NCT06545955ClinicalTrials.gov
A Trial to Evaluate Intravesical Nadofaragene Firadenovec Alone or in Combination With Chemotherapy or Immunotherapy in Participants With High-grade BCG Unresponsive Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
A Phase 3, Randomised, Multi-center, Open Label Trial to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Intravesical Nadofaragene Firadenovec Alone or in Combination With Chemotherapy or Immunotherapy in Participants With High-grade Bacillus Calmette-Guerin Therapy (BCG) Unresponsive Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (NMIBC)
En resumen
The pivotal phase 3 trial (rAd-IFN-CS 003) evaluating the efficacy of nadofaragene firadenovec showed that 55 (53.4%) of 103 subjects with CIS ± high-grade Ta/T1 achieved a complete response (CR) at 3 months. In this trial, the safety and efficacy…
Fase 3250 participantes buscados76 centros7 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06545955Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado el mes pasado
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-09; recorded start 2024-10-01
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 16 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ferring Pharmaceuticals)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 76 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 250 participants (target), run at 76 sites, across 7 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment23/40
250 participants (target)
- Site count22/25
76 sites
- Country count12/15
7 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 76 months
- Sponsor scale4/10
Ferring Pharmaceuticals has led 17 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The pivotal phase 3 trial (rAd-IFN-CS 003) evaluating the efficacy of nadofaragene firadenovec showed that 55 (53.4%) of 103 subjects with CIS ± high-grade Ta/T1 achieved a complete response (CR) at 3 months. In this trial, the safety and efficacy of intravesical instillation of nadofaragene firadenovec alone or in combination with chemotherapy or immunotherapy will be evaluated in participants with NMIBC CIS (± high-grade Ta/T1).
Afecciones
- Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer With Carcinoma in Situ
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | NONE (0) |
| Inscripción | 250 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Ferring Pharmaceuticals Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Nadofaragene firadenovecEXPERIMENTAL
Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical)
- Nadofaragene firadenovec + gemcitabine & docetaxelEXPERIMENTAL
Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical), and sequential gemcitabine and docetaxel (intravesical)
- Nadofaragene firadenovec + PembrolizumabEXPERIMENTAL
Nadofaragene firadenovec (intravesical), and pembrolizumab (IV infusion). This arm will be closed and patients will no longer be randomised to this arm. This modification will convert ABLE-22 into a two-arm study with 1:1 randomisation between nadofaragene alone and nadofaragene + gemcitabine/docetaxel, to now N=100 in each of the 2 remaining arms. Participants already enrolled in this arm will not be impacted.
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Docetaxel
Intravesical Docetaxel chemotherapy, used in combination with Gemcitabine.
- Fármaco Gemcitabine
Intravesical Gemcitabine chemotherapy, used in combination with Docetaxel.
- Fármaco Nadofaragene Firadenovec
vector-based gene therapy for NMIBC treatment to potentiate durable therapeutic responses by interferon (IFN) alfa-2b (IFN-α2b) amplification. It is a non-replicating recombinant adenovirus serotype 5 vector containing a transgene encoding the human IFN-α2b gene.
- Fármaco Pembrolizumab
Pembrolizumab is an FDA approved immune checkpoint inhibitor which restores the anti-tumour immune response by blocking the programmed cell death protein 1 (PD-1). Pembrolizumab is administered via intravenous (IV) infusion.
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Complete response
Complete response (CR) at any time from first treatment (defined as absence of high-grade (HG) recurrence).
Plazo up to 6 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Complete response at month 6
Complete response 6 months from first treatment
Plazo 6 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Complete response at month 3
Complete response 3 months from first treatment
Plazo 3 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Durability of complete response
Durability of complete response (defined as time from achieved CR to HG recurrence, progression or death due to any cause).
Plazo Up to 24 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Muscle-invasive progression of disease
Muscle-invasive progression of disease (defined as time from first treatment to first evidence of muscle-invasive disease or death)
Plazo up to 36 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Cystectomy-free survival
Cystectomy-free survival (defined as time from first treatment to either cystectomy or death due to any cause)
Plazo up to 36 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Pathological staging
Pathological staging (tumor, node, metastasis staging system) in participants at time of cystectomy
Plazo up to 36 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Overall survival
Overall survival (defined as time from first treatment to death due to any cause)
Plazo up to 36 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Evidence of malignant lesions of the upper tract and/or prostatic urethra
Evidence of malignant lesions of the upper tract and/or prostatic urethra (defined as time from first treatment to first evidence of malignant lesions).
