Vai al contenuto principale
xMedica

NCT05685433ClinicalTrials.gov

A Real World Study of eCoin for Urgency Urinary Incontinence: Post Approval Evaluation (RECIPE)

In reclutamentoAccetta partecipanti ora, secondo la scheda del registro.
Contatta questo studio

In breve

A prospective, multicenter, single-arm study to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the eCoin® implanted tibial nerve stimulator in subjects with urgency urinary incontinence (UUI).

Interventistico200 partecipanti ricercati22 centri1 paese

Categorie

Registrato in 1 registro

Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.

Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.

Ti interessa questo studio?

Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-01-17; recorded start 2023-01-26
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
  • Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Valencia Technologies Corporation)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 4 conditions.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourEXPLORATORY

An exploratory-stage design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation0/20

    Allocation not stated in the record

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 22 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study: 200 participants (target), run at 22 sites.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment22/40

    200 participants (target)

  • Site count16/25

    22 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 108 months

  • Sponsor scale0/10

    Valencia Technologies Corporation has led 1 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Sintesi

A prospective, multicenter, single-arm study to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the eCoin® implanted tibial nerve stimulator in subjects with urgency urinary incontinence (UUI).

The goal of this prospective, multicenter, single-arm study is to assess the long-term safety and effectiveness of the FDA approved eCoin® implanted tibial nerve stimulator in a real world setting. Eligible subjects having overactive bladder (OAB) with urgency urinary incontinence (UUI) will be implanted with the eCoin® implanted tibial stimulator and complete voiding diaries and questionnaires at follow-up visits through 5 years.

Patologie

  • Overactive Bladder
  • Urge Incontinence
  • Incontinence, Urinary
  • Urinary Urge Incontinence

