Vai al contenuto principale
xMedica

NCT05827081ClinicalTrials.gov

Phase IIIb Study of Ribociclib + ET in Early Breast Cancer

A Phase IIIb Study to Characterize the Efficacy and Safety of Adjuvant Ribociclib Plus Endocrine Therapy in a Close-to-clinical Practice Patient Population With HR+ HER2- Early Breast Cancer (Adjuvant WIDER)

In reclutamentoAccetta partecipanti ora, secondo la scheda del registro.
Contatta questo studio

In breve

The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice…

Fase 31400 partecipanti ricercati229 centri16 paesi

Categorie

Registrato in 1 registro

Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.

Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.

Ti interessa questo studio?

Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-04-24; recorded start 2024-02-28
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
  • Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourEXPLORATORY

An exploratory-stage design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation0/20

    Allocation not stated in the record

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type10/10

    Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 229 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    No data monitoring committee stated

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study, international in scope: 1,400 participants (target), run at 229 sites, across 16 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment31/40

    1,400 participants (target)

  • Site count25/25

    229 sites

  • Country count15/15

    16 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 80 months

  • Sponsor scale10/10

    Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Sintesi

The purpose of this open-label, multicenter, phase IIIb, single-arm study is to characterize the efficacy and safety of the combination of ribociclib and standard adjuvant endocrine therapy (ET) on invasive breast cancer-free survival (iBCFS), in a close to clinical practice patient population with HR-positive (HR+), HER2-negative (HER2-), Anatomic Stage Group III, IIB, and a subset of Stage IIA Early Breast Cancer (EBC).

The study consists of Screening, Treatment, and Follow-up periods. * Treatment Period: all participants who complete screening will receive ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1 to 21 of a 28-day cycle, in combination with daily ET for 36 months (approximately 39 cycles) from the date of first dose. The Treatment Period starts when the patient receives their first dose of ribociclib and ends at the time of the 30-day Safety Follow-up. All treated participants should have a Safety Follow-up call conducted 30 days after the last dose of study treatment. * Follow-up period: participants will be followed from 30 days after study treatment (i.e., ribociclib) completion/discontinuation (i.e. 30-day Safety Follow-up) until death, withdrawal of consent, lost to follow-up, or until 48 months after the last participant has received their first dose of study treatment (i.e. End of Study \[EOS\]), whichever occurs first.

Patologie

  • Early Breast Cancer

Idoneità

Idoneità
SessoTutti
Età18 Years100 Years
Volontari saniNo

Idoneità come riportata nel registro

Key Inclusion criteria: * Participant is an adult, male or female ≥ 18 years of age at the time of informed consent form signature (IC). * Participant has a histologically and/or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of estrogen-receptor positive and/or progesterone receptor positive breast cancer (BC) based on the most recently analyzed tissue sample tested by a local laboratory prior to enrollment. * Participant has HER2- BC defined as a negative in situ hybridization test or an immunohistochemistry (IHC) status of 0, 1+ or 2+. If IHC is 2+, a negative in situ hybridization (FISH, CISH, or SISH) test is required by local laboratory testing based on the most recently analyzed tissue sample. * Participants may have already received any standard neoadjuvant and/or adjuvant ET, including tamoxifen or toremifene at the time of informed consent signature, but enrollment should occur within 36 months of prior ET start date and participants should have at least 3 years remaining of endocrine adjuvant therapy. * For participants with prior ET treatment \> 12 months, restaging is highly recommended (unless contradictory to local regulations) to rule out disease recurrence prior to enrollment. * The number of participants with prior ET between 12 and 36 months will be capped at 30%. The cap will not apply to Black or African American participants. * Participant has no contraindication to receive adjuvant ET in the study. * Participant after surgical resection where tumor was removed completely, with the final surgical specimen microscopic margins free from tumor, and belongs to one of the following categories: * Anatomic Stage Group III, or * Anatomic Stage Group IIB, or * A subset of Anatomic Stage Group IIA. * Participant has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status of 0, 1 or 2. * Participant has adequate bone marrow and organ function. * ECG values assessed by KardiaMobile-6L device, or standard 12-lead ECG per local investigator where KardiaMobile-6L cannot be used, as: * QTcF interval at Screening \< 450 msec (QT interval using Fridericia's correction). * Mean resting heart rate 50-99 beats per minute (determined from the ECG). Key Exclusion criteria: * Participant with distant metastases of BC beyond regional lymph nodes (Stage IV according to AJCC 8th edition) and/or evidence of recurrence after curative surgery. * Participant is concurrently using other antineoplastic therapy with the exception of adjuvant ET. * Participant has any other concurrent severe and/or uncontrolled medical condition that would, in the Investigator's judgment, cause unacceptable safety risks, contraindicate participant participation in the clinical study or compromise compliance with the protocol, or limit life expectancy to ≤5 years. * Clinically significant, uncontrolled heart disease and/or cardiac repolarization abnormality. * Pregnant or breast-feeding (lactating) women or women who plan to become pregnant or breast-feed during the trial. * Women of child-bearing potential (CBP), defined as all women physiologically capable of becoming pregnant, unless they are using highly effective methods of contraception while taking study treatment and for 21 days after stopping the treatment. Other inclusion/exclusion criteria may apply

Idoneità in frasi semplici

I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.

Disegno dello studio

Disegno dello studio
Tipo di studioInterventistico
FaseFase 3
AssegnazioneNon applicabile
Modello di interventoSINGLE_GROUP
Finalità principaleTREATMENT
MascheramentoNONE (0)
Arruolamento1400 partecipanti ricercati

Sponsor e collaboratori

  • Novartis Pharmaceuticals Sponsor

Bracci e interventi

  • Ribociclib + endocrine therapyEXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1 to 21 of a 28-day cycle, in combination with daily endocrine therapy (ET) for 36 months (approximately 39 cycles). ET consists of: * For postmenopausal women: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously. * For pre/perimenopausal women, and men: letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously, anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously, or exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously, combined with goserelin subcutaneously (at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used) or leuprolide subcutaneously (at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used)

Interventi

  • Farmaco Ansastrozole

    Anastrozole 1 mg orally once daily continuously.

  • Farmaco Exemestane

    Exemestane 25 mg once daily continuously

  • Farmaco Goserelin

    Goserelin administered subcutaneously at 3.6 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 10.8 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used

  • Farmaco Letrozole

    Letrozole 2.5 mg orally once daily continuously

  • Farmaco Leuprolide

    Leuprolide administered subcutaneously at 3.75 mg once every 4 weeks if the one-month depot formulation is used or at 11.25 mg once every 3 months if the three-month depot formulation is used

  • Farmaco Ribociclib

    Ribociclib 400 mg orally once daily on days 1-21 of a 28 day cycle followed by 7 days rest

Esiti misurati

  1. Esito primario

    Invasive Breast Cancer Free Survival (iBCFS) rate at 3 years

    iBCFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), or contralateral invasive BC. iBCFS will be assessed using STEEP criteria version 2.0 (Standardized Definitions for Efficacy End Points in Adjuvant Breast Cancer Trials), as assessed by Investigator. The iBCFS rate at 3 years will be assessed.

    Orizzonte temporale At 3 years

  2. Esito secondario

    Incidence and severity of adverse events (AEs) using CTCAE v4.03

    To evaluate Safety of ribociclib + ET

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  3. Esito secondario

    Invasive Disease-Free Survival (iDFS)

    iDFS is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence, local/regional invasive recurrence, distant recurrence, death (any cause), contralateral invasive BC, or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). iDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  4. Esito secondario

    Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS)

    Distant Disease-Free Survival (DDFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site, death (any cause), or second primary non-breast invasive cancer (excluding in situ/non-invasive cancers and basal and squamous cell carcinomas of the skin). DDFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  5. Esito secondario

    Distant Relapse-Free Survival (DRFS)

    Distant Relapse Free Survival (DRFS) is defined as the time from the date of first dose of study treatment to the date of the first event of recurrence at a distant site or death (any cause). DRFS will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as assessed by the investigator.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  6. Esito secondario

    Recurrence-Free Interval (RFI)

    RFI is defined as the time from date of first dose to date of first event of invasive recurrence in the ipsilateral breast or locoregionally, at a distant site, or death from breast cancer. RFI will be assessed using STEEP 2.0 as per investigator assessment.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  7. Esito secondario

    Relative dose intensity (RDI) of ribociclib

    RDI is defined as the ratio of the dose intensity delivered to the planned dose intensity.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 3 years

