NCT03435796ClinicalTrials.gov
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Participants Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Subjects Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
In brief
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who…
Phase 2 / Phase 31,541 participants sought222 sites22 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03435796Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 days ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2018-02-19; recorded start 2018-07-19
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 107 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Celgene)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 206 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,541 participants (target), run at 222 sites, across 22 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,541 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
206 sites
- Country count15/15
20 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 224 months
- Sponsor scale8/10
Celgene has led 111 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who received at least one infusion of GM T cells will be asked to enroll in this LTFU protocol upon either premature discontinuation from, or completion of the prior parent treatment protocol.
Conditions
- Neoplasms
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | Not stated in the registry record |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 / Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Not applicable |
| Intervention model | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Primary purpose | OTHER |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 1,541 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Celgene Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapyOTHER
Interventions
- Genetic Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapy
No investigational product will be administered
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Incidence of delayed Adverse Events (AEs)
Time frame Up to 15 years from last gene-modified (GM) T cell infusion
Primary outcome
Persistence of GM T cell drug products
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primary outcome
Analysis of vector integration sites
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primary outcome
Incidence of replication-competent lentiviruses
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Primary outcome
Physical growth as assessed by physical examination (pediatric participants only)
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5 is reached
Primary outcome
Incidence of sexual maturation as assessed by the Tanner staging system (pediatric participants only)
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5
Primary outcome
Proportion of participants who progressed on the study: participants with original diagnosis of malignancies
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Primary outcome
Overall Survival (participants with original diagnosis of malignancies)
Time frame Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Secondary outcome
Lymphocyte count (B-cell)
If B-cell recovery criteria are not met at Month 60 (Year 5), then annual monitoring will continue up to 15 years, until subject withdrawal of consent, or death, whichever occurs first.
Time frame Up to 15 years
Dates
| Start date | July 19, 2018 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | May 29, 2043 (estimated) |
| Completion | May 29, 2043 (estimated) |
| First posted | February 19, 2018 (actual) |
| Last updated | September 18, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | September 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
173 sites are recruiting
Australia
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Prince Alfred Hospital | Camperdown | New South Wales | Recruiting |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre | Melbourne | Victoria | Recruiting |
| The Alfred Hospital | Melbourne | Victoria | Recruiting |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | Recruiting |
Austria
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | Recruiting | |
| Allgemeinen Krankenhaus (AKH) Wien - Medizinische Universitaet Wien | Vienna | Recruiting |
Belgium
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jules Bordet Institut | Anderlecht | Recruiting | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel | Brussels | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 05200 | Ghent | Withdrawn | |
| Uz Gent | Ghent | Recruiting | |
| University Hospital Leuven | Leuven | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - UNK 2 | Leuven | Withdrawn |
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Of Calgary | Calgary | Alberta | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 02801 | Hamilton | Ontario | Withdrawn |
| CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Ile-de-Montreal | Montreal | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 02802 | Vancouver | British Columbia | Withdrawn |
Denmark
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 20003 | Aarhus | Not yet recruiting | |
| Odense University Hospital | Odense | Recruiting | |
| Roskilde Sygehus | Roskilde | Region Sjælland | Recruiting |
Finland
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Helsinki University Central Hospital (HUCH) | Helsinki | Recruiting | |
| Turku University Hospital | Turku | Recruiting |
France
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopital Henri Mondor | Creteil-Paris | Recruiting | |
| CHRU de Lille France | Lille | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 09601 | Lyon | Withdrawn | |
| Local Institution - 09400 | Marseille | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 09602 | Marseille | Withdrawn | |
| Centre Hospitalier Regional Universitaire (CHRU) Montpellier Arnaud de Villeneuve | Montpellier | Recruiting | |
| CHU Montpellier - Hôpital Saint Eloi | Montpellier | Recruiting | |
| Chu Hotel Dieu | Nantes | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Saint Louis | Paris | Recruiting | |
| Hôpitaux Universitaires Pitie Salpêtrière Charles Foix | Paris | Recruiting | |
| Hospital Saint Louis | Paris | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 09600 | Paris | Withdrawn | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Bordeaux - Hopital Haut-Leveque | Pessac | Recruiting | |
| Centre Hospitalier Lyon-Sud | Pierre-Bénite | Recruiting | |
| CHU La Miletrie | Poitiers | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Sud | Rennes | Recruiting | |
| Institut Universitaire du Cancer de Toulouse - Oncopole | Toulouse | Recruiting | |
| Gustave Roussy | Villejuif | Recruiting |
Germany
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charite-Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Charite Mitte (CCM) | Berlin | Recruiting | |
| Robert-Rossle-Klinik im HELIOS Klinikum Berlin-Buch Klinik fur Hamatologie, Onkologie u. Tumorimmuno | Berlin | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 03155 | Berlin | Not yet recruiting | |
| Kinikum der Universitaeat zu Koeln | Cologne | Recruiting | |
| Universitatsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus an der TU Dresden | Dresden | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 03513 | Düsseldorf | Withdrawn | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Duesseldorf | Düsseldorf | Recruiting | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Essen | Essen | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution - 03500 | Frankfurt | Withdrawn | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf | Hamburg | Recruiting |
172 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- September 18, 2026
Completion date moved later
Primary completion delayed 2371 days
2036-11-302043-05-29
- September 18, 2026
Site added
9 sites added (222 total)
213222
- September 4, 2026
Site added
4 sites added (213 total)
209213
- July 30, 2026
Site added
3 sites added (209 total)
206209