NCT06937177ClinicalTrials.gov
Safely Optimizing Body Weight With Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) in Patients With Newly Diagnosed Colorectal Cancer (CRC) or Pancreatic Ductal Adenocarcinoma (PDAC) Undergoing Chemotherapy
En bref
This is a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled basket trial evaluating mifomelatide (TCMCB07) administered daily by subcutaneous (SC) injection in up to 120 patients. Patients will be enrolled into two cohorts 1) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable colorectal cancer (CRC) or…
Phase 2120 participants recherchés26 sites2 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06937177Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 2 mois
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-04-22; recorded start 2025-04-28
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1 other study in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Endevica Bio)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 26 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study, international in scope: 120 participants (target), run at 26 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment19/40
120 participants (target)
- Site count17/25
26 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 32 months
- Sponsor scale1/10
Endevica Bio has led 2 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
This is a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled basket trial evaluating mifomelatide (TCMCB07) administered daily by subcutaneous (SC) injection in up to 120 patients. Patients will be enrolled into two cohorts 1) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable colorectal cancer (CRC) or 2) patients with newly diagnosed, advanced, unresectable pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma (PDAC). Within each cohort, patients will be randomized 1:1:1:1 to receive placebo or one of three different doses of mifomelatide (12.5 mg, 25 mg, or 50 mg). This study is designed to evaluate the effects of different doses of mifomelatide on weight, body composition and BMI. The double-blind (DB) phase will generally begin on the first day of the second cycle of first-line cancer chemotherapy and continue for 12-weeks with the goal of maintaining body weight and muscle mass in patients undergoing chemotherapy relative to control. Upon completion of the DB treatment period, eligible patients may enroll in an optional Open Label Extension (OLE) phase and receive mifomelatide SC 25 mg daily for up to an additional 26 weeks. The purpose of the OLE is to further evaluate long-term safety, tolerability and efficacy of mifomelatide.
Affections
- Cancer Weight Loss
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Recrutement | 120 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Endevica Bio Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Placebo administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 12.5 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 25 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
- Mifomelatide (TCMCB07) 50 mg administered subcutaneously daily for 12 weeksEXPERIMENTAL
Interventions
- Médicament Placebo
Matching placebo
- Médicament TCMCB07
TCMCB07 is will be provided in single-use vials for subcutaneous administration
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence of abnormalities in vital signs
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Critère de jugement principal
Change from baseline in body weight
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence and severity of adverse events (AEs), AESIs, and SAEs
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Critère de jugement principal
Incidence of abnormalities in laboratory evaluations
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week dosing period
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in total score of Functional Assessment of Anorexia/Cachexia Therapy-anorexia-related symptoms scale (FAACT-5IASS)
FAACT-5IASS scores items using a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in the anorexia and cachexia subscore of the Functional Assessment of Anorexia-Cachexia Therapy (FAACT-ACS) questionnaire
FAACT-ACS score sums 12 items; both use a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in body weight
Délai At 8 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Délai At 8 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in body weight
Délai At 4 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in BMI
Weight and height will be combined to report BMI in kg/m\^2
Délai At 4 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in the FAACT questionnaire comprising the general quality of life FAACT-G and FAACT-ACS anorexia and cachexia related subscale
FAACTG and FAACT ACS score score items using a 5-point scale (0-4).Higher scores are associated with a higher health-related quality of life.
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in total score and subscores of European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire-Core 30 (EORTC QLQ-C30)
Scoring ranges from 0 to 100 with 0 being the worst possible score and 100 being the best.
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Autre critère de jugement
Blood levels of mifomelatide
Plasma concentrations of mifomelatide collected at prespecified sampling timepoints
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Immunogenicity profile of mifomelatide
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Change from baseline in lean mass
Determined by medical imaging
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Change from baseline in fat mass
Determined by medical imaging
Délai From enrollment to the end of the 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Change from baseline in tumor burden
To determine the response rate by RECIST 1.1 criteria
Délai At 12 weeks of treatment
Autre critère de jugement
Effect of mifomelatide on chemotherapy relative dose intensity
Comparison of actual dose intensity ratio versus expected chemotherapy dose intensity ratio between mifomelatide and placebo groups
Délai From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Effect of mifomelatide on time-to-deterioration (TTD) in body weight
Time from first dose of study treatment to first clinically meaningful worsening from baseline appetite score (defined as a 4-point decrease in FAACT-ACS score).
Délai From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period
Autre critère de jugement
Effect of mifomelatide on overall survival at predefined timepoints including Week 12 in the DB and 6 and 9 months in the OLE
Landmark overall survival rates, defined as the proportion of patients alive at each specified timepoint (Week 12, Month 6 and Month 9) following the first dose of study intervention.
Délai From enrollment to the end of 12 week treatment period, Month 6 and Month 9 in OLE
Autre critère de jugement
Characterize disease progression outcomes in study patients
Progression-free survival (PFS), defined as the time from first documentation of disease progression or death from any cause, whichever occurs first (including OLE where applicable).
Délai From enrollment through Week 26 in OLE where applicable
Autre critère de jugement
Overall survival
Overall survival (OS), defined as the time from first dose of study drug in the DB phase to death from any cause (including OLE where applicable).
Délai From enrollment to death from any cause (including OLE where applicable)
Dates
| Date de début | 28 avril 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 1 octobre 2027 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 1 décembre 2027 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 22 avril 2025 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 15 juillet 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | juillet 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
22 sites sont en recrutement
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cross Cancer Institute | Edmonton | Alberta | En recrutement |
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Piedmont Healthcare Inc. | Atlanta | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Medical University of South Carolina | Charleston | South Carolina | Pas encore en recrutement |
| University of Virginia | Charlottesville | Virginia | En recrutement |
| Northwestern University - Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center | Chicago | Illinois | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Life Clinical Trials | Coral Springs | Florida | En recrutement |
| Karmanos Cancer Center | Detroit | Michigan | En recrutement |
| Duke University Medical Center | Durham | North Carolina | En recrutement |
| Bioresearch Partners | Hialeah | Florida | En recrutement |
| Hope and Healing Cancer Services | Hinsdale | Illinois | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Lumi Research | Kingwood | Texas | En recrutement |
| Laguna Clinical Research Associates | Laredo | Texas | En recrutement |
| NHO Revive Research Institute | Lincoln | Nebraska | En recrutement |
| Cedars-Sinai Medical Center | Los Angeles | California | En recrutement |
| D&H Cancer Research Center | Margate | Florida | En recrutement |
| Baptist Clinical Research | Memphis | Tennessee | En recrutement |
| Mt. Sinai Cancer Center | Miami Beach | Florida | En recrutement |
| Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center | Nashville | Tennessee | Pas encore en recrutement |
| NYU Langone Health Perlmutter Cancer Center | New York | New York | En recrutement |
| Hightower Clinical | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | En recrutement |
| Nebraska Cancer Specialists | Omaha | Nebraska | En recrutement |
| UCLA Medical Center | Santa Monica | California | En recrutement |
| Orchard Healthcare Research | Skokie | Illinois | En recrutement |
| BRCR Global | Tamarac | Florida | En recrutement |
| Arizona Clinical Research Center | Tucson | Arizona | En recrutement |
| Cancer Centers of Kansas | Wichita | Kansas | En recrutement |
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.