NCT06937177ClinicalTrials.gov
Safely Optimizing Body Weight With Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) in Patients With Newly Diagnosed Colorectal Cancer (CRC) or Pancreatic Ductal Adenocarcinoma (PDAC) Undergoing Chemotherapy
En resumen
This is a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled basket trial evaluating mifomelatide (TCMCB07) administered daily by subcutaneous (SC) injection in up to 120 patients. Patients will be enrolled into two cohorts 1) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable colorectal cancer (CRC) or…
Fase 2120 participantes buscados26 centros2 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06937177Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 meses
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-04-22; recorded start 2025-04-28
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1 other study in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Endevica Bio)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 26 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study, international in scope: 120 participants (target), run at 26 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment19/40
120 participants (target)
- Site count17/25
26 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 32 months
- Sponsor scale1/10
Endevica Bio has led 2 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
This is a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled basket trial evaluating mifomelatide (TCMCB07) administered daily by subcutaneous (SC) injection in up to 120 patients. Patients will be enrolled into two cohorts 1) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable colorectal cancer (CRC) or 2) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma (PDAC). Within each cohort, patients will be randomized 1:1:1:1 to receive placebo or one of three different doses of mifomelatide (12.5 mg, 25 mg, or 50 mg). This study is designed to evaluate the effects of different doses of mifomelatide on weight, body composition and BMI. The double-blind (DB) phase will generally begin on the first day of the second cycle of first-line cancer chemotherapy and continue for 12-weeks with the goal of maintaining body weight and muscle mass in patients undergoing chemotherapy relative to control. Upon completion of the DB treatment period, eligible patients may enroll in an optional Open Label Extension (OLE) phase and receive mifomelatide SC 25 mg daily for up to an additional 26 weeks. The purpose of the OLE is to further evaluate long-term safety, tolerability and efficacy of mifomelatide.
Afecciones
- Cancer Weight Loss
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 2 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Inscripción | 120 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Endevica Bio Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Placebo administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 12.5 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 25 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 50 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Placebo
Matching placebo
- Fármaco TCMCB07
TCMCB07 is will be provided in single-use vials for subcutaneous administration
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Incidence of abnormalities in vital signs
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Variable de resultado principal
Change from baseline in body weight
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado principal
Incidence and severity of adverse events (AEs), AESIs, and SAEs
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Variable de resultado principal
Incidence of abnormalities in laboratory evaluations
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in total score of Functional Assessment of Anorexia/Cachexia Therapy-anorexia-related symptoms scale (FAACT-5IASS)
FAACT-5IASS scores items using a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in the anorexia and cachexia subscore of the Functional Assessment of Anorexia-Cachexia Therapy (FAACT-ACS) questionnaire
FAACT-ACS score sums 12 items; both use a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in body weight
Plazo At 8 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Plazo At 8 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in body weight
Plazo At 4 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Plazo At 4 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in the FAACT questionnaire comprising the general quality of life FAACT-G and FAACT-ACS anorexia and cachexia related subscale
FAACTG and FAACT ACS score score items using a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in total score and subscores of European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire-Core 30 (EORTC QLQ-C30)
Scoring ranges from 0 to 100 with 0 being the worst possible score and 100 being the best.
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Otra variable de resultado
Blood levels of mifomelatide
Plasma concentrations of mifomelatide collected at prespecified sampling timepoints
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Immunogenicity profile of mifomelatide
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Change from baseline in lean mass
Determined by medical imaging
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Change from baseline in fat mass
Determined by medical imaging
Plazo From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Change from baseline in tumor burden
To determine the response rate by RECIST 1.1 criteria
Plazo At 12 weeks of treatment
Otra variable de resultado
Effect of mifomelatide on chemotherapy relative dose intensity
Comparison of actual dose intensity ratio versus expected chemotherapy dose intensity ratio between mifomelatide and placebo groups
Plazo From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Effect of mifomelatide on time-to-deterioration (TTD) in body weight
Time from first dose of study treatment to first clinically meaningful worsening from baseline appetite score (defined as a 4-point decrease in FAACT-ACS score).
Plazo From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period
Otra variable de resultado
Effect of mifomelatide on overall survival at predefined timepoints including Week 12 in the DB and 6 and 9 months in the OLE
Landmark overall survival rates, defined as the proportion of patients alive at each specified timepoint (Week 12, Month 6 and Month 9) following the first dose of study intervention.
Plazo From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period, Month 6 and Month 9 in OLE
Otra variable de resultado
Characterize disease progression outcomes in study patients
Progression-free survival (PFS), defined as the time from first documentation of disease progression or death from any cause, whichever occurs first (including OLE where applicable).
Plazo From enrollment through Week 26 in OLE where applicable
Otra variable de resultado
Overall survival
Overall survival (OS), defined as the time from first dose of study drug in the DB phase to death from any cause (including OLE where applicable).
Plazo From enrollment to death from any cause (including OLE where applicable)
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 28 de abril de 2025 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de octubre de 2027 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de diciembre de 2027 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 22 de abril de 2025 (real) |
| Última actualización | 15 de julio de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | julio de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
22 centros están en reclutamiento
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cross Cancer Institute | Edmonton | Alberta | En reclutamiento |
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Piedmont Healthcare Inc. | Atlanta | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Medical University of South Carolina | Charleston | South Carolina | Aún no recluta |
| University of Virginia | Charlottesville | Virginia | En reclutamiento |
| Northwestern University - Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center | Chicago | Illinois | Aún no recluta |
| Life Clinical Trials | Coral Springs | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Karmanos Cancer Center | Detroit | Michigan | En reclutamiento |
| Duke University Medical Center | Durham | North Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Bioresearch Partners | Hialeah | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Hope and Healing Cancer Services | Hinsdale | Illinois | Aún no recluta |
| Lumi Research | Kingwood | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| Laguna Clinical Research Associates | Laredo | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| NHO Revive Research Institute | Lincoln | Nebraska | En reclutamiento |
| Cedars-Sinai Medical Center | Los Angeles | California | En reclutamiento |
| D&H Cancer Research Center | Margate | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Baptist Clinical Research | Memphis | Tennessee | En reclutamiento |
| Mt. Sinai Cancer Center | Miami Beach | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center | Nashville | Tennessee | Aún no recluta |
| NYU Langone Health Perlmutter Cancer Center | New York | New York | En reclutamiento |
| Hightower Clinical | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | En reclutamiento |
| Nebraska Cancer Specialists | Omaha | Nebraska | En reclutamiento |
| UCLA Medical Center | Santa Monica | California | En reclutamiento |
| Orchard Healthcare Research | Skokie | Illinois | En reclutamiento |
| BRCR Global | Tamarac | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Arizona Clinical Research Center | Tucson | Arizona | En reclutamiento |
| Cancer Centers of Kansas | Wichita | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.