NCT07667803ClinicalTrials.gov
A Master Protocol to Investigate Efficacy and Safety of Elecoglipron in Participants With Obesity or Overweight With or Without T2DM
A Phase III Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled Multicenter Master Protocol to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Elecoglipron in Participants With Obesity or Overweight With or Without Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus (Embold)
En resumen
This master study protocol, Study D7260C00015, covers 2 independent, pivotal studies, Study 1 and Study 2. Each study is a global, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, multicenter, Phase III study to assess the efficacy and safety of elecoglipron compared with placebo adjunct…
Fase 34500 participantes buscados325 centros19 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07667803Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 semanas
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-06-25; recorded start 2026-06-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding16/20
Triple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 321 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 4,500 participants (target), run at 325 sites, across 19 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment35/40
4,500 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
321 sites
- Country count15/15
19 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 38 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
AstraZeneca has led 991 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
This master study protocol, Study D7260C00015, covers 2 independent, pivotal studies, Study 1 and Study 2. Each study is a global, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, multicenter, Phase III study to assess the efficacy and safety of elecoglipron compared with placebo adjunct to diet and exercise for weight management, in adults living with obesity or overweight with at least one weight-related comorbidity, and without T2DM (Study 1) or with T2DM (Study 2).
Afecciones
- Weight Management
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | TRIPLE (3) |
| Inscripción | 4500 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- AstraZeneca Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Arm 1 - Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
Active IMP
- Arm 2 - Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
Active IMP
- Arm 3 - PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Placebo matching elecoglipron
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Elecoglipron
Elecoglipron film-coated tablet once daily
- Fármaco Placebo
Placebo matching elecoglipron film-coated tablet once daily
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Percent body weight loss
Percent change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Absolute body weight loss
Absolute change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight (kg)
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Total body weight loss of at least 5%, 10%, and 15%
* Achieved ≥ 5% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72 * Achieved ≥ 10% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72 * Achieved ≥ 15% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent body weight loss in participants with body mass index (BMI) ≥ 27 kg/m2 at baseline
Percent change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Waist circumference reduction
Absolute change from baseline to Week 72 in waist circumference (cm)
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Glycemic control
Change from baseline to Week 72 in hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c) (%)
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Achieving normoglycemia in participants with HbA1c ≥ 5.7% (39 mmol/mol) at baseline
Achieved normoglycemia (HbA1c \< 5.7% \[39 mmol/mol\]) at Week 72
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Study 2 only: Achieving glycemic control in participants with HbA1c ≥ 7.0% (53 mmol/mol) at baseline
* Achieved HbA1c \< 7.0% (53 mmol/mol) at Week 72 * Achieved HbA1c ≤ 6.5% (48 mmol/mol) at Week 72
Plazo 72 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Systolic blood pressure reduction
Change from baseline to Week 72 in systolic blood pressure (mmHg)
Plazo 72 weeks
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 29 de junio de 2026 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 31 de julio de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 30 de julio de 2029 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 25 de junio de 2026 (real) |
| Última actualización | 9 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
109 centros están en reclutamiento
Argentina
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | CABA | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | CABA | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Caba | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Capital Federal | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Granadero Baigorria | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Lanus | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Rosario | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | San Nicolás | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | San Vicente | Aún no recluta |
Australia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Botany | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Camberwell | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Charlestown | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | Maroubra | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | St Albans | En reclutamiento | |
| Research Site | St Leonards | En reclutamiento |
Brazil
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Belém | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Fortaleza | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | Porto Alegre | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | São José dos Campos | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Aún no recluta | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Aún no recluta |
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Brampton | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Calgary | Alberta | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Calgary | Alberta | Aún no recluta |
| Research Site | Hamilton | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Joliette | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Moncton | New Brunswick | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Montreal | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Niagara Falls | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | North York | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Saint-Lambert | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Sarnia | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Scarborough Village | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Stouffville | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Terrebonne | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Truro | Nova Scotia | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Vancouver | British Columbia | En reclutamiento |
| Research Site | Victoria | British Columbia | En reclutamiento |
Chile
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Araucania | Aún no recluta |
En el registro figuran 275 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 9 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
4 sites added (325 total)
321325