Saltar al contenido principal
xMedica

NCT05827081ClinicalTrials.gov

Phase IIIb Study of Ribociclib + ET in Early Breast Cancer

A Phase IIIb Study to Characterize the Efficacy and Safety of Adjuvant Ribociclib Plus Endocrine Therapy in a Close-to-clinical Practice Patient Population With HR+ HER2- Early Breast Cancer (Adjuvant WIDER)

En reclutamientoAdmite participantes ahora, según el registro.
Contactar con este estudio

En resumen

The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice…

Fase 31400 participantes buscados229 centros16 países

Categorías

Registrado en 1 registro

Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.

La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.

¿Le interesa este estudio?

Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-04-24; recorded start 2024-02-28
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
  • Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourEXPLORATORY

An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation0/20

    Allocation not stated in the record

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type10/10

    Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 229 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    No data monitoring committee stated

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study, international in scope: 1,400 participants (target), run at 229 sites, across 16 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment31/40

    1,400 participants (target)

  • Site count25/25

    229 sites

  • Country count15/15

    16 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 80 months

  • Sponsor scale10/10

    Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Resumen

The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice patient population with HR-positive (HR+), HER2-negative (HER2-), Anatomic Stage Group III, IIB, and a subset of Stage IIA Early Breast Cancer (EBC).

The study consists of Screening, Treatment, and Follow-up periods. * Treatment Period: all participants who complete screening will receive ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1 to 21 of a 28-day cycle, in combination with daily ET for 36 months (approximately 39 cycles) from the date of first dose. The Treatment Period starts when the patient receives their first dose of ribociclib and ends at the time of the 30-day Safety Follow-up. All treated participants should have a Safety Follow-up call conducted 30 days after the last dose of study treatment. * Follow-up period: participants will be followed from 30 days after study treatment (i.e., ribociclib) completion/discontinuation (i.e. 30-day Safety Follow-up) until death, withdrawal of consent, lost to follow-up, or until 48 months after the last participant has received their first dose of study treatment (i.e. End of Study \[EOS\]), whichever occurs first.

Afecciones

  • Early Breast Cancer

Elegibilidad

Elegibilidad
SexoTodos
Edades18 Years100 Years
Voluntarios sanosNo

Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro

Key Inclusion criteria: * Participant is an adult, male or female ≥ 18 years of age at the time of informed consent form signature (IC). * Participant has a histologically and/or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of estrogen-receptor positive and/or progesterone receptor positive breast cancer (BC) based on the most recently analyzed tissue sample tested by a local laboratory prior to enrollment. * Participant has HER2- BC defined as a negative in situ hybridization test or an immunohistochemistry (IHC) status of 0, 1+ or 2+. If IHC is 2+, a negative in situ hybridization (FISH, CISH, or SISH) test is required by local laboratory testing based on the most recently analyzed tissue sample. * Participants may have already received any standard neoadjuvant and/or adjuvant ET, including tamoxifen or toremifene at the time of informed consent signature, but enrollment should occur within 36 months of prior ET start date and participants should have at least 3 years remaining of endocrine adjuvant therapy. * For participants with prior ET treatment \> 12 months, restaging is highly recommended (unless contradictory to local regulations) to rule out disease recurrence prior to enrollment. * The number of participants with prior ET between 12 and 36 months will be capped at 30%. The cap will not apply to Black or African American participants. * Participant has no contraindication to receive adjuvant ET in the study. * Participant after surgical resection where tumor was removed completely, with the final surgical specimen microscopic margins free from tumor, and belongs to one of the following categories: * Anatomic Stage Group III, or * Anatomic Stage Group IIB, or * A subset of Anatomic Stage Group IIA. * Participant has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status of 0, 1 or 2. * Participant has adequate bone marrow and organ function. * ECG values assessed by KardiaMobile-6L device, or standard 12-lead ECG per local investigator where KardiaMobile-6L cannot be used, as: * QTcF interval at Screening \< 450 msec (QT interval using Fridericia's correction). * Mean resting heart rate 50-99 beats per minute (determined from the ECG). Key Exclusion criteria: * Participant with distant metastases of BC beyond regional lymph nodes (Stage IV according to AJCC 8th edition) and/or evidence of recurrence after curative surgery. * Participant is concurrently using other antineoplastic therapy with the exception of adjuvant ET. * Participant has any other concurrent severe and/or uncontrolled medical condition that would, in the Investigator's judgment, cause unacceptable safety risks, contraindicate participant participation in the clinical study or compromise compliance with the protocol, or limit life expectancy to ≤5 years. * Clinically significant, uncontrolled heart disease and/or cardiac repolarization abnormality. * Pregnant or breast-feeding (lactating) women or women who plan to become pregnant or breast-feed during the trial. * Women of child-bearing potential (CBP), defined as all women physiologically capable of becoming pregnant, unless they are using highly effective methods of contraception while taking study treatment and for 21 days after stopping the treatment. Other inclusion/exclusion criteria may apply

