NCT07284979ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of Ribupatide Administered Once Weekly Compared With Semaglutide and Placebo in Participants Living With Obesity Who Do Not Have Diabetes
A Phase 3, Randomized, Active- and Placebo-Controlled, Partially-Blinded Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of KAI-9531 Administered Once Weekly Versus Semaglutide and Placebo in Participants Living With Obesity Who Do Not Have Diabetes
En bref
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to semaglutide SC once weekly and to placebo SC once weekly on percent change in body weight.
Phase 31 200 participants recherchés59 sites5 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07284979Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 3 semaines
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-16; recorded start 2025-12-30
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 7 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Kailera)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 53 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,200 participants (target), run at 59 sites, across 5 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment31/40
1,200 participants (target)
- Site count20/25
53 sites
- Country count7/15
5 countries
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 27 months
- Sponsor scale3/10
Kailera has led 7 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to semaglutide SC once weekly and to placebo SC once weekly on percent change in body weight.
Affections
- Obesity
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | DOUBLE (2) |
| Recrutement | 1 200 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Kailera Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Ribupatide: Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 1 of ribupatide once weekly.
- Ribupatide: Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 2 of ribupatide once weekly.
- SemaglutideACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive semaglutide once weekly.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo matched to ribupatide once weekly.
Interventions
- Médicament Placebo
SC Injection
- Médicament Ribupatide
SC Injection
- Médicament Semaglutide
SC Injection
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Percent Change From Baseline in Body Weight at Week 76
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with ≥10%, ≥15%, ≥20% and ≥25% Reduction in Body Weight
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Waist Circumference
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Absolute Body Weight
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with ≥5% Reduction in Body Weight
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Systolic Blood Pressure (SBP)
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Triglycerides
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein (HDL)-cholesterol
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Non-HDL-cholesterol
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Impact of Weight on Quality of Life-Lite Clinical Trials Version (IWQOL-Lite-CT) Physical Function Composite Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with ≥30% Reduction in Body Weight
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Body Mass Index (BMI)
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Control of Eating Questionnaire (CoEQ) Craving Control Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Positive Mood Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Sweets Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Savory Food Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Hunger Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Satiety Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Combined Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change From Baseline in Food Noise Questionnaire (FNQ) Score
Délai Baseline, Week 76
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
Délai Day 1 up to Week 80
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADAs)
Délai Up to Week 80
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (Nabs)
Délai Up to Week 80
Critère de jugement secondaire
Plasma Concentrations of Ribupatide
Délai Up to Week 76
Dates
| Date de début | 30 décembre 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 1 mars 2028 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 1 avril 2028 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 16 décembre 2025 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 1 septembre 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | août 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
59 sites sont en recrutement
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Blacktown | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bruce | Australian Capital Territory | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Camberwell | Victoria | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Herston | Queensland | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kanwal | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morayfield | Queensland | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | South Brisbane | Queensland | En recrutement |
Bulgaria
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Montana | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Pleven | Pleven Province | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Plovdiv | Plovdiv Province | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Stara Zagora | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Varna | Varna Province | En recrutement |
Poland
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bydgoszcz | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Chorzów | Silesian Voivodeship | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Gdynia | En recrutement | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Gdynia | Pomeranian Voivodeship | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kielce | Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Krakow | Lesser Poland Voivodeship | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Warsaw | Masovian Voivodeship | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Wroclaw | En recrutement |
United Kingdom
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Exeter | Devon | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Glasgow | Glasgow City | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Leicester | Leicestershire | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | London | Greater London | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | London | Greater London | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Rotherham | South Yorkshire | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Torquay | Devon | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Weymouth | Dorset | En recrutement |
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Albany | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Albany | New York | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Brownsville | Texas | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Chicago | Illinois | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | East Greenwich | Rhode Island | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Farmington Hills | Michigan | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Glendale | Arizona | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Hamden | Connecticut | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Las Vegas | Nevada | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Little Rock | Arkansas | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Manassas | Virginia | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Missoula | Montana | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morehead City | North Carolina | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morrisville | North Carolina | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Newton | Kansas | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Norman | Oklahoma | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | North Charleston | South Carolina | En recrutement |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Northridge | California | En recrutement |
9 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 1 septembre 2026
Site ajouté
6 sites added (59 total)
5359