NCT07284979ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of Ribupatide Administered Once Weekly Compared With Semaglutide and Placebo in Participants Living With Obesity Who Do Not Have Diabetes
A Phase 3, Randomized, Active- and Placebo-Controlled, Partially-Blinded Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of KAI-9531 Administered Once Weekly Versus Semaglutide and Placebo in Participants Living With Obesity Who Do Not Have Diabetes
En resumen
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to semaglutide SC once weekly and to placebo SC once weekly on percent change in body weight.
Fase 31200 participantes buscados59 centros5 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07284979Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 3 semanas
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-16; recorded start 2025-12-30
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 7 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Kailera)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 53 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,200 participants (target), run at 59 sites, across 5 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment31/40
1,200 participants (target)
- Site count20/25
53 sites
- Country count7/15
5 countries
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 27 months
- Sponsor scale3/10
Kailera has led 7 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to semaglutide SC once weekly and to placebo SC once weekly on percent change in body weight.
Afecciones
- Obesity
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | DOUBLE (2) |
| Inscripción | 1200 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Kailera Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Ribupatide: Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 1 of ribupatide once weekly.
- Ribupatide: Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 2 of ribupatide once weekly.
- SemaglutideACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive semaglutide once weekly.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo matched to ribupatide once weekly.
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Placebo
SC Injection
- Fármaco Ribupatide
SC Injection
- Fármaco Semaglutide
SC Injection
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Percent Change From Baseline in Body Weight at Week 76
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with ≥10%, ≥15%, ≥20% and ≥25% Reduction in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Waist Circumference
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Absolute Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with ≥5% Reduction in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Systolic Blood Pressure (SBP)
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Triglycerides
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein (HDL)-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Non-HDL-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Impact of Weight on Quality of Life-Lite Clinical Trials Version (IWQOL-Lite-CT) Physical Function Composite Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with ≥30% Reduction in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Body Mass Index (BMI)
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Control of Eating Questionnaire (CoEQ) Craving Control Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Positive Mood Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Sweets Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Savory Food Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Hunger Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Satiety Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Combined Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Food Noise Questionnaire (FNQ) Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
Plazo Day 1 up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADAs)
Plazo Up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (Nabs)
Plazo Up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Plasma Concentrations of Ribupatide
Plazo Up to Week 76
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 30 de diciembre de 2025 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de marzo de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de abril de 2028 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 16 de diciembre de 2025 (real) |
| Última actualización | 1 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | agosto de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
59 centros están en reclutamiento
Australia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Blacktown | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bruce | Australian Capital Territory | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Camberwell | Victoria | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Herston | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kanwal | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morayfield | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | South Brisbane | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
Bulgaria
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Montana | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Pleven | Pleven Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Plovdiv | Plovdiv Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Stara Zagora | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Varna | Varna Province | En reclutamiento |
Poland
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bydgoszcz | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Chorzów | Silesian Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Gdynia | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Gdynia | Pomeranian Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kielce | Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Krakow | Lesser Poland Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Warsaw | Masovian Voivodeship | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Wroclaw | En reclutamiento |
United Kingdom
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Exeter | Devon | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Glasgow | Glasgow City | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Leicester | Leicestershire | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | London | Greater London | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | London | Greater London | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Rotherham | South Yorkshire | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Torquay | Devon | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Weymouth | Dorset | En reclutamiento |
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Albany | Georgia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Albany | New York | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Brownsville | Texas | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Chicago | Illinois | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | East Greenwich | Rhode Island | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Farmington Hills | Michigan | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Glendale | Arizona | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Hamden | Connecticut | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Las Vegas | Nevada | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Little Rock | Arkansas | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Manassas | Virginia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Missoula | Montana | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morehead City | North Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morrisville | North Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Newton | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Norman | Oklahoma | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | North Charleston | South Carolina | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Northridge | California | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 9 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 1 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
6 sites added (59 total)
5359