Idoneità

Idoneità
SessoTutti
Età18 YearsNessun massimo
Volontari saniNo

Idoneità come riportata nel registro

Inclusion Criteria: * Women and men above 18 years old with gender percentages reflective of disease prevalence in the U.S. population * Individual with diagnosis of overactive bladder with urgency urinary incontinence. * Individual has at least one urgency urinary incontinence episode on each of three days as determined on a 3-day voiding diary. * Individual gives written informed consent. * Individual is mentally competent and able to understand all study requirements. * Individual is willing and able to complete a 3-day voiding diary and quality of life questionnaire. * Individual is without pharmacological treatment of overactive bladder (anticholinergic and β3-adrenoceptor agonists) for 2 weeks prior to baseline or longer if the physician judges that the therapeutic effect is still present. * Individual is intolerant of or has an inadequate response to any of anticholinergics, β3-adrenoceptor agonists, onabotulinumtoxinA, or who have undergone percutaneous tibial nerve stimulation (PTNS). * Individual is determined to be a suitable surgical candidate by physician. * Individual is appropriate for eCoin treatment based on the US FDA-approved IFU requirements. Exclusion Criteria: * Individual is not appropriate for eCoin therapy based upon the US FDA-approved IFU requirements. * Individual has clinically significant bladder outlet obstruction. (Suspected bladder outlet obstruction will be initially assessed by uroflow study with those having a maximum flow rate \< 15mL/s requiring additional evaluation.) * Individual has predominantly stress urinary incontinence (greater than 1/3 of leaks on baseline diary are stress). * Individual has an active urinary tract infection at time of enrollment. * Individual has known polyuria. * Individual has significant lower urinary tract pain or has been diagnosed with interstitial cystitis or bladder pain syndrome. * Individual has abnormal post void residual (i.e. greater than 200 cc initially and on repeat testing after double voiding) * Individual has clinically significant urethral stricture disease or bladder neck contracture. (Suspected disease or contracture will be initially assessed by uroflow study with those having a maximum flow rate \< 15mL/s requiring additional evaluation.) * Individual has chronic venous insufficiency with a history of skin change (hyperpigmentation, lipodermatosclerosis, ulceration) in the ankle region. * Individual has morbid obesity and in the opinion of the investigator is not a good candidate for the study. * Individual has had diagnosis of bladder, urethral, or prostate cancer. * Individual has had a prior anti-stress incontinence sling surgery within the last year. * Individual is pregnant or intends to become pregnant during the study. * Individual has the presence of urinary fistula, bladder stone, or interstitial cystitis. * Individual has uncontrolled diabetes mellitus (Hemoglobin A1C\>7) or diabetes with significant peripheral complications. (Uncontrolled diabetes will be ruled out by blood test excluding those with Hemoglobin A1C\>7). * Individual has an implantable neurostimulator, pacemaker, or implantable cardiac defibrillator (ICD). * Individual has been treated with onabotulinumtoxinA in the previous 9 months prior to enrollment, or more time if the principal investigator judges that the therapeutic effect is present. * Individual has been treated with percutaneous tibial nerve stimulation (PTNS) within the previous 4 weeks prior to enrollment or more time if the principal investigator judges that the therapeutic effect is present. * Individual is currently using transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) in the pelvic region, back, or legs. * Individual is aware that he or she will need an MRI scan other than a head/neck/shoulder MRI during the study period. * Individual has a clotting or bleeding disorder or is using anticoagulant therapies and in the opinion of the investigator is not a good candidate for the study (antiplatelet and anticoagulant therapy may be continued or held at the discretion of the investigator). * Individual is neutropenic or immune-compromised. * Individual has had previous surgery and/or significant scarring at the implant location. * Individual has ongoing dermatologic condition at the implant site, including but not limited to dermatitis and autoimmune disorders. * Individual has a clinically significant peripheral neuropathy in the lower extremities. * Individual has neurogenic bladder dysfunction. * Individual has pitting edema at implant location (≥ 2+ is excluded). * Individual has inadequate skin integrity or any evidence of an infection or inflammation in either lower leg. * Individual has varicose veins and is symptomatic. * Individual has open wounds, trauma, or prior surgery in the lower extremities. * Individual has arterial disease in the lower extremities. * Individual has vasculitis in the lower extremities. * Individual has bladder stones or neoplasia. (Suspected bladder stones or neoplasia will be ruled out with a urine dipstick showing no more than trace blood, and microscopic analysis (which should be done in that case) shows ≥3 PBC's /HPF unless that subject has been worked up and found negative for clinically significant disease such as malignant neoplasm or stones.) * In the opinion of the investigator, Individual is not a good candidate for participation in the study.

Idoneità in frasi semplici

I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.

Disegno dello studio

Disegno dello studio
Tipo di studioInterventistico
FaseNon applicabile
AssegnazioneNon applicabile
Modello di interventoSINGLE_GROUP
Finalità principaleTREATMENT
MascheramentoNONE (0)
Arruolamento200 partecipanti ricercati

Sponsor e collaboratori

  • Valencia Technologies Corporation Sponsor

Bracci e interventi

  • eCoin Tibial Nerve StimulationEXPERIMENTAL

    Subcutaneous stimulation of the tibial nerve using the eCoin device.

Interventi

  • Dispositivo eCoin Tibial Nerve Stimulation

    Subcutaneous stimulation of the tibial nerve using the eCoin device.

Esiti misurati

  1. Esito primario

    Responder Rate

    Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12 months

  2. Esito primario

    Safety: 12 months rate of all device or procedure related AEs.

    Rate of all device or procedure related AEs.

    Orizzonte temporale 12 months

  3. Esito secondario

    Responder Rate

    Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 24 months

  4. Esito secondario

    Safety Data

    Rate of all device or procedure related AEs through 24 months post activation of eCoin.

    Orizzonte temporale 24 months

  5. Esito secondario

    Safety data through 7 months post-reimplantation.

    Rate of device or procedure-related AEs through 7 months post reimplantation.

    Orizzonte temporale 7 months post reimplantation

  6. Altro esito

    Patient reported overactive bladder condition improvement.

    Improvement in patient reported overactive bladder condition utilizing the Patient Global Impression of Improvement (PGI-I) questionnaire.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  7. Altro esito

    Patient reported sexual health.

