NCT06982521ClinicalTrials.gov
Phase 3 Study of RLY-2608 + Fulvestrant vs Capivasertib + Fulvestrant as Treatment for Locally Advanced or Metastatic PIK3CA-mutant HR+/HER2- Breast Cancer
A Phase 3 Open-Label Randomized Study Assessing the Efficacy and Safety of RLY-2608 + Fulvestrant Versus Capivasertib + Fulvestrant as Treatment for PIK3CA-mutant Hormone Receptor Positive, Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor 2 Negative (HR+/HER2-) Locally Advanced or Metastatic Breast Cancer Following Recurrence or Progression On or After Treatment With a CDK4/6 Inhibitor
In breve
This is a global, multicenter, open-label, randomized Phase 3 study comparing the efficacy and safety of RLY-2608 (zovegalisib) + fulvestrant to capivasertib + fulvestrant for the treatment of patients with HR+/HER2- ABC with PIK3CA mutation following recurrence or progression on…
Fase 3540 partecipanti ricercati231 centri24 paesi
Categorie
Registrato in 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06982521Apri questa scheda su ClinicalTrials.govSincronizzato 3 settimane fa
Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.
Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.
Ti interessa questo studio?
Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-05-21; recorded start 2025-08-26
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 7 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Relay Therapeutics, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 6 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 211 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 540 participants (target), run at 231 sites, across 24 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment27/40
540 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
211 sites
- Country count15/15
23 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 77 months
- Sponsor scale3/10
Relay Therapeutics, Inc. has led 8 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Sintesi
This is a global, multicenter, open-label, randomized Phase 3 study comparing the efficacy and safety of RLY-2608 (zovegalisib) + fulvestrant to capivasertib + fulvestrant for the treatment of patients with HR+/HER2- ABC with PIK3CA mutation following recurrence or progression on or after treatment with a CDK4/6 inhibitor.
Patologie
- PIK3CA Mutation
- HER2- Negative Breast Cancer
- Hormone Receptor Positive Tumor
- Breast Cancer
- Metastatic Breast Cancer
- Advanced Breast Cancer
Idoneità
| Sesso | Tutti |
|---|---|
| Età | 18 Years – Nessun massimo |
| Volontari sani | No |
Idoneità come riportata nel registro
Idoneità in frasi semplici
I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.
Disegno dello studio
| Tipo di studio | Interventistico |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Assegnazione | Randomizzata |
| Modello di intervento | PARALLEL |
| Finalità principale | TREATMENT |
| Mascheramento | NONE (0) |
| Arruolamento | 540 partecipanti ricercati |
Sponsor e collaboratori
- Relay Therapeutics, Inc. Sponsor
Bracci e interventi
- Zovegalisib + fulvestrantEXPERIMENTAL
Zovegalisib + fulvestrant combination for participants with HR+/HER2- advanced breast cancer
- capivasertib + fulvestrantACTIVE_COMPARATOR
capivasertib + fulvestrant combination for participants with HR+/HER2- advanced breast cancer
Interventi
- Farmaco Capivasertib
400mg orally BID administered on an intermittent weekly dosing schedule. Patients will dose on Days 1 through 4 each week of a 28-day treatment cycle
- Farmaco Fulvestrant
500 mg intramuscularly administered on Cycle 1 Day 1, Day 15, and Day 1 of each subsequent cycle (28-day treatment cycle)
- Farmaco Zovegalisib
400 mg orally BID administered daily on a 28-day treatment cycle
Esiti misurati
Esito primario
Progression-Free Survival (PFS) within the overall and kinase population by blinded independent central review (BICR)
Orizzonte temporale The time from date of randomization until radiographic progression per RECIST v1.1, or death due to any cause, up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Overall Survival (OS) within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale The time from randomization to the date of death by any cause, up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
PFS by Investigator within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale The time from date of randomization until radiographic progression per RECIST v1.1, or death due to any cause, up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Objective Response Rate (ORR) within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Duration of Response (DOR) within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Clinical Benefit Rate (CBR) within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Occurrence/frequency of Adverse Events (AEs) and its relationship to the study drugs (safety and tolerability) within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Plasma concentrations of zovegalisib (and its metabolites as appropriate)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately every 2 weeks in Cycle 1 (4-week cycle) and during Cycles 2 and 3
Esito secondario
European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) scale/item scores including change from baseline and time to deterioration within overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
EORTC Quality of Life Questionnaire Breast Cancer-Specific Module (EORTC QLQ-BR23) scale/item scores including change from baseline and time to deterioration within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Esito secondario
Health state utility data for economic evaluation by EQ-5D-5L health state utility index within the overall and kinase populations
Orizzonte temporale Up to approximately 77 months
Date
| Data di inizio | 26 agosto 2025 (effettiva) |
|---|---|
| Conclusione primaria | 30 aprile 2028 (stimata) |
| Conclusione | 31 dicembre 2031 (stimata) |
| Prima pubblicazione | 21 maggio 2025 (effettiva) |
| Ultimo aggiornamento | 3 settembre 2026 |
| Risultati pubblicati | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Stato verificato l'ultima volta | luglio 2026 |
«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.
Centri
231 centri stanno reclutando
Argentina
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Organización Médica de Investigación (OMI) | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Centro Medico Dr. Doreski- Fundacion Respirar | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Hospital Britanico de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto de Investigaciones Clinicas de Cordoba | Córdoba | In reclutamento | |
| Breast clinica de la mama | La Plata | In reclutamento | |
| Hospital Provincial del Centenario | Rosario | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto de Oncología de Rosario | Rosario | In reclutamento | |
| Centro de Investigaciones Clinicas. Clinica Viedma S.A. