NCT07153471ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) in Participants With Obesity or Overweight and Osteoarthritis (OA) of the Knee
A Phase 3 Study to Investigate the Efficacy and Safety of Orforglipron Once Daily in Participants Who Have Obesity or Overweight and Osteoarthritis of the Knee: A Multicenter, Randomized, Double-Blind, Parallel-Arm, Placebo-Controlled Trial
En resumen
The GZPT master protocol will support two independent studies, J2A-MC-GZT1 and J2A-MC-GZT2. Each study will see how well and safely orforglipron works in people with obesity or overweight who have osteoarthritis (OA) of the knee with pain. Participation in the…
Fase 3800 participantes buscados88 centros7 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07153471Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 semanas
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-09-04; recorded start 2025-09-15
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 347 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Eli Lilly and Company)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding7/20
Single-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 95 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 800 participants (target), run at 88 sites, across 7 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment29/40
800 participants (target)
- Site count22/25
95 sites
- Country count12/15
8 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 32 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Eli Lilly and Company has led 326 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The GZPT master protocol will support two independent studies, J2A-MC-GZT1 and J2A-MC-GZT2. Each study will see how well and safely orforglipron works in people with obesity or overweight who have osteoarthritis (OA) of the knee with pain. Participation in the study will last about 74 weeks.
Afecciones
- Osteoarthritis
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | SINGLE (1) |
| Inscripción | 800 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Eli Lilly and Company Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Orforglipron (GZT1)EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive orforglipron orally
- Placebo (GZT1)PLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo orally
- Orforglipron (GZT2)EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive orforglipron orally
- Placebo (GZT2)PLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo orally
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Orforglipron
Administered orally
- Fármaco Placebo
Administered orally
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Change from Baseline in the Western Ontario and McMaster Universities Osteoarthritis Index (WOMAC) Pain Subscale Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in the WOMAC Physical Function Subscale Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change from Baseline in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in 36-item, Short-Form Health Survey, version 2 (SF-36v2) Acute Form Physical Functioning Domain Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in Distance Walked During the 6-Minute Walk Test
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change from Baseline in High-Sensitivity, C-reactive Protein (hsCRP)
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in Waist Circumference
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change from Baseline in Tumor Necrosis Factor (TNF)-Alpha
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in WOMAC Stiffness Subscale
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in WOMAC Total Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in SF-36v2 Acute Form Domain Scores
With exception of the Physical Functioning Domain Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants Who Achieve Improved Categorical Shift in Patient Global Impression of Severity (PGIS) - Target Knee Function
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants Who Achieve Improved Categorical Shift in PGIS - Target Knee Pain
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in Average Pain Intensity Numeric Rating Scale (API-NRS) Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from Baseline in Worst Pain Intensity Numeric Rating Scale (WPI-NRS) Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants with Allowed Concomitant Pain Medication
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change from Baseline in Total Cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 72
Variable de resultado secundaria
Pharmacokinetics (PK): Steady-State Area Under the Curve (AUC) of Orforglipron
Plazo Predose through Week 48
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 15 de septiembre de 2025 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de abril de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de mayo de 2028 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 4 de septiembre de 2025 (real) |
| Última actualización | 8 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
67 centros están en reclutamiento
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aggarwal and Associates Limited | Brampton | En reclutamiento | |
| Diex Recherche Inc. Division Joliette | Joliette | En reclutamiento | |
| Your Research Network | Niagara Falls | En reclutamiento | |
| ALPHA Recherche Clinique | Québec | En reclutamiento | |
| G.R.M.O. (Groupe de recherche en maladies osseuses) Inc. | Québec | En reclutamiento | |
| Alpha Recherche Clinique | Québec | En reclutamiento | |
| Bluewater Clinical Research Group Inc. | Sarnia | En reclutamiento | |
| Winterberry Research Inc. | Stoney Creek | En reclutamiento |
China
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Baotou Medical College, Inner Mongolia University of Science and Technolo -T | Baotou | En reclutamiento | |
| Xuanwu Hospital Capital Medical University | Beijing | En reclutamiento | |
| The Second Affiliated Hospital Chongqing Medical University | Chongqing | En reclutamiento | |
| The Fourth Affiliated Hospital of Harbin Medical University | Harbin | En reclutamiento | |
| The Second People's Hospital of Hefei | Hefei | En reclutamiento | |
| Jinan Central Hospital | Jinan | En reclutamiento | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Henan University of Science &Technology | Luoyang | En reclutamiento | |
| Nanjing First Hospital | Nanjing | En reclutamiento | |
| Jiangsu Province Hospital | Nanjing | En reclutamiento | |
| Nanjing Medical University - Nanjing Jiangning Hospital | Nanjing | En reclutamiento | |
| Pingxiang People's Hospital | Pingxiang | En reclutamiento | |
| The First Hospital of Qinhuangdao | Qinhuangdao Shi | En reclutamiento | |
| Huashan Hospital, Fudan University | Shanghai | En reclutamiento | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Shantou University Medical College | Shantou | En reclutamiento | |
| The University of Hong Kong-Shenzhen Hospital | Shenzhen | En reclutamiento | |
| Taizhou Hospital of Zhejiang Province | Taizhou | En reclutamiento |
Germany
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Siteworks GmbH - Bochum | Bochum | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Klinische Forschung Dresden | Dresden | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| HRF II - Hamburger Rheuma Forschungszentrum II MVZ für Rheumatologie und Autoimmunmedizin Hamburg GmbH / -T | Hamburg | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Klinische Forschung Hamburg | Hamburg | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Klinische Forschung Hannover-Mitte | Hanover | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Siteworks GmbH - Hannover | Hanover | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Klinische Forschung Karlsruhe | Karlsruhe | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Siteworks - Karlsruhe | Karlsruhe | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| AmBeNet GmbH | Leipzig | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| CDG Studienambulanz Hartard | München | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Dedicated Research Site FutureMeds | Offenbach | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Private Practice - Dr. Jochen Walter | Rendsburg | Activo, sin reclutar | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Wuerzburg | Würzburg | Activo, sin reclutar |
Japan
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hamanomachi Hospital | Fukuoka | En reclutamiento | |
| Fukuoka Wajiro Hospital | Fukuoka | En reclutamiento | |
| Shimane University Hospital | Izumo | En reclutamiento | |
| Kariya Toyota General Hospital | Kariya | En reclutamiento | |
| Ando Orthopedic | Kawasaki | En reclutamiento | |
| Tokyo Saiseikai Central Hospital | Minatoku | En reclutamiento | |
| Goto Orthopedic Surgery Clinic | Miyazaki | En reclutamiento | |
| Kato Orthopedic Clinic | Morioka | En reclutamiento | |
| Japan Community Health Care Organization - Saitama Medical Center | Saitama | En reclutamiento | |
| Sapporo Maruyama Orthopedic Hospital | Sapporo | En reclutamiento | |
| Masumoto Orthopedics Clinic | Suginami City | En reclutamiento |
Mexico
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Investigacion y Biomedicina de Chihuahua | Chihuahua City | En reclutamiento | |
| Centro de Estudios de Investigacion Metabolicos y Cardiovasculares, S.C. | Ciudad Madero | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 38 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 8 de septiembre de 2026
Centro eliminado
8 sites removed (88 total)
9688
- 6 de agosto de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (96 total)
9596