-of-range biological test results (including shift from baseline values)
Safety laboratory assessments will include clinical chemistry and hematology
Zeitrahmen Up to 8 days after each vaccination
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants experiencing AEs leading to discontinuation
AEs leading to discontinuation are collected throughout the study
Zeitrahmen From Day 01 until the end of the study, approximately 14 months
Primärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer of hemagglutination inhibition (HAI) assay antibody (Ab) titer
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by HAI assay
Zeitrahmen Day 01 and Day 43
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with HAI Ab titer ≥ 40 (1 dilution [dil]; ie, seroprotection)
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by HAI assay
Zeitrahmen Day 43
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with seroconversion
Seroconversion is defined as HAI Ab titer \< 10 (1/dil) on Day 01 and post-injection titer ≥ 40 (1/dil) on Day 43; or defined as HAI Ab titer ≥ 10 (1/dil) on Day 01 and a ≥ 4-fold increase in titer (1/dil) on Day 43
Zeitrahmen Day 01 and Day 43
Primärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer ratio of individual HAI Ab titer ratio Day 43/Day 01
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by HAI assay
Zeitrahmen Day 01 and Day 43
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer of hemagglutination inhibition (HAI) assay antibody (Ab) titer obtained on Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by HAI assay
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer ratio of individual HAI Ab titer ratios Day 22/Day 01, Day 43/Day 01, Day 202/Day 43
Individual HAI Ab titer ratios are calculated for the following time points: Day 22/Day 01, Day 43/Day 01 and Day 202/Day 43
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with individual HAI Ab titer ≥ 40 (1/dil) on Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by HAI assay
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with seroconversion on Day 22 compared to Day 01 (baseline)
Seroconversion is defined as titer \< 10 (1/dil) on Day 01 and post-injection titer ≥ 40 (1/dil) on Day 22; or defined as titer ≥ 10 (1/dil) on Day 01 and a ≥ 4 fold increase in titer (1/dil) on Day 22
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with detectable HAI Ab titer
Detectable HAI Ab titer: a titer ≥ 10 (1/dil)
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer of neutralization (NT) Ab titer
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by serum neutralization (SN) assay
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean titer ratio of individual NT Ab titer ratio
Individual NT Ab titer ratios are calculated for the following time points: Day 22/Day 01, Day 43/Day 01 and Day 202/Day 43
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with NT Ab titer ≥ 20 (1/dil)
NT Ab titer ≥ 20 (1/dil) on Day 43; compared to Day 01 and Day 202
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with NT Ab titer ≥ 40 (1/dil)
NT Ab titer ≥ 40 (1/dil) on Day 43; compared to Day 01 and Day 202
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with NT Ab titer ≥ 80 (1/dil)
NT Ab titer ≥ 80 (1/dil) on Day 43; compared to Day 01 and Day 202
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 43, Day 202
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Geometric mean fold-rise of fold increase in NT Ab titer [post/pre] ≥ 2 and ≥ 4
Influenza vaccine antibody titers are measured by serum neutralization (SN) assay
Zeitrahmen Day 43
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with detectable NT Ab titer
Detectable NT Ab titer: a titer ≥ 10 (1/dil) on Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Zeitrahmen Day 01, Day 22, Day 43, Day 202
Daten
| Startdatum | 3. August 2026 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 22. Februar 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 22. Februar 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 21. August 2026 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 15. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | September 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
16 Studienzentren rekrutieren
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charlottesville Medical Research- Site Number : 8400016 | Charlottesville | Virginia | Rekrutiert |
| Alliance for Multispeciality Research - Coral Gables- Site Number : 8400003 | Coral Gables | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Accel Research Sites Network - DeLand Clinical Research Unit- Site Number : 8400017 | DeLand | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| iResearch Atlanta- Site Number : 8400008 | Decatur | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Accel Research Sites - NeuroStudies- Site Number : 8400014 | Decatur | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Alliance for Multispeciality Research - Fort Myers- Site Number : 8400001 | Fort Myers | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research - Weisgarber Medical Park- Site Number : 8400002 | Knoxville | Tennessee | Rekrutiert |
| Indago Research & Health Center- Site Number : 8400010 | Miami Lakes | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| AMR Clinical Newton, Kansas- Site Number : 8400006 | Newton | Kansas | Rekrutiert |
| Coastal Carolina Research Center - North Charleston- Site Number : 8400018 | North Charleston | South Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| AMR Chicago- Site Number : 8400005 | Oak Brook | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Rochester Clinical Research- Site Number : 8400012 | Rochester | New York | Rekrutiert |
| Peninsula Research Associates- Site Number : 8400011 | Rolling Hills Estates | California | Rekrutiert |
| CenExel JRB - Salth Lake City- Site Number : 8400009 | Salt Lake City | Utah | Rekrutiert |
| California Research Foundation- Site Number : 8400007 | San Diego | California | Rekrutiert |
| AMR Clinical Phoenix, Arizona- Site Number : 8400004 | Tempe | Arizona | Rekrutiert |
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 15. September 2026
Status geändert
Status changed from Not yet recruiting to Recruiting
NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING
- 15. September 2026
Rekrutierung eröffnet
Recruitment opened
NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING
- 15. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
16 sites added (16 total)
016