Elegibilidad en frases sencillas

Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.

Diseño del estudio

Diseño del estudio
Tipo de estudioDe intervención
FaseFase 3
AsignaciónNo aplicable
Modelo de intervenciónSINGLE_GROUP
Propósito principalTREATMENT
EnmascaramientoNONE (0)
Inscripción1400 participantes buscados

Patrocinador y colaboradores

  • Novartis Pharmaceuticals Patrocinador

Grupos e intervenciones

  • Ribociclib + endocrine therapyEXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1 to 21 of a 28-day cycle, in combination with daily endocrine therapy (ET) for 36 months (approximately 39 cycles). ET consists of: * For postmenopausal women: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously. * For pre/perimenopausal women, and men: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously, combined with goserelin subcutaneously (at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used) or leuprolide subcutaneously (at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used)

Intervenciones

  • Fármaco Ansastrozole

    Anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously.

  • Fármaco Exemestane

    Exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously

  • Fármaco Goserelin

    Goserelin administered subcutaneously at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used

  • Fármaco Letrozole

    Letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously

  • Fármaco Leuprolide

    Leuprolide administered subcutaneously at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used

  • Fármaco Ribociclib

    Ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1-21 of a 28 day cycle followed by 7 days rest

Variables de resultado

  1. Variable de resultado principal

    Invasive Breast Cancer Free Survival (iBCFS) rate at 3 years

    iBCFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), or contralateral invasive BC. iBCFS will be assessed using STEEP criteria version 2.0 (Standardized Definitions for Efficacy End Points in Adjuvant Breast Cancer Trials), as assessed by Investigator. The iBCFS rate at 3 years will be assessed.

    Plazo At 3 years

  2. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Incidence and severity of adverse events (AEs) using CTCAE v4.03

    To evaluate Safety of ribociclib + ET

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  3. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Invasive Disease-Free Survival (iDFS)

    iDFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), contralateral invasive BC, or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). iDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  4. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS)

    Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site, death (any cause), or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding in situ/non-invasive cancers and basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). DDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  5. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Distant Relapse-Free Survival (DRFS)

    Distant Relapse Free Survival (DRFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site or death (any cause). DRFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  6. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Recurrence-Free Interval (RFI)

    RFI is defined as the time from date of first dose to date of first event of invasive recurrence in the ipsilateral breast or locoregionally, at a distant site, or death from breast cancer. RFI will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as per investigator assessment.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  7. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Relative dose intensity (RDI) of ribociclib

    RDI is defined as the ratio of the dose intensity delivered to the planned dose intensity.

    Plazo Up to 3 years

  8. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Overall Survival (OS)

    OS is defined as time from the start of study treatment to date of death due to any cause.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  9. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Time To Discontinuation (TTD) of ribociclib

    TTD is defined as the time from starting ribociclib to the time to treatment discontinuation due to any cause.

