NCT07206056ClinicalTrials.gov
An Open-label Dose Escalation and Expansion, Followed by a Phase II Study of Tulmimetostat (DZR123) and JSB462 (Luxdegalutamide) in Patients With Progressive Metastatic Castrate Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC) (TulmiSTAR-01)
TulmiSTAR-01: A Two-part, Phase I Dose Escalation and Expansion Followed by a Randomized, Open-label Multicenter, Phase II Study to Assess the Safety and Efficacy of the Combination of Tulmimetostat (DZR123) and JSB462 (Luxdegalutamide) vs Standard of Care in Patients With Progressive Metastatic Castrate Resistant Prostate Cancer
En bref
This is a two-part, Phase I/II, open-label, global, multicenter study assessing the safety and efficacy of the combination of tulmimetostat (DZR123) and JSB462 (luxdegalutamide) versus standard of care in participants with progressive metastatic castrate resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC).
Phase 1 / Phase 2188 participants recherchés35 sites14 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07206056Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé avant-hier
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-10-03; recorded start 2025-10-15
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 33 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 188 participants (target), run at 35 sites, across 14 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment22/40
188 participants (target)
- Site count18/25
33 sites
- Country count12/15
14 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 62 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
This is a two-part, Phase I/II, open-label, global, multicenter study assessing the safety and efficacy of the combination of tulmimetostat (DZR123) and JSB462 (luxdegalutamide) versus standard of care in participants with progressive metastatic castrate resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC).
Affections
- Progressive Metastatic Castrate Resistant Prostate Cancer
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Homme |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 1 / Phase 2 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 188 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Part 2: Arm 2ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Standard of Care at the discretion of the investigator
- Part 1b : Arm AEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat Dose 1 QD + JSB462 QD
- Part 1b: Arm BEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat Dose 2 QD + JSB462 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL1AEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL1 QD + JSB462 Dose 1 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL1BEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL1 QD + JSB462 Dose 2 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL2AEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL2 QD + JSB462 Dose 1 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL2BEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL2 QD + JSB462 Dose 2 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL3AEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL3 QD + JSB462 Dose 1 QD
- Part 1a: Cohort DL3BEXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat DL3 QD + JSB462 Dose 2 QD
- Part 2: Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Tulmimetostat RP2D QD + JSB462 QD
Interventions
- Médicament JSB462 Dose 1 QD
JSB462 Dose 1 QD
- Médicament JSB462 Dose 2 QD
JSB462 Dose 2 QD
- Médicament JSB462 QD
The dose of JSB462 QD will be determined based on the totality of data from Part 1a
- Médicament Standard of Care (SoC)
Androgen Receptor Pathway Inhibitors (ARPI), chemotherapy or Pluvicto (AAA617) at the discretion of the investigator
- Médicament Tulmimetostat DL1 QD
Part 1a (dose escalation): Doses of tulmimetostat beyond DL1 once a day (QD) will be opened depending on outcome of Dose Escalation Meetings (DEM(s))
- Médicament Tulmimetostat DL2 QD
Part 1a (dose escalation): Doses of tulmimetostat beyond DL1 once a day (QD) will be opened depending on outcome of Dose Escalation Meetings (DEM(s))
- Médicament Tulmimetostat DL3 QD
Part 1a (dose escalation): Doses of tulmimetostat beyond DL1 once a day (QD) will be opened depending on outcome of Dose Escalation Meetings (DEM(s))
- Médicament Tulmimetostat Doses 1 or 2 QD
Part 1b (dose expansion and optimization): tulmimetostat doses 1 or 2 QD
- Médicament Tulmimetostat RP2D QD
Part 2: tulmimetostat Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) QD
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1a: Dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs)
A dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) is defined as an adverse event or abnormal laboratory value assessed as unrelated to disease, disease progression, inter-current illness/injury, or concomitant medications that occurs within the first 28 days of treatment with tulmimetostat and JSB462 and meets any of the criteria specified in the protocol. The National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse events (NCI CTCAE) version 5.0 will be used for all grading. For the purpose of dose-escalation decisions, DLTs will be considered and included in the Bayesian Logistic Regression Model (BLRM).
