NCT05633654ClinicalTrials.gov
Study of Sacituzumab Govitecan-hziy and Pembrolizumab Versus Treatment of Physician's Choice in Patients With Triple Negative Breast Cancer Who Have Residual Invasive Disease After Surgery and Neoadjuvant Therapy (ASCENT-05/AFT-65 OptimICE-RD/GBG 119/NSABP B-63)
A Randomized, Open-label, Phase 3 Study of Adjuvant Sacituzumab Govitecan and Pembrolizumab Versus Treatment of Physician's Choice in Patients With Triple Negative Breast Cancer Who Have Residual Invasive Disease After Surgery and Neoadjuvant Therapy
בקצרה
The goal of this study is to find out if the experimental product, sacituzumab govitecan-hziy (SG) in combination with pembrolizumab given after surgery, is effective and safe compared to the treatment of physician's choice (TPC) which includes either pembrolizumab or…
שלב 3דרושים 1,514 משתתפים372 אתרים11 מדינות
קטגוריות
רשום במרשם אחד
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05633654פתיחת רשומה זו ב־ClinicalTrials.govסונכרן לפני שבועיים
מחקר יחיד יכול להיות רשום בכמה מרשמים. אנו מציגים אותו פעם אחת ומקשרים לכל רשומה שברשותנו.
מידע הניסוי מוצג כפי שפורסם על ידי המרשם, בשפת המקור שלו.
מתעניינים במחקר הזה?
התחברות או צרו חשבון כדי לרשום את התעניינותכם ולעקוב אחר המחקר הזה.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2022-12-01; recorded start 2022-12-12
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 162 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Gilead Sciences)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 356 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,514 participants (target), run at 372 sites, across 11 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,514 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
356 sites
- Country count12/15
11 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 105 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Gilead Sciences has led 164 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
תקציר
The goal of this study is to find out if the experimental product, sacituzumab govitecan-hziy (SG) in combination with pembrolizumab given after surgery, is effective and safe compared to the treatment of physician's choice (TPC) which includes either pembrolizumab or pembrolizumab plus capecitabine in participants with triple negative breast cancer that still remains after surgery and pre-surgical treatment.
מצבים רפואיים
- Triple Negative Breast Cancer
זכאות
| מין | הכול |
|---|---|
| גילאים | 18 Years – ללא מקסימום |
| מתנדבים בריאים | לא |
זכאות כפי שנכתבה במרשם
זכאות במשפטים פשוטים
הקריטריונים של רשומה זו טרם פורקו למשפטים נפרדים. טקסט המרשם שלמעלה שלם והוא הגרסה המחייבת.
תכנון המחקר
| סוג המחקר | התערבותי |
|---|---|
| שלב | שלב 3 |
| הקצאה | אקראי |
| מודל ההתערבות | PARALLEL |
| מטרה ראשית | TREATMENT |
| הסתרה | NONE (0) |
| גיוס | דרושים 1,514 משתתפים |
נותן חסות ושותפים
- Gilead Sciences נותן חסות
- Alliance Foundation Trials, LLC. שותפים
- NSABP Foundation Inc שותפים
- GBG Forschungs GmbH שותפים
זרועות והתערבויות
- Sacituzumab govitecan-hziy (SG) + PembrolizumabEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive SG 10 mg/kg intravenously on Days 1 and 8 of 21-day cycles and pembrolizumab 200 mg intravenously on Day 1 of 21-day cycles for 8 cycles. Treatment will be administered until a maximum of 8 cycles, local or distant disease recurrence, unacceptable toxicity, physician decision, consent withdrawal, or death.
- Treatment of Physician's Choice (TPC): Pembrolizumab or Pembrolizumab + CapecitabineACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive one of the following TPC regimens determined prior to randomization: * Pembrolizumab 200 mg intravenously on Day 1 of 21-day cycles for 8 cycles OR * Pembrolizumab 200 mg intravenously on Day 1 of 21-day cycles and capecitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 orally twice daily on Days 1 through 14 of 21-day cycles for 8 cycles. Treatment will be administered until a maximum of 8 cycles, local or distant disease recurrence, unacceptable toxicity, physician decision, consent withdrawal, or death.
התערבויות
- תרופה Capecitabine
Tablets administered orally
- תרופה Pembrolizumab
Administered intravenously
- תרופה Sacituzumab govitecan-hziy (SG)
Administered intravenously
מדדי תוצאה
מדד תוצאה ראשוני
Invasive Disease-free Survival (iDFS)
iDFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to death from any cause or one of the following events (whichever occurs first): invasive local, regional, or distant recurrence, invasive contralateral breast cancer.
מסגרת זמן Up to 60 months
מדד תוצאה משני
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization until death due to any cause.
מסגרת זמן Up to 96 months
מדד תוצאה משני
Distant Disease-free Survival (dDFS)
dDFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to death from any cause or one of the following events (whichever occurs first): distant recurrence, or second primary invasive cancer.
מסגרת זמן Up to 60 months
מדד תוצאה משני
Recurrence-free Survival (RFS)
RFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to death from any cause or one of the following events (whichever occurs first): invasive local, regional, or distant recurrence.
מסגרת זמן Up to 60 months
מדד תוצאה משני
Percentage of Participants Experiencing Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
מסגרת זמן First dose date up to 38 months plus 30 days
מדד תוצאה משני
Percentage of Participants Experiencing Laboratory Abnormalities
מסגרת זמן First dose date up to 38 months plus 30 days
מדד תוצאה משני
Time to Worsening (TTW) of Quality of Life (QoL) Based on Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy for Breast Cancer (FACT-B) Trial Outcome Index (TOI) Scores
TTW of FACT-B TOI scores will be analyzed for each index, the TTW of FACT-B scores will be measured from the randomization date and to the time the participants first experienced a first score of worsening.