    Plazo Up to 3 years

  10. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Breast (FACT-B) score

    The FACT-B is a questionnaire that consists of 37 items with items from FACT-General (FACT-G) questionnaire (27 items) and from the Breast Cancer Subscale (BCS, 10 items). FACT-B consists of five subscales that address different aspects of the participant's quality of life: physical well-being (PWB), social/family well-being (SWB), emotional well-being (EWB), functional well-being (FWB), and BCS.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  11. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Endocrine Symptoms (FACT-ES) score

    The FACT-ES is a questionnaire that consists of 19 items which assesses endocrine complaints and adverse events.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  12. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy - Fatigue (FACIT-F) score

    The FACIT-F is a 13-item questionnaire designed to assess self-reported fatigue and its impact on daily activities and functions.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  13. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Changes from baseline in European Quality of Life-5 Dimensions (EQ-5D-5L) score

    EQ-5D-5L is a standardized participant completed questionnaire that measures health-related quality of life and translates that score into an index value or utility score. EQ-5D-5L consists of two components: a health state profile and an optional visual analogue scale (VAS). EQ-5D-5L health state profile is comprised of 5 dimensions: mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort and anxiety/depression.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

  14. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Changes from baseline in Work Productivity and Activity Impairment Questionnaire (WPAI-GH) score

    WPAI-GH measures the impact of health problems on the participant's productivity, in paid or unpaid activities, in the last 7 days. It is 6-item scale measuring absenteeism, presenteeism, and impairments in unpaid activity.

    Plazo Up to approximately 6 years

Fechas

Fechas
Fecha de inicio28 de febrero de 2024 (real)
Finalización principal7 de septiembre de 2029 (estimada)
Finalización20 de septiembre de 2030 (estimada)
Primera publicación24 de abril de 2023 (real)
Última actualización18 de septiembre de 2026
Resultados publicadosNo indicado en el registro
Estado verificado por última vezseptiembre de 2026

Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.

Ubicaciones

118 centros están en reclutamiento

Argentina

Argentina
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Novartis Investigative SiteCabaBuenos AiresActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteCórdobaEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteLa PlataBuenos AiresEn reclutamiento

Australia

Australia
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Novartis Investigative SiteClaytonVictoriaActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteEast MelbourneVictoriaActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteGatesheadNew South WalesActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteTiwiNorthern TerritoryActivo, sin reclutar

Brazil

Brazil
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Novartis Investigative SiteBelo HorizonteMinas GeraisEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteRio de JaneiroEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteRio de JaneiroEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteSalvadorEstado de BahiaEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloSão PauloEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloSão PauloEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloEn reclutamiento

Canada

Canada
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Novartis Investigative SiteHalifaxNova ScotiaActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteOakvilleOntarioActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteOttawaOntarioActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteQuébecQuebecEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteSaskatoonSaskatchewanActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteTorontoOntarioEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteTorontoOntarioEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteVictoriaBritish ColumbiaActivo, sin reclutar

China

China
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingBeijing MunicipalityActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteChangchunJilinActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteChengduSichuanActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteChengduSichuanActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteGuangzhouGuangdongActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteGuangzhouEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteHangzhouZhejiangActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteHangzhouZhejiangActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteHarbinHeilongjiangEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteJinanShandongActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteJinanShandongActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteJiningShandongActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteNanchangJiangxiActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteNanjingJiangsuEn reclutamiento
Novartis Investigative SiteQingdaoActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteShanghaiActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteShijiazhuangActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteTianjinActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteWenzhouZhejiangActivo, sin reclutar
Novartis Investigative SiteZhengzhouHenanActivo, sin reclutar

En el registro figuran 179 centros más.

Documentos del estudio

No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.

Cambios a lo largo del tiempo

  1. 4 de septiembre de 2026

    Centro añadido

    1 site added (229 total)

    228229

  2. 18 de agosto de 2026

    Centro eliminado

    1 site removed (228 total)

    229228