NCT05685433ClinicalTrials.gov
A Real World Study of eCoin for Urgency Urinary Incontinence: Post Approval Evaluation (RECIPE)
En resumen
A prospective, multicenter, single-arm study to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the eCoin® implanted tibial nerve stimulator in subjects with urgency urinary incontinence (UUI).
De intervención200 participantes buscados22 centros1 país
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05685433Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 meses
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-01-17; recorded start 2023-01-26
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Valencia Technologies Corporation)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 4 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 22 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study: 200 participants (target), run at 22 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment22/40
200 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
22 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 108 months
- Sponsor scale0/10
Valencia Technologies Corporation has led 1 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
A prospective, multicenter, single-arm study to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the eCoin® implanted tibial nerve stimulator in subjects with urgency urinary incontinence (UUI).
Afecciones
- Overactive Bladder
- Urge Incontinence
- Incontinence, Urinary
- Urinary Urge Incontinence
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | No aplicable |
| Asignación | No aplicable |
| Modelo de intervención | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | NONE (0) |
| Inscripción | 200 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Valencia Technologies Corporation Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- eCoin Tibial Nerve StimulationEXPERIMENTAL
Subcutaneous stimulation of the tibial nerve using the eCoin device.
Intervenciones
- Dispositivo eCoin Tibial Nerve Stimulation
Subcutaneous stimulation of the tibial nerve using the eCoin device.
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Responder Rate
Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12 months
Variable de resultado principal
Safety: 12 months rate of all device or procedure related AEs.
Rate of all device or procedure related AEs.
Plazo 12 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Responder Rate
Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 24 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Safety Data
Rate of all device or procedure related AEs through 24 months post activation of eCoin.
Plazo 24 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Safety data through 7 months post-reimplantation.
Rate of device or procedure-related AEs through 7 months post reimplantation.
Plazo 7 months post reimplantation
Otra variable de resultado
Patient reported overactive bladder condition improvement.
Improvement in patient reported overactive bladder condition utilizing the Patient Global Impression of Improvement (PGI-I) questionnaire.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Patient reported sexual health.
Assess patient reported sexual health using the PROMIS Sexual Function and Satisfaction survey.
Plazo 12 months
Otra variable de resultado
Proportion of responders (50% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.
Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Proportion of responders (75% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.
Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 75% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Proportion of responders (100% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.
Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 100% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes.
Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes for subjects with 8+ voids per day at baseline.
Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary for subjects who experience more than 8 voids per day at baseline.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Reduction in urgency episodes.
Reduction in the number of urgency episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Reduction in nocturia episodes
Reduction in nocturia episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Patient reported qualify of life
Improvement in patient reported qualify of life utilizing the Overactive Bladder Symptom Quality of Life Questionnaire (OABq).
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Patient reported satisfaction with eCoin.
Assess patient-reported satisfaction with eCoin therapy using the custom patient satisfaction rating survey.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Device-related adverse events from implantation.
Rate of device-related adverse events from implantation.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Procedure-related adverse events from implantation.
Rate of procedure-related adverse events from implantation.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Otra variable de resultado
Procedure-related adverse events due to suture technique
Rate of procedure-related adverse events occurring as a result of inappropriate suture technique.
Plazo 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 26 de enero de 2023 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de marzo de 2027 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de diciembre de 2031 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 17 de enero de 2023 (real) |
| Última actualización | 28 de enero de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | abril de 2025 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
19 centros están en reclutamiento
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Iowa Clinic | Ankeny | Iowa | En reclutamiento |
| UPNT Research Institute | Arlington | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| The Emory Clinic | Atlanta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Rush University | Chicago | Illinois | En reclutamiento |
| Urological Research Network Corp | Hialeah | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Urology Centers of Alabama | Homewood | Alabama | En reclutamiento |
| The Methodist Hospital Research Institute | Houston | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| Baylor College of Medicine | Houston | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| University of Iowa | Iowa City | Iowa | En reclutamiento |
| University of California, Irvine | Irvine | California | En reclutamiento |
| University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute, Inc | Kansas City | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | En reclutamiento |
| AIR Research | Los Angeles | California | En reclutamiento |
| USA Health | Mobile | Alabama | Retirado |
| Weill Cornell Medicine: Department of Urology | New York | New York | En reclutamiento |
| The Oregon Clinic | Portland | Oregon | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center | Shreveport | Louisiana | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Specialty Clinical Research of St. Louis | St Louis | Missouri | En reclutamiento |
| Stanford Health | Stanford | California | En reclutamiento |
| Southern Urogynecology | West Columbia | South Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Cypress Medical Research | Wichita | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
| Minnesota Urology | Woodbury | Minnesota | En reclutamiento |
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.