NCT06423911ClinicalTrials.gov
Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With CML-CP
A Global, Multicenter, Open Label, Randomized, Phase 3 Registrational Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With Chronic Phase Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (CML-CP)
En bref
Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet…
Phase 3333 participants recherchés163 sites16 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06423911Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 5 jours
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 106 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-05-21; recorded start 2024-02-05
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 41 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ascentage Pharma Group Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre0/8
Single site, or site count not stated
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration0/5
Registered more than 30 days after the study start
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 333 participants (target), run at 163 sites, across 16 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
285 participants (target)
- Site count0/25
1 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 24 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. has led 42 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet ELN 2025 failure criteria while receiving bosutinib in Part A may be able to receive olverembatinib in crossover follow-on study.
Affections
- Chronic Myeloid Leukemia
- CML
- CML, Chronic Phase
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 333 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Part A, RCT, olverembatinib arm and bosutinib armOTHER
Randomized controlled part that is designed to compare the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) versus bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP, previously treated with at least two TKIs
- Part B, SAT, olverembatinib armOTHER
To evaluate the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib in the CML-CP patients with T315I mutation previously
Interventions
- Médicament Bosutinib
Bosutnib QD
- Médicament olverembatinib
olverembatinib QOD
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
24-Week MMR Rate (Part A)
To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 24 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Délai 24 weeks
Critère de jugement principal
24-Week MMR Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the MMR rate by 24 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Délai 24 weeks
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of participants with treatment-emergent and treatment-related adverse events as assessed by CTCAE v5.0 (Parts A and B)
According to CTCAE v5.0, the number and frequency of adverse events for test drug will be assessed.
Délai 96 weeks after the last patient received the first study dose
Critère de jugement secondaire
Characterization of population pharmacokinetics of olverembatinib (Parts A and B)
Blood samples will be collected to measure the plasma concentration of olverembatinib
Délai At the end of Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 (each cycle is 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
96-Week MMR Rate (Part A)
To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 96 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Délai 96 weeks
Critère de jugement secondaire
96-Week MMR Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the major molecular response (MMR) rate by 96 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Délai 96 weeks
Critère de jugement secondaire
Cytogenic Response Rate (Part A)
To compare the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib vs. bosutinib.
Délai Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Cytogenic Response Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Délai Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part A)
To compare duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of randomization to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Délai 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Critère de jugement secondaire
Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part B)
To evaluate duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of enrollment to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Délai 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Survival (OS) (Part A)
To compare OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Délai 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Survival (OS) (Part B)
To evaluate OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Délai 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Dates
| Date de début | 5 février 2024 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 30 juin 2027 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 10 juillet 2028 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 21 mai 2024 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 15 septembre 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | septembre 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
135 sites sont en recrutement
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2115 | Adelaide | South Australia | En recrutement |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2107 | Campbelltown | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2105 | Liverpool | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2106 | Perth | Western Australia | En recrutement |
Belgium
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5211 | Anderlecht | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5212 | Gilly | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5208 | Kortrijk | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5209 | Roeselare | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5210 | Yvoir | En recrutement |
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8004 | Toronto | En recrutement |
France
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5037 | Amiens | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5015 | Bobigny | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5017 | Nice | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5016 | Rouen | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5023 | Toulouse | En recrutement |
Germany
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5708 | Berlin | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5709 | Dresden | En recrutement |
India
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9118 | Bangalore | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9102 | Haryāna | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9120 | Haryāna | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9110 | Hyderabad | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9115 | Kolkata | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9116 | Kolkata | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9101 | New Delhi | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9103 | New Delhi | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9119 | Pune | Actif, sans recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9113 | Thiruvananthapuram | Actif, sans recrutement |
Italy
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5535 | Bologna | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5534 | Candiolo | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5527 | Catania | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5523 | Lecce | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5529 | Meldola | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5537 | Messina | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5553 | Milan | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5530 | Naples | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5524 | Novara | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5525 | Padova | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5526 | Pisa | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5522 | Roma | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5528 | Roma | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5510 | Roma | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5521 | Torino | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5552 | Torino | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5536 | Varese | En recrutement |
Japan
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8101 | Ehime | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8102 | Kyoto | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8112 | Okayama | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8105 | Osaka | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8106 | Sapporo | En recrutement | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8107 | Sapporo | En recrutement |
113 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 15 septembre 2026
Date d'achèvement reportée
Primary completion delayed 576 days
2025-12-012027-06-30
- 15 septembre 2026
Objectif de recrutement modifié
Enrollment target revised up from 285 to 333
285333
- 15 septembre 2026
Site ajouté
162 sites added (163 total)
1163