Plazo up to 24 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Adverse events
Adverse events collected for nadofaragene firadenovec in combination with chemotherapy (gemcitabine and docetaxel) or immunotherapy (pembrolizumab)
Plazo up to 36 months
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 1 de octubre de 2024 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 30 de junio de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 31 de diciembre de 2030 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 9 de agosto de 2024 (real) |
| Última actualización | 6 de agosto de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | noviembre de 2025 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
76 centros están en reclutamiento
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prostate Cancer Centre | Calgary | Alberta | En reclutamiento |
| Centre Hospitalier de L'Universite de Montreal | Montreal | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| University Health Network UHN - Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
Czechia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kromerizska Nemocnice A S | Kroměříž | Zlín | En reclutamiento |
| Krajska Nemocnice Liberec | Liberec | Liberec Region | En reclutamiento |
| Fakultní Thomayerova Nemocnice | Prague | Prague | En reclutamiento |
| Fakultni nemocnice v Motole | Prague | Prague | En reclutamiento |
| Androgeos, spol. s r.o. | Prague | Prague | En reclutamiento |
France
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHU de Bordeaux - Hôpital Pellegrin | Bordeaux | New Aquitaine | En reclutamiento |
| CHU Clermont Ferrand - Hopital Gabriel Montpied | Clermont-Ferrand | Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes | En reclutamiento |
| Centre Hospitaliser Universitaire de Lyon Sud | Lyon | Rhone.Alpe | En reclutamiento |
| Hospices Civils de Lyon - Edouard Herriot Hosp. | Lyon | Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes | En reclutamiento |
| CHU Nantes - Hotel Dieu | Nantes | Nantes | En reclutamiento |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire De Nimes (Nîmes) | Nîmes | Occitanie | En reclutamiento |
| Hopital La Pitie Salpetriere | Paris | En reclutamiento | |
| APHP - Hopital Bichat | Paris | Île-de-France Region | En reclutamiento |
| CHU Toulouse - Hopital Rangueil | Toulouse | Huate-Garonne | En reclutamiento |
Poland
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| IN-VIVO Bydgoszcz | Bydgoszcz | Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Clinical Research Center Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością Medic-R Sp.k. | Poznan | Wielkopolska | En reclutamiento |
| Medical Concierge Centrum Medyczne | Warsaw | Woj. Mazowieckie | En reclutamiento |
South Korea
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seoul National University Hospital | Seoul | Songpa-gu | En reclutamiento |
| Samsung Medical Center | Seoul | Seoul | En reclutamiento |
| Korea University Anam Hospital | Seoul | Seoul | En reclutamiento |
| Pusan National University Yangsan Hospital | Yangsan | Gyeongsangnam-do | En reclutamiento |
Spain
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Universitario de A Coruna | A Coruña | Galicia | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Universitario Fundacion Alcorcon | Alcorcón | Madrid | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital del Mar | Barcelona | Catalonia | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Clinic De Barcelona - University of Barcelona | Barcelona | Catalonia | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Universitario Basurto | Bilbao | Vizcaya | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Universitario Reina Sofia | Córdoba | Cordoba | En reclutamiento |
| Clinica Universidad de Navarra - Madrid | Madrid | Madrid | En reclutamiento |
| MD Anderson Cancer Center | Madrid | En reclutamiento | |
| Hospital Universitario 12 De Octubre (Madrid) | Madrid | Madrid | En reclutamiento |
| Universidad Autonoma de Madrid. Hospital Universitario La Paz | Madrid | Madrid | En reclutamiento |
| Servicio Andaluz de Salud (SAS) - Hospital Universitario Virgen de la Victoria (HUVV) | Málaga | En reclutamiento | |
| Clinica Universidad de Navarra - Pamplona | Pamplona | Navarre | En reclutamiento |
| Instituto de Investigacion Valdecilla (IDIVAL) / Hospital universitario Marques de Valdecilla | Santander | Cantabria | En reclutamiento |
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anne Arundel Urology, PA | Annapolis | Maryland | En reclutamiento |
| Emory University | Atlanta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Georgia Urology | Atlanta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Urology Austin | Austin | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| MidLantic Urology | Bala-Cynwyd | Pennsylvania | En reclutamiento |
| Boise VA Medical Center | Boise | Idaho | En reclutamiento |
| Roswell Park Cancer Institute | Buffalo | New York | En reclutamiento |
| Great Lakes Physician PC d/b/a Western new York Urology Associates | Cheektowaga | New York | En reclutamiento |
| University of Cincinnati | Cincinnati | Ohio | En reclutamiento |
| OSU Arthur James Cancer Hospital | Columbus | Ohio | En reclutamiento |
| Urology Clinics of North Texas PLLC (Dallas) | Dallas | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center - Urology Clinic | Dallas | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| Advent Health | Denver | Colorado | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 26 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.