    Assess patient reported sexual health using the PROMIS Sexual Function and Satisfaction survey.

    Orizzonte temporale 12 months

  8. Altro esito

    Proportion of responders (50% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.

    Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 50% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  9. Altro esito

    Proportion of responders (75% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.

    Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 75% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  10. Altro esito

    Proportion of responders (100% improvement) after 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months of therapy.

    Proportion of subjects achieving at least a 100% improvement in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  11. Altro esito

    Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes.

    Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  12. Altro esito

    Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes for subjects with 8+ voids per day at baseline.

    Reduction in the number of urgency urinary incontinence episodes on a 3-day voiding diary for subjects who experience more than 8 voids per day at baseline.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  13. Altro esito

    Reduction in urgency episodes.

    Reduction in the number of urgency episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  14. Altro esito

    Reduction in nocturia episodes

    Reduction in nocturia episodes on a 3-day voiding diary.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  15. Altro esito

    Patient reported qualify of life

    Improvement in patient reported qualify of life utilizing the Overactive Bladder Symptom Quality of Life Questionnaire (OABq).

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  16. Altro esito

    Patient reported satisfaction with eCoin.

    Assess patient-reported satisfaction with eCoin therapy using the custom patient satisfaction rating survey.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  17. Altro esito

    Device-related adverse events from implantation.

    Rate of device-related adverse events from implantation.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  18. Altro esito

    Procedure-related adverse events from implantation.

    Rate of procedure-related adverse events from implantation.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

  19. Altro esito

    Procedure-related adverse events due to suture technique

    Rate of procedure-related adverse events occurring as a result of inappropriate suture technique.

    Orizzonte temporale 12, 24, 36, 48, and 60 months

Date

Date
Data di inizio26 gennaio 2023 (effettiva)
Conclusione primaria1 marzo 2027 (stimata)
Conclusione1 dicembre 2031 (stimata)
Prima pubblicazione17 gennaio 2023 (effettiva)
Ultimo aggiornamento28 gennaio 2026
Risultati pubblicatiNon indicato nella scheda del registro
Stato verificato l'ultima voltaaprile 2025

«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.

Centri

19 centri stanno reclutando

United States

United States
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
The Iowa ClinicAnkenyIowaIn reclutamento
UPNT Research InstituteArlingtonTexasIn reclutamento
The Emory ClinicAtlantaGeorgiaIn reclutamento
Rush UniversityChicagoIllinoisIn reclutamento
Urological Research Network CorpHialeahFloridaIn reclutamento
Urology Centers of AlabamaHomewoodAlabamaIn reclutamento
The Methodist Hospital Research InstituteHoustonTexasIn reclutamento
Baylor College of MedicineHoustonTexasIn reclutamento
University of IowaIowa CityIowaIn reclutamento
University of California, IrvineIrvineCaliforniaIn reclutamento
University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute, IncKansas CityKansasIn reclutamento
Arkansas UrologyLittle RockArkansasIn reclutamento
AIR ResearchLos AngelesCaliforniaIn reclutamento
USA HealthMobileAlabamaRitirato
Weill Cornell Medicine: Department of UrologyNew YorkNew YorkIn reclutamento
The Oregon ClinicPortlandOregonAttivo, non in reclutamento
Louisiana State University Health Sciences CenterShreveportLouisianaAttivo, non in reclutamento
Specialty Clinical Research of St. LouisSt LouisMissouriIn reclutamento
Stanford HealthStanfordCaliforniaIn reclutamento
Southern UrogynecologyWest ColumbiaSouth CarolinaIn reclutamento
Cypress Medical ResearchWichitaKansasIn reclutamento
Minnesota UrologyWoodburyMinnesotaIn reclutamento

Documenti dello studio

In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.

Modifiche nel tempo

Non è stata registrata alcuna modifica da quando abbiamo acquisito questa scheda.

Viene registrata una modifica ogni volta che lo sponsor aggiorna la scheda del registro. Stato, date, arruolamento e centri compaiono qui man mano che cambiano.