NCT06319820ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Evaluate TAR-210 Versus Single Agent Intravesical Cancer Treatment in Participants With Bladder Cancer
A Phase 3, Randomized Study Evaluating the Efficacy and Safety of TAR-210 Erdafitinib Intravesical Delivery System Versus Single Agent Intravesical Chemotherapy in Participants With Intermediate-risk Non-muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR-NMIBC) and Susceptible FGFR Alterations
En bref
The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.
Phase 3641 participants recherchés193 sites20 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06319820Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 3 semaines
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-03-20; recorded start 2024-04-18
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 193 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 641 participants (target), run at 193 sites, across 20 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
641 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
193 sites
- Country count15/15
20 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 106 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
The main purpose of this study is to compare the disease-free survival between participants receiving treatment with TAR-210 versus investigator's choice of intravesical chemotherapy for treatment of intermediate-risk NMIBC.
Affections
- Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Neoplasms
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 641 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Main Study: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL
Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.
- Main Study: Group B: MMC or GemcitabineACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in Group B will receive intravesical mitomycin C (MMC) or gemcitabine (investigator's choice) once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.
- Substudy: Group A: TAR-210EXPERIMENTAL
Participants in Group A will have TAR-210 inserted in the bladder on Day 1 and removed after 12 weeks. One TAR-210 will be inserted every 12 weeks over a treatment period of approximately 1 year.
- Substudy: Group B: MMCACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in substudy Group B will receive intravesical MMC once weekly for 4 to 6 induction doses followed by a maintenance phase for a minimum of 6 months and up to 1 year.
Interventions
- Médicament Gemcitabine
Gemcitabine will be administered intravesically.
- Médicament MMC
MMC will be administered intravesically.
- Produit combiné TAR-210
TAR-210 will be administered intravesically.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Disease Free Survival (DFS)
DFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence of Ta non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) of any grade, disease progression, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Délai From randomization to the date of the first documented recurrence, disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Time to next Treatment (TTNT)
TTNT is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer.
Délai From randomization to the date of first documented subsequent treatment (local, systemic, surgical, or interventional) for bladder cancer (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
High Grade Recurrence-free Survival (HG RFS)
HG RFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death, whichever occurs first
Délai From randomization to the date of first documented evidence of HG NMIBC or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Progression Free Survival (PFS)
PFS is measured as the time from randomization to the date of first documented evidence of disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Délai From randomization to the date of first documented disease progression or death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Invasive Urological Interventions after Study Treatment
Number of diagnostic and therapeutic invasive urological interventions after study treatment, that is, endoscopic procedures (e.g., cystoscopies, transurethral resection of bladder tumors (TURBTs), ureteroscopies, urethral interventions, urethral stricture/bladder neck incision), catheterization (intravesical, suprapubic), intravesical treatments, major surgeries (e.g., radical cystectomy, simple cystectomy, urethroplasty) will be reported.
Délai From study treatment completion up to trial discontinuation (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (Including Physical Examination, Vital Signs and Laboratory Abnormalities)
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant participating in a clinical study participant administered a pharmaceutical (investigational or non-investigational) product, that does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the treatment. AEs will be evaluated according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) Version 5.0. Severity of AEs has 5 grades based on CTCAE criteria: Grade 1: Mild; Grade 2: Moderate; Grade 3: Severe; Grade 4: Life-threatening and Grade 5: Death. Number of participants with adverse events (including physical examination, vital signs and laboratory abnormalities) will be reported.
Délai From first dose up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from randomization to the date of death from any cause.
Délai From randomization to the date of death (approximately 4 years and 2 months)
Critère de jugement secondaire
European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire Core-30 items (EORTC-QLQ-C30) Scores
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the health-related quality of life (HRQoL) of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Délai Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Critère de jugement secondaire
European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer-Quality of Life Questionnaire for Non muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24) Scores
EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Délai Baseline, Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-C30 Scores
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a core 30-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants participating in cancer clinical studies. It incorporates 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social functioning), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea or vomiting), and a global health status or HRQoL scale. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Délai Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants With Significant Change From Baseline in EORTC-QLQ-NMIBC24 Scores
EORTC QLQ-NMIBC24 is a 24-item questionnaire for evaluating the HRQoL of participants with non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer. The questionnaire is designed to supplement the QLQ C30 and incorporates 6 multi-item scales and 5 single items. Ratings for each item range from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much). Higher scores indicated greater severity.
