NCT03435796ClinicalTrials.gov
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Participants Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
Long-Term Follow-up Protocol for Subjects Treated With Gene-Modified T Cells
En bref
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who…
Phase 2 / Phase 31 541 participants recherchés222 sites22 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03435796Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé avant-hier
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2018-02-19; recorded start 2018-07-19
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 107 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Celgene)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 206 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,541 participants (target), run at 222 sites, across 22 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,541 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
206 sites
- Country count15/15
20 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 224 months
- Sponsor scale8/10
Celgene has led 111 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
This is a prospective study for the long-term follow-up (LTFU) of safety and efficacy for all pediatric and adult participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T-cell therapy participating in a previous Celgene sponsored or Celgene alliance partner sponsored study. Participants who received at least one infusion of GM T cells will be asked to enroll in this LTFU protocol upon either premature discontinuation from, or completion of the prior parent treatment protocol.
Affections
- Neoplasms
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 / Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Sans objet |
| Modèle d'intervention | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Objectif principal | OTHER |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 1 541 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Celgene Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Participants exposed to Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapyOTHER
Interventions
- Génétique Gene-modified (GM) T cell therapy
No investigational product will be administered
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence of delayed Adverse Events (AEs)
Délai Up to 15 years from last gene-modified (GM) T cell infusion
Critère de jugement principal
Persistence of GM T cell drug products
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Critère de jugement principal
Analysis of vector integration sites
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence of replication-competent lentiviruses
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cell infusion
Critère de jugement principal
Physical growth as assessed by physical examination (pediatric participants only)
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5 is reached
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence of sexual maturation as assessed by the Tanner staging system (pediatric participants only)
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion or until Tanner Stage 5
Critère de jugement principal
Proportion of participants who progressed on the study: participants with original diagnosis of malignancies
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Critère de jugement principal
Overall Survival (participants with original diagnosis of malignancies)
Délai Up to 15 years from last GM T cells infusion
Critère de jugement secondaire
Lymphocyte count (B-cell)
If B-cell recovery criteria are not met at Month 60 (Year 5), then annual monitoring will continue up to 15 years, until subject withdrawal of consent, or death, whichever occurs first.
Délai Up to 15 years
Dates
| Date de début | 19 juillet 2018 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 29 mai 2043 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 29 mai 2043 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 19 février 2018 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 18 septembre 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | septembre 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
173 sites sont en recrutement
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Prince Alfred Hospital | Camperdown | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre | Melbourne | Victoria | En recrutement |
| The Alfred Hospital | Melbourne | Victoria | En recrutement |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | En recrutement |
Austria
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | En recrutement | |
| Allgemeinen Krankenhaus (AKH) Wien - Medizinische Universitaet Wien | Vienna | En recrutement |
Belgium
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jules Bordet Institut | Anderlecht | En recrutement | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel | Brussels | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 05200 | Ghent | Retiré | |
| Uz Gent | Ghent | En recrutement | |
| University Hospital Leuven | Leuven | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - UNK 2 | Leuven | Retiré |
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Of Calgary | Calgary | Alberta | En recrutement |
| Local Institution - 02801 | Hamilton | Ontario | Retiré |
| CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Ile-de-Montreal | Montreal | Quebec | En recrutement |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | En recrutement |
| Local Institution - 02802 | Vancouver | British Columbia | Retiré |
Denmark
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 20003 | Aarhus | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Odense University Hospital | Odense | En recrutement | |
| Roskilde Sygehus | Roskilde | Region Sjælland | En recrutement |
Finland
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Helsinki University Central Hospital (HUCH) | Helsinki | En recrutement | |
| Turku University Hospital | Turku | En recrutement |
France
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopital Henri Mondor | Creteil-Paris | En recrutement | |
| CHRU de Lille France | Lille | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 09601 | Lyon | Retiré | |
| Local Institution - 09400 | Marseille | Terminé | |
| Local Institution - 09602 | Marseille | Retiré | |
| Centre Hospitalier Regional Universitaire (CHRU) Montpellier Arnaud de Villeneuve | Montpellier | En recrutement | |
| CHU Montpellier - Hôpital Saint Eloi | Montpellier | En recrutement | |
| Chu Hotel Dieu | Nantes | En recrutement | |
| Hopital Saint Louis | Paris | En recrutement | |
| Hôpitaux Universitaires Pitie Salpêtrière Charles Foix | Paris | En recrutement | |
| Hospital Saint Louis | Paris | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 09600 | Paris | Retiré | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Bordeaux - Hopital Haut-Leveque | Pessac | En recrutement | |
| Centre Hospitalier Lyon-Sud | Pierre-Bénite | En recrutement | |
| CHU La Miletrie | Poitiers | En recrutement | |
| Hopital Sud | Rennes | En recrutement | |
| Institut Universitaire du Cancer de Toulouse - Oncopole | Toulouse | En recrutement | |
| Gustave Roussy | Villejuif | En recrutement |
Germany
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charite-Universitaetsmedizin Berlin - Campus Charite Mitte (CCM) | Berlin | En recrutement | |
| Robert-Rossle-Klinik im HELIOS Klinikum Berlin-Buch Klinik fur Hamatologie, Onkologie u. Tumorimmuno | Berlin | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 03155 | Berlin | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Kinikum der Universitaeat zu Koeln | Cologne | En recrutement | |
| Universitatsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus an der TU Dresden | Dresden | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 03513 | Düsseldorf | Retiré | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Duesseldorf | Düsseldorf | En recrutement | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Essen | Essen | En recrutement | |
| Local Institution - 03500 | Frankfurt | Retiré | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf | Hamburg | En recrutement |
172 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 18 septembre 2026
Date d'achèvement reportée
Primary completion delayed 2371 days
2036-11-302043-05-29
- 18 septembre 2026
Site ajouté
9 sites added (222 total)
213222
- 4 septembre 2026
Site ajouté
4 sites added (213 total)
209213
- 30 juillet 2026
Site ajouté
3 sites added (209 total)
206209