NCT07209397ClinicalTrials.gov
Detrusor Nerve Radiofrequency Ablation for Overactive Bladder in Women
A Randomized, Prospective, Multicenter, Double-Blind, Sham-Controlled Study to Assess the MORPHEUSV Radiofrequency (RF) Device in the Treatment of Female Patients With Idiopathic Overactive Bladder (OAB) With Urge Incontinence and/or Urge-Predominant Mixed Incontinence
En resumen
The goal of this clinical trial is to learn if a vaginal radiofrequency (RF) device called MORPHEUSV works to treat overactive bladder (OAB) in women. Researchers also want to learn how safe the device is for this indication. This study…
De intervención202 participantes buscados9 centros1 país
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07209397Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 meses
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-10-07; recorded start 2025-11-25
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 5 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (InMode MD Ltd.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 7 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre5/8
Multi-centre: 9 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study: 202 participants (target), run at 9 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment22/40
202 participants (target)
- Site count11/25
9 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 25 months
- Sponsor scale2/10
InMode MD Ltd. has led 6 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The goal of this clinical trial is to learn if a vaginal radiofrequency (RF) device called MORPHEUSV works to treat overactive bladder (OAB) in women. Researchers also want to learn how safe the device is for this indication. This study will include women ages 22 to 80 who have had OAB symptoms for at least 6 months. The main questions it aims to answer are: Does the MORPHEUSV device lower the number of daily episodes of accidental urine leakage caused by urgency? Does it work better than a sham (placebo) treatment? Researchers will compare the MORPHEUSV device to a sham treatment to see how well it reduces symptoms of overactive bladder. Participants will: 1) Receive one session of either the MORPHEUSV or sham treatment. 2) Track their symptoms using a diary and questionnaires 3) Return for three to six follow-up visits over 12 months. This study is being conducted at multiple clinics in the United States.
Afecciones
- Overactive Bladder
- Overactive Bladder (OAB)
- Urge Urinary Incontinence
- Mixed Urinary Incontinence (Urge-Predominant)
- Mixed Urinary Incontinence
- Idiopathic Overactive Bladder With Urinary Incontinence
- Idiopathic Overactive Bladder
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Mujer |
|---|---|
| Edades | 22 Years – 80 Years |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | No aplicable |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Inscripción | 202 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- InMode MD Ltd. Patrocinador
- Foundation for Female Health Awareness Colaboradores
Grupos e intervenciones
- MORPHEUSV Treatment ArmACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in this arm will receive a single session of radiofrequency (RF) treatment using the MORPHEUSV device. The treatment is delivered vaginally using a bipolar RF applicator at a therapeutic energy setting. No anesthesia is required. Participants will be followed for 12 months to evaluate safety and effectiveness.
- Sham Control ArmSHAM_COMPARATOR
Participants in this arm will undergo a procedure using a visually identical MORPHEUSV applicator, but without RF energy delivery (sham). The procedure mimics the appearance and duration of the active treatment. Participants will be followed for 12 months. After completing the 6-month follow-up, they may elect to cross over and receive a single session of the active RF treatment.
Intervenciones
- Dispositivo Detrusor nerve radiofrequency ablation
A single, vaginal radiofrequency (RF) treatment. The procedure is performed with a bipolar RF applicator and requires no anesthesia. Delivered in a single session in an outpatient setting.
- Dispositivo Simulated (sham) detrusor nerve radiofrequency ablation
A simulated (sham) radiofrequency (RF) treatment, but with no energy delivered. The procedure mimics the appearance, duration, and positioning of the active device, without therapeutic effect.
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Proportion of participants achieving ≥50% reduction in weekly urge urinary incontinence (UUI) episodes
The percentage of participants who achieve at least a 50% reduction from baseline in the number of UUI episodes per week, as recorded in a 7-day bladder diary. This is the primary efficacy endpoint used to evaluate the effectiveness of the MORPHEUSV device compared to sham.
Plazo 6 months post-treatment
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in mean number of UUI episodes per week
Mean change in UUI episodes per week from baseline, based on 7-day bladder diary.
Plazo 6 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in mean number of urgency episodes per week
Mean change in urgency episodes per week from baseline, based on bladder diary.
Plazo 6 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in mean number of micturitions per 24 hours
Change in average number of daily voids as measured via bladder diary.
Plazo 6 Months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in Incontinence Quality of Life (I-QOL) total score
Mean change from baseline in total score on the Incontinence Quality of Life Questionnaire (I-QOL), a validated 22-item patient-reported outcome measure assessing the impact of urinary incontinence on quality of life. Total scores range from 0 to 100, with higher scores indicating better quality of life.
Plazo 6 Months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in Urgency Perception Scale (UPS) score
Mean change from baseline in urgency perception severity measured using the Urgency Perception Scale (UPS), a validated patient-reported scale assessing urinary urgency severity. UPS scores range from 0 to 3, with higher scores indicating greater urgency severity (worse symptoms).
Plazo 6 Months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Incidence and severity of adverse events
Frequency and severity of treatment-emergent adverse events in each arm, collected at all follow-up visits.
Plazo 12 Months
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 25 de noviembre de 2025 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 30 de junio de 2027 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 30 de noviembre de 2027 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 7 de octubre de 2025 (real) |
| Última actualización | 30 de enero de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | agosto de 2025 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
5 centros están en reclutamiento
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Specialty Research | Boise | Idaho | En reclutamiento |
| University of Chicago Medicine Urogynecology | Chicago | Illinois | Aún no recluta |
| UNLV Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine Department of Gynecologic Surgery & Obstetrics | Las Vegas | Nevada | Aún no recluta |
| Urology Center, P.C. | Omaha | Nebraska | En reclutamiento |
| Stanford Medicine Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology | Palo Alto | California | Aún no recluta |
| MedStar Health Research Institute | Washington D.C. | District of Columbia | Aún no recluta |
| Bay State Clinical Trials | Watertown | Massachusetts | En reclutamiento |
| Cypress Medical Research Center | Wichita | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
| Atrium Health Wake Forest Female Pelvic Health Division | Winston-Salem | North Carolina | En reclutamiento |
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.