Délai Up to 28 days
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1a and Part 1b: Incidence rate of Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
The analysis of adverse events will include categorization by type, frequency, and severity, as graded by the NCI CTCAE version 5.0.
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 14 months
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1a and Part 1b: Number of Participants with dose adjustments
The number of participants with dose adjustments (reductions, interruption, or permanent discontinuation) will be summarized by treatment arm.
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 14 months
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1a and Part 1b: Dose Intensity
Dose intensity (computed as the ratio of actual cumulative dose received and actual duration of exposure) and the relative dose intensity (computed as the ratio of dose intensity and planned dose intensity) will be summarized by means of descriptive statistics
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 14 months
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1a and Part 1b: Duration of exposure to each study drug
The duration of exposure (in months) to Tulmimetostat and JSB462 (Part 1a and Part 1b) will be summarized by means of descriptive statistics
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 14 months
Critère de jugement principal
Part 1b and Part 2: prostate-specific antigen 50 (PSA50) at Month 6
PSA50 is defined as a PSA reduction of at least 50% from baseline at 6 months confirmed by a second PSA measurement ≥ 3 weeks later.
Délai Month 6
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1a and Part 1b: Plasma concentrations of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Tulmimetostat and JSB462 pharmacokinetic (PK) samples will be obtained and evaluated in all participants at all dose levels by treatment arms
Délai Cycle 1-2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 6 hours and 8 hours; Tulmimetostat only: 30 minutes and 3 hours). Cycle 1: Day 2 (24 hours), Days 8 and 15 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Plasma concentrations of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Tulmimetostat and JSB462 pharmacokinetic (PK) samples will be obtained and evaluated in all participants at all dose levels by treatment arms
Délai Cycle 1 and 2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1a and Part 1b: AUC of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Venous whole blood samples will be collected for activity-based pharmacokinetics characterization. Area under the concentration-time curve from time zero to the time of last quantifiable concentration (AUClast) and Area under the concentration-time curve from time zero (pre-dose) extrapolated to infinite time (AUCinf) will be listed and summarized using descriptive statistics.
Délai Cycle 1-2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 6 hours and 8 hours; Tulmimetostat only: 30 minutes and 3 hours). Cycle 1: Day 2 (24 hours), Days 8 and 15 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: AUC of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Venous whole blood samples will be collected for activity-based pharmacokinetics characterization. Area under the concentration-time curve from time zero to the time of last quantifiable concentration (AUClast) and Area under the concentration-time curve from time zero (pre-dose) extrapolated to infinite time (AUCinf) will be listed and summarized using descriptive statistics.
Délai Cycle 1 and 2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1a and Part 1b: Cmax of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Venous whole blood samples will be collected for activity-based pharmacokinetics characterization. Cmax will be listed and summarized using descriptive statistics.
Délai Cycle 1-2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, 6 hours and 8 hours; Tulmimetostat only: 30 minutes and 3 hours). Cycle 1: Day 2 (24 hours), Days 8 and 15 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Cmax of tulmimetostat and JSB462
Venous whole blood samples will be collected for activity-based pharmacokinetics characterization. Cmax will be listed and summarized using descriptive statistics.
Délai Cycle 1 and 2: Day 1 (predose/0 hour and 2 hours). Cycles 3-5: Day 1 (predose/0 hour). 1 cycle = 28 days.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: prostate-specific antigen 50 (PSA50) at 3, 9, and 12 months
PSA50 is defined as a PSA reduction of at least 50% from baseline at 3, 9, and 12 months confirmed by a second PSA measurement ≥ 3 weeks later.