Délai Weeks 6, 12, 24, 36, and 48
Dates
| Date de début | 18 avril 2024 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 28 juin 2028 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 31 décembre 2032 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 20 mars 2024 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 28 août 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | août 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
83 sites sont en recrutement
Argentina
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Sirio Libanes | Buenos Aires | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Investigaciones Clinico Moleculares (ICM) | CABA | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Cemaic Centro Privado de Especialidades Medicas Ambulatorias e Investigacion Clinica | Córdoba | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Centro Urologico Profesor Bengio | Córdoba | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Hospital Privado de la Comunidad | Mar del Plata | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Sanatorio de la Mujer | Rosario | Actif, sans recrutement |
Austria
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medizinische Universitaet Graz | Graz | En recrutement | |
| Medizinische Universitat Innsbruck | Innsbruck | En recrutement | |
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | En recrutement | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Salzburg Landeskrankenhaus | Salzburg | En recrutement | |
| Medical University Vienna MUV | Vienna | En recrutement |
Belgium
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZORG campus Aalst Moorselbaan | Aalst | En recrutement | |
| AZ Sint-Jan | Bruges | En recrutement | |
| UZ Antwerpen | Edegem | Terminé | |
| AZ Maria Middelares | Ghent | En recrutement | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Gasthuisberg | Leuven | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Vitaz | Sint-Niklaas | En recrutement | |
| CHU UCL Namur - Site Godinne | Yvoir | En recrutement |
Brazil
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundacao Pio XII | Barretos | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Universidade Estadual De Campinas | Campinas | Terminé | |
| Liga Norte Riograndense Contra O Cancer | Natal | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Hospital Moinhos de Vento | Porto Alegre | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| HBA SA Assitencia Medica e Hospitalar | Salvador | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Cepes - Fmabc | São Paulo | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Fundacao Antonio Prudente A C Camargo Cancer Center | São Paulo | Terminé | |
| Irmandade Santa Casa de Misericordia de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Fundacao Faculdade de Medicina - Instituto do Cancer do Estado de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Real e Benemérita Associação Portuguesa de Beneficência | São Paulo | Actif, sans recrutement |
China
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peking University Third Hospital | Beijing | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Beijing Friendship Hospital Capital Medical University | Beijing | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Hunan Cancer hospital | Changsha | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| West China School of Medicine/West China Hospital, Sichuan University | Cheng Du Shi | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| The Third People's Hospital of Chengdu | Cheng Du Shi | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Chongqing Cancer Hospital | Chongqing | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Fujian Medical University Union Hospital | Fuzhou | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Sun Yat Sen University Cancer Center | Guangzhou | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Zhongda Hospital Southeast University | Nanjing | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Nanjing Drum Tower Hospital | Nanjing | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Huadong Hospital Affiliated to Fudan University | Shanghai | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| The Second Hospital Of Tianjin Medical University | Tianjin | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Wenzhou Medical University | Wenzhou | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Tongji Hospital Tongji Medical College of Huazhong University of Science and Technology | Wuhan | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Xian Jiaotong University | Xi'an | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| The Affiliated Hospital of Xuzhou Medical University | Xuzhou | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Cancer Hospital of Xinjiang Medical University | Ürümqi | Actif, sans recrutement |
Czechia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fakultni nemocnice Hradec Kralove | Hradec Králové | Terminé | |
| Fakultni nemocnice Olomouc | Olomouc | En recrutement | |
| Vseobecna fakultni nemocnice v Praze | Prague | En recrutement | |
| Fakultni Thomayerova nemocnice | Prague | En recrutement |
143 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.