NCT03150693ClinicalTrials.gov
Inotuzumab Ozogamicin and Frontline Chemotherapy in Treating Young Adults With Newly Diagnosed B Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
A Phase III Trial to Evaluate the Efficacy of the Addition of Inotuzumab Ozogamicin (a Conjugated Anti-CD22 Monoclonal Antibody) to Frontline Therapy in Young Adults (Ages 18-39 Years) With Newly Diagnosed Precursor B-Cell ALL
En resumen
This phase III trial studies the side effects of inotuzumab ozogamicin and how well it works when given with frontline chemotherapy in treating patients with newly diagnosed B acute lymphoblastic leukemia. Inotuzumab ozogamicin is a monoclonal antibody, called inotuzumab, linked…
Fase 3303 participantes buscados460 centros2 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03150693Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 3 semanas
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2017-05-12; recorded start 2017-09-20
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 95 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: other.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 460 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 303 participants (target), run at 460 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
303 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
460 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 120 months
- Sponsor scale7/10
Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology has led 96 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
This phase III trial studies the side effects of inotuzumab ozogamicin and how well it works when given with frontline chemotherapy in treating patients with newly diagnosed B acute lymphoblastic leukemia. Inotuzumab ozogamicin is a monoclonal antibody, called inotuzumab, linked to a chemotherapy drug called ozogamicin. Inotuzumab is a form of targeted therapy because it attaches to specific molecules (receptors) on the surface of cancer cells, known as CD22 receptors, and delivers ozogamicin to kill them. Chemotherapy drugs, such as \[intervention\], work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells, by stopping them from dividing, or by stopping them from spreading. Giving inotuzumab ozogamicin with chemotherapy may work better in treating young adults with B acute lymphoblastic leukemia.
Afecciones
- B Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – 39 Years |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | NONE (0) |
| Inscripción | 303 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Patrocinador
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) Colaboradores
Grupos e intervenciones
- Arm I (frontline chemotherapy)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
See detailed description.
- Arm II (frontline chemotherapy, inotuzumab ozogamicin)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients receive inotuzumab ozogamicin IV on days 1, 8, and 15 and undergo bone marrow aspirate and biopsy on day 28. Treatment repeats every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients who are MRD+ and CD19+ after completion of 2 cycles of inotuzumab ozogamicin receive dexamethasone IV or PO on day 1 and blinatumomab IV via continuous infusion on days 1-28, followed by a 14 day break. Cycles repeat every 6 weeks in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients also receive remission consolidated chemotherapy, interim maintenance chemotherapy, delayed intensification, and maintenance therapy as in Arm I. Patients undergo MUGA or echocardiography and x ray imaging during screening, bone marrow aspiration and biopsy and lumbar puncture and blood sample collection throughout the study.
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Allopurinol
Given PO
- Procedimiento Bone Marrow Aspiration and Biopsy
Undergo bone marrow aspiration and biopsy
- Fármaco Cyclophosphamide
Given IV
- Fármaco Cytarabine
Given IT, IV, SC
- Fármaco Daunorubicin Hydrochloride
Given IV
- Fármaco Dexamethasone
Given PO or IV
- Fármaco Doxorubicin
Given IV
- Biológico Inotuzumab Ozogamicin
Given IV
- Otro Laboratory Biomarker Analysis
Correlative studies
- Fármaco Mercaptopurine
Given PO
- Fármaco Methotrexate
Given IT, IV, PO
- Fármaco Pegylated L-Asparaginase
Given IV
- Biológico Rituximab
Given IV
- Fármaco Thioguanine
Given PO
- Fármaco Vincristine Sulfate
Given IV
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Event-free survival (EFS)
The EFS distributions between the two arms will be compared using non-stratified log-rank tests. EFS curves will be constructed using the Kaplan-Meier product limit method, and additional analyses will be done using the Cox proportional hazards model. with diagnostics test on proportional hazard assumptions first. The corresponding hazard ratio, 2- and 3-year EFS estimates will be assessed, and EFS medians along with their 95% confidence intervals for the two treatment arms.
Plazo Time from induction response to the time of progressive-disease, secondary malignancy, or death, assessed up to 3 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Disease-free survival (DFS)
Plazo Time from achievement of complete response (CR) to the time of relapse and/or death, assessed up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Overall Survival (OS)
Will be evaluated using Kaplan-Meier as well as Cox regression models.
Plazo Time from randomization to the time of death due to any cause, assessed up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Proportion of patients who achieve CR or any response to induction therapy
Will be summarized as the proportion of patients who achieve any type of response to induction therapy divided by the number of all evaluable patients registered to this trial and who received at least one dose of induction therapy. Corresponding 95% binomial confidence intervals will also be calculated.
Plazo Up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Overall induction response rates
Will be summarized as the proportion of patients who achieve any type of response to induction therapy divided by the number of all evaluable patients registered to this trial and who received at least one dose of induction therapy. Corresponding 95% binomial confidence intervals will also be calculated.
Plazo Up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Incidence of adverse events as assessed by Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events version 5.0
The maximum grade for each type of toxicity will be recorded for each patient, and frequency tables will be reviewed to determine toxicity patterns. In addition, all adverse event data that is graded as 3, 4, or 5 will be reviewed and classified as either "unrelated" or "unlikely to be related" to study treatment in the event of an actual relationship developing. The incidence of severe (grade 3+) adverse events or toxicities will be described for each treatment arm, but will also be compared between the arms. Fisher's exact tests will be used to quantitatively compare the incidence of severe as well as specific toxicities of interest between the treatment arms and we will graphically assess differences in maximum grades observed for toxicities between the arms. Tolerability of the treatment arms will be assessed through assessing the number of patients who required dose modifications and/or dose delays.
Plazo Up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Proportion of patients who go off treatment due to adverse reactions
Will be assessed within each of the treatment arms and differences explores in these measures between the arms.
Plazo Up to 10 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Proportion of patients who refuse further treatment for lesser toxicities that inhibit their willingness to continue participation on the trial
Will be assessed within each of the treatment arms and differences explores in these measures between the arms.
Plazo Up to 10 years
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 20 de septiembre de 2017 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de marzo de 2027 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de agosto de 2027 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 12 de mayo de 2017 (real) |
| Última actualización | 2 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
159 centros están en reclutamiento
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arthur J E Child Comprehensive Cancer Centre | Calgary | Alberta | Suspendido |
| QEII Health Sciences Centre/Nova Scotia Health Authority | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Suspendido |
| Jewish General Hospital | Montreal | Quebec | Suspendido |
| Ottawa Hospital and Cancer Center-General Campus | Ottawa | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| CancerCare Manitoba | Winnipeg | Manitoba | Suspendido |
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Providence Regional Cancer System-Aberdeen | Aberdeen | Washington | Suspendido |
| Riverwood Healthcare Center | Aitkin | Minnesota | Suspendido |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | En reclutamiento |
| OSF Saint Anthony's Health Center | Alton | Illinois | Suspendido |
| American Fork Hospital / Huntsman Intermountain Cancer Center | American Fork | Utah | Suspendido |
| Community Hospital of Anaconda | Anaconda | Montana | En reclutamiento |
| Anchorage Oncology Centre | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Alaska Breast Care and Surgery LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Alaska Oncology and Hematology LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Alaska Women's Cancer Care | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Katmai Oncology Group | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Providence Alaska Medical Center | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Anchorage Radiation Therapy Center | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Anchorage Associates in Radiation Medicine | Anchorage | Alaska | Suspendido |
| Trinity Health Saint Joseph Mercy Hospital Ann Arbor | Ann Arbor | Michigan | En reclutamiento |
| Kaiser Permanente-Deer Valley Medical Center | Antioch | California | En reclutamiento |
| PCR Oncology | Arroyo Grande | California | Suspendido |
| Northwest Wisconsin Cancer Center | Ashland | Wisconsin | Suspendido |
| Duluth Clinic Ashland | Ashland | Wisconsin | Suspendido |
| Emory University Hospital/Winship Cancer Institute | Atlanta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Augusta University Medical Center | Augusta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| The Medical Center of Aurora | Aurora | Colorado | Suspendido |
| Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers-Aurora | Aurora | Colorado | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Baker City | Baker City | Oregon | Suspendido |
| Mercy Oncology and Hematology - Clayton-Clarkson | Ballwin | Missouri | Suspendido |
| University of Maryland/Greenebaum Cancer Center | Baltimore | Maryland | En reclutamiento |
| Medical Center of Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Ochsner Health Center-Summa | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Ochsner High Grove | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Bronson Battle Creek | Battle Creek | Michigan | Suspendido |
| Nebraska Medicine-Bellevue | Bellevue | Nebraska | En reclutamiento |
| Overlake Medical Center | Bellevue | Washington | Suspendido |
| PeaceHealth Saint Joseph Medical Center | Bellingham | Washington | Suspendido |
| Saint Charles Health System | Bend | Oregon | Suspendido |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital - Muhlenberg | Bethlehem | Pennsylvania | En reclutamiento |
| Billings Clinic Cancer Center | Billings | Montana | En reclutamiento |
| Saint Vincent Healthcare | Billings | Montana | Suspendido |
| Saint Vincent Frontier Cancer Center | Billings | Montana | Suspendido |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham Cancer Center | Birmingham | Alabama | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Prisma Health Cancer Institute - Spartanburg | Boiling Springs | South Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Boise | Boise | Idaho | En reclutamiento |
| Saint Luke's Cancer Institute - Boise | Boise | Idaho | En reclutamiento |
| Central Care Cancer Center - Bolivar | Bolivar | Missouri | Suspendido |
| Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center | Boston | Massachusetts | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 410 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.