NCT07209397ClinicalTrials.gov
Detrusor Nerve Radiofrequency Ablation for Overactive Bladder in Women
A Randomized, Prospective, Multicenter, Double-Blind, Sham-Controlled Study to Assess the MORPHEUSV Radiofrequency (RF) Device in the Treatment of Female Patients With Idiopathic Overactive Bladder (OAB) With Urge Incontinence and/or Urge-Predominant Mixed Incontinence
En bref
The goal of this clinical trial is to learn if a vaginal radiofrequency (RF) device called MORPHEUSV works to treat overactive bladder (OAB) in women. Researchers also want to learn how safe the device is for this indication. This study…
Interventionnelle202 participants recherchés9 sites1 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07209397Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 2 mois
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-10-07; recorded start 2025-11-25
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 5 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (InMode MD Ltd.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 7 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre5/8
Multi-centre: 9 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study: 202 participants (target), run at 9 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment22/40
202 participants (target)
- Site count11/25
9 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 25 months
- Sponsor scale2/10
InMode MD Ltd. has led 6 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
The goal of this clinical trial is to learn if a vaginal radiofrequency (RF) device called MORPHEUSV works to treat overactive bladder (OAB) in women. Researchers also want to learn how safe the device is for this indication. This study will include women ages 22 to 80 who have had OAB symptoms for at least 6 months. The main questions it aims to answer are: Does the MORPHEUSV device lower the number of daily episodes of accidental urine leakage caused by urgency? Does it work better than a sham (placebo) treatment? Researchers will compare the MORPHEUSV device to a sham treatment to see how well it reduces symptoms of overactive bladder. Participants will: 1) Receive one session of either the MORPHEUSV or sham treatment. 2) Track their symptoms using a diary and questionnaires 3) Return for three to six follow-up visits over 12 months. This study is being conducted at multiple clinics in the United States.
Affections
- Overactive Bladder
- Overactive Bladder (OAB)
- Urge Urinary Incontinence
- Mixed Urinary Incontinence (Urge-Predominant)
- Mixed Urinary Incontinence
- Idiopathic Overactive Bladder With Urinary Incontinence
- Idiopathic Overactive Bladder
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Femme |
|---|---|
| Âges | 22 Years – 80 Years |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Sans objet |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Recrutement | 202 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- InMode MD Ltd. Promoteur
- Foundation for Female Health Awareness Collaborateurs
Groupes et interventions
- MORPHEUSV Treatment ArmACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants in this arm will receive a single session of radiofrequency (RF) treatment using the MORPHEUSV device. The treatment is delivered vaginally using a bipolar RF applicator at a therapeutic energy setting. No anesthesia is required. Participants will be followed for 12 months to evaluate safety and effectiveness.
- Sham Control ArmSHAM_COMPARATOR
Participants in this arm will undergo a procedure using a visually identical MORPHEUSV applicator, but without RF energy delivery (sham). The procedure mimics the appearance and duration of the active treatment. Participants will be followed for 12 months. After completing the 6-month follow-up, they may elect to cross over and receive a single session of the active RF treatment.
Interventions
- Dispositif Detrusor nerve radiofrequency ablation
A single, vaginal radiofrequency (RF) treatment. The procedure is performed with a bipolar RF applicator and requires no anesthesia. Delivered in a single session in an outpatient setting.
- Dispositif Simulated (sham) detrusor nerve radiofrequency ablation
A simulated (sham) radiofrequency (RF) treatment, but with no energy delivered. The procedure mimics the appearance, duration, and positioning of the active device, without therapeutic effect.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Proportion of participants achieving ≥50% reduction in weekly urge urinary incontinence (UUI) episodes
The percentage of participants who achieve at least a 50% reduction from baseline in the number of UUI episodes per week, as recorded in a 7-day bladder diary. This is the primary efficacy endpoint used to evaluate the effectiveness of the MORPHEUSV device compared to sham.
Délai 6 months post-treatment
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in mean number of UUI episodes per week
Mean change in UUI episodes per week from baseline, based on 7-day bladder diary.
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in mean number of urgency episodes per week
Mean change in urgency episodes per week from baseline, based on bladder diary.
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in mean number of micturitions per 24 hours
Change in average number of daily voids as measured via bladder diary.
Délai 6 Months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in Incontinence Quality of Life (I-QOL) total score
Mean change from baseline in total score on the Incontinence Quality of Life Questionnaire (I-QOL), a validated 22-item patient-reported outcome measure assessing the impact of urinary incontinence on quality of life. Total scores range from 0 to 100, with higher scores indicating better quality of life.
Délai 6 Months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change from baseline in Urgency Perception Scale (UPS) score
Mean change from baseline in urgency perception severity measured using the Urgency Perception Scale (UPS), a validated patient-reported scale assessing urinary urgency severity. UPS scores range from 0 to 3, with higher scores indicating greater urgency severity (worse symptoms).
Délai 6 Months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Incidence and severity of adverse events
Frequency and severity of treatment-emergent adverse events in each arm, collected at all follow-up visits.
Délai 12 Months
Dates
| Date de début | 25 novembre 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 30 juin 2027 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 30 novembre 2027 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 7 octobre 2025 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 30 janvier 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | août 2025 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
5 sites sont en recrutement
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Specialty Research | Boise | Idaho | En recrutement |
| University of Chicago Medicine Urogynecology | Chicago | Illinois | Pas encore en recrutement |
| UNLV Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine Department of Gynecologic Surgery & Obstetrics | Las Vegas | Nevada | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Urology Center, P.C. | Omaha | Nebraska | En recrutement |
| Stanford Medicine Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology | Palo Alto | California | Pas encore en recrutement |
| MedStar Health Research Institute | Washington D.C. | District of Columbia | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Bay State Clinical Trials | Watertown | Massachusetts | En recrutement |
| Cypress Medical Research Center | Wichita | Kansas | En recrutement |
| Atrium Health Wake Forest Female Pelvic Health Division | Winston-Salem | North Carolina | En recrutement |
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.