מסגרת זמן Up to 60 months
תאריכים
| תאריך התחלה | 12 בדצמבר 2022 (בפועל) |
|---|---|
| סיום ראשוני | 1 ביוני 2027 (משוער) |
| סיום | 1 באוגוסט 2031 (משוער) |
| פורסם לראשונה | 1 בדצמבר 2022 (בפועל) |
| עודכן לאחרונה | 9 בספטמבר 2026 |
| התוצאות פורסמו | לא צוין ברשומת המרשם |
| המצב אומת לאחרונה | ספטמבר 2026 |
בפועל פירושו שהאירוע התרחש. משוער פירושו שנותן החסות צופה אותו. שתי המשמעויות שונות זו מזו.
מיקומים
278 אתרים מגייסים
Australia
| מתקן | עיר | מדינה או אזור | מצב |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cancer Research SA | Adelaide | South Australia | מגייס |
| Bendigo Health | Bendigo | Victoria | מגייס |
| Cairns Hospital | Cairns | Queensland | מגייס |
| Macarthur Cancer Therapy Centre, Campbelltown Hospital | Campbelltown | New South Wales | מגייס |
| Monash Medical Centre | Clayton | Victoria | מגייס |
| Kinghorn Cancer Centre | Darlinghurst | New South Wales | מגייס |
| Townsville University Hospital | Douglass | Queensland | מגייס |
| Lake Macquarie Private Hospital | Gateshead | New South Wales | מגייס |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | מגייס |
| Port Macquarie Base Hospital | Port Macquarie | New South Wales | מגייס |
| Princess Alexandra Hospital | Woolloongabba | Queensland | מגייס |
Belgium
| מתקן | עיר | מדינה או אזור | מצב |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institut Jules Bordet | Anderlecht | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| AZ Klina | Brasschaat | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Chirec Delta Hospital | Brussels | מגייס | |
| Grand Hopital de Charleroi asbl (GHdC) | Gilly | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Jessa Ziekenhuis | Hasselt | מגייס | |
| UZ Leuven | Leuven | מגייס | |
| Clinique CHC MontLégia | Liège | מגייס | |
| AZ Delta vzw | Roeselare | מגייס | |
| AZ Vitaz | Sint-Niklaas | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Ziekenhuls aan de Stroom vzw (ZAS vzw), ZAS Augustinus | Wilrijk | מגייס |
Brazil
| מתקן | עיר | מדינה או אזור | מצב |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. de Habitações Individuais Sul QI 15 - Lago Sul, Brasília - DF, Brasil | Brasília | מגייס | |
| Rua Myltho Anselmo da Silva, 870 - Mercês, Curitiba - PR, CEP 80510-130 | Curitiba | מגייס | |
| Rua Padre Germano Mayer, 1949, Hugo Lange, Curitiba, Paraná | Curitiba | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Oncosite | Ijuí | מגייס | |
| R. Aderbal Ramos da Silva, 148 - Centro, Itajaí - SC, 88300-000, Brasil | Itajaí | מגייס | |
| Av. Miguel Castro, 1355, Nossa Senhora de Nazaré, Natal/RN | Natal | מגייס | |
| Av. Soledad, 569, sala 1103, Três Figueiras, CEP 90470-340 | Porto Alegre | מגייס | |
| Av. Ipiranga 6690 | Porto Alegre | מגייס | |
| Rua Professor Annes Dias, 295 - Centro Histórico, Porto Alegre - RS, , Brasil | Porto Alegre | מגייס | |
| Hospital Esperança SA | Recife | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Instituto Santa Joana Recife de Ensino e Pesquisa | Recife | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Instituto D'Or de Pesquisa e Ensino - RJ | Rio de Janiero | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Av. Milton Santos, 123 - Ondina, Salvador - BA, , Brasil | Salvador | מגייס | |
| AMO Clinic - Rio Vermelho | Salvador | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Instituto D'Or de Pesquisa e Ensino SP | São Paulo | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Hospital Sirio Libanês - SP | São Paulo | פעיל, ללא גיוס | |
| Av. Brigadeiro Luís Antônio 733, loja 8 | São Paulo | מגייס | |
| Martiiano de Carvalho 965 | São Paulo | מגייס | |
| CIPE Centro Internacional de Pesquisa; A.C. Camargo Cancer Center | São Paulo | מגייס | |
| Rua Gardênia, 710, Edifício Prime, 4º andar, Bairro Jóquei, Teresina - PI, CEP 60449-200 | Teresina | מגייס |
France
| מתקן | עיר | מדינה או אזור | מצב |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHU Amiens Picardie | Amiens | מגייס | |
| Pôle Santé Léonard De Vinci - ROC37 | Chambray-lès-Tours | מגייס | |
| Institut de Cancerologie de Bourgogne | Dijon | מגייס | |
| Clinique Victor Hugo | Le Mans | מגייס | |
| chu de Limoges | Limoges | מגייס | |
| Institut de Cancérologie de l'Ouest (ICO) - St Herblain | Loire Atlantique | מגייס | |
| Hôpital Privé Jean Mermoz | Lyon | מגייס | |
| Centre D'Oncologie de Gentilly | Nancy | מגייס | |
| L'Hôpital Privé du Confluent | Nantes | מגייס |
322 אתרים נוספים מצוינים ברשומת המרשם.
מסמכי המחקר
לא צורפו מסמכים ברשומת מרשם זו.
שינויים לאורך זמן
- 9 בספטמבר 2026
אתר נוסף
16 sites added (372 total)
356372