Délai Month 3, Month 9, Month 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: radiographic progression free survival (rPFS)
rPFS is defined as time between randomization and the first occurrence of disease progression as per PCWG3-modified RECIST v1.1 or death due to any cause
Délai From date of randomization until date of radiographic progression or date of death from any cause, whichever comes first, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: overall survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time between randomization to date of death due to any cause
Délai From date of randomization until date of death from any cause, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: objective response (OR)
OR is defined as a confirmed complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) per PCWG3-modified RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator
Délai From date of randomization until date of progression or date of death from any cause, whichever come first, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: best overall response (BOR)
BOR is defined as the best response per Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)-modified RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the Investigator
Délai From date of randomization until date of progression or date of death from any cause, whichever come first, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: duration of response (DOR)
DOR is defined as time between first documented CR/PR and disease progression or death due to any cause per PCWG3-modified RECIST 1.1 as assessed by the investigator
Délai From date of randomization until date of progression or date of death from any cause, whichever come first, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 1b and Part 2: time to first symptomatic skeletal event (TTSSE)
TTSSE is defined as time from randomization to the first new symptomatic pathological bone fracture, spinal cord compression, tumor-related orthopedic surgical intervention, requirement for radiation therapy to relieve bone pain or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.
Délai From randomization until the first occurrence of a new symptomatic bone fracture, spinal cord compression, tumor-related orthopedic surgery, radiation therapy for bone pain, or death, assessed up to 15 months.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Incidence rate of Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
The analysis of adverse events will include categorization by type, frequency, and severity, as graded by the NCI CTCAE version 5.0.
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Number of Participants with dose adjustments
The number of participants with dose adjustments (reductions, interruption, or permanent discontinuation) will be summarized by treatment arm.
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Dose Intensity
Dose intensity (computed as the ratio of actual cumulative dose received and actual duration of exposure) and the relative dose intensity (computed as the ratio of dose intensity and planned dose intensity) will be summarized by means of descriptive statistics
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Part 2: Duration of exposure to each study drug
The duration of exposure (in months) to Tulmimetostat and JSB462 / Standard of Care (SoC) of investigator's choice (Part 2) will be summarized within each strata by means of descriptive statistics
Délai From date of randomization till 30 days safety fup, assessed up to approximately 15 months
Dates
| Date de début | 15 octobre 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 9 novembre 2029 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 1 décembre 2030 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 3 octobre 2025 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 18 septembre 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | septembre 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
35 sites sont en recrutement
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Liverpool | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Melbourne | Victoria | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | St Leonards | New South Wales | En recrutement |
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Halifax | Nova Scotia | En recrutement |
China
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Beijing | En recrutement |
Denmark
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Herlev | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Odense C | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Vejle | En recrutement |
France
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Bordeaux | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Paris | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Paris | En recrutement |
Germany
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Düsseldorf | North Rhine-Westphalia | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Jena | Thuringia | En recrutement |
Italy
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Milan | MI | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Orbassano | TO | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Padova | PD | En recrutement |
Malaysia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Kuching | Sarawak | En recrutement |
Mexico
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Tlalpan | Mexico City | En recrutement |
Poland
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Poznan | En recrutement |
Singapore
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | En recrutement |
Spain
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | L'Hospitalet de Llobregat | Barcelona | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Madrid | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Madrid | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Santiago Compostela | A Coruna | En recrutement |
United Kingdom
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | London | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Sutton | Surrey | En recrutement |
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University | Atlanta | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Mass General Hospital | Boston | Massachusetts | En recrutement |
| Cleveland Clinic Foundation | Cleveland | Ohio | En recrutement |
| Sarah Cannon Research Institute | Denver | Colorado | En recrutement |
| Duke University Medical Center | Durham | North Carolina | En recrutement |
| Sarah Cannon Research Institute | Jacksonville | Florida | En recrutement |
| Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center | Seattle | Washington | En recrutement |
| Wichita Urology Group PA | Wichita | Kansas | En recrutement |
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 21 août 2026
Site ajouté
1 site added (35 total)
3435
- 18 août 2026
Site ajouté
1 site added (34 total)
3334