  8. Esito secondario

    Overall Survival (OS)

    OS is defined as time from the start of study treatment to date of death due to any cause.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  9. Esito secondario

    Time To Discontinuation (TTD) of ribociclib

    TTD is defined as the time from starting ribociclib to the time to treatment discontinuation due to any cause.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 3 years

  10. Esito secondario

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Breast (FACT-B) score

    The FACT-B is a questionnaire that consists of 37 items with items from FACT-General (FACT-G) questionnaire (27 items) and from the Breast Cancer Subscale (BCS, 10 items). FACT-B consists of five subscales that address different aspects of the participant's quality of life: physical well-being (PWB), social/family well-being (SWB), emotional well-being (EWB), functional well-being (FWB), and BCS.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  11. Esito secondario

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Endocrine Symptoms (FACT-ES) score

    The FACT-ES is a questionnaire that consists of 19 items which assesses endocrine complaints and adverse events.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  12. Esito secondario

    Changes from baseline in Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy - Fatigue (FACIT-F) score

    The FACIT-F is a 13-item questionnaire designed to assess self-reported fatigue and its impact on daily activities and functions.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  13. Esito secondario

    Changes from baseline in European Quality of Life-5 Dimensions (EQ-5D-5L) score

    EQ-5D-5L is a standardized participant completed questionnaire that measures health-related quality of life and translates that score into an index value or utility score. EQ-5D-5L consists of two components: a health state profile and an optional visual analogue scale (VAS). EQ-5D-5L health state profile is comprised of 5 dimensions: mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort and anxiety/depression.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

  14. Esito secondario

    Changes from baseline in Work Productivity and Activity Impairment Questionnaire (WPAI-GH) score

    WPAI-GH measures the impact of health problems on the participant's productivity, in paid or unpaid activities, in the last 7 days. It is 6-item scale measuring absenteeism, presenteeism, and impairments in unpaid activity.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 6 years

Date

Date
Data di inizio28 febbraio 2024 (effettiva)
Conclusione primaria7 settembre 2029 (stimata)
Conclusione20 settembre 2030 (stimata)
Prima pubblicazione24 aprile 2023 (effettiva)
Ultimo aggiornamento18 settembre 2026
Risultati pubblicatiNon indicato nella scheda del registro
Stato verificato l'ultima voltasettembre 2026

«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.

Centri

118 centri stanno reclutando

Argentina

Argentina
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteCabaBuenos AiresAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteCórdobaIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteLa PlataBuenos AiresIn reclutamento

Australia

Australia
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteClaytonVictoriaAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteEast MelbourneVictoriaAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteGatesheadNew South WalesAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteTiwiNorthern TerritoryAttivo, non in reclutamento

Brazil

Brazil
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteBelo HorizonteMinas GeraisIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SitePorto AlegreRio Grande do SulIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteRio de JaneiroIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteRio de JaneiroIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSalvadorEstado de BahiaIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloSão PauloIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloSão PauloIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSão PauloIn reclutamento

Canada

Canada
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteHalifaxNova ScotiaAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteMontrealQuebecAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteOakvilleOntarioAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteOttawaOntarioAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteQuébecQuebecIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSaskatoonSaskatchewanAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteTorontoOntarioIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteTorontoOntarioIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteVictoriaBritish ColumbiaAttivo, non in reclutamento

China

China
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingBeijing MunicipalityAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteBeijingAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteChangchunJilinAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteChengduSichuanAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteChengduSichuanAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteGuangzhouGuangdongAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteGuangzhouIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteHangzhouZhejiangAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteHangzhouZhejiangAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteHarbinHeilongjiangIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteJinanShandongAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteJinanShandongAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteJiningShandongAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteNanchangJiangxiAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteNanjingJiangsuIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteQingdaoAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteShanghaiAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteShijiazhuangAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteTianjinAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteWenzhouZhejiangAttivo, non in reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteZhengzhouHenanAttivo, non in reclutamento

Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 179 centri.

Documenti dello studio

In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.

Modifiche nel tempo

  1. 4 settembre 2026

    Centro aggiunto

    1 site added (229 total)

    228229

  2. 18 agosto 2026

    Centro rimosso

    1 site removed (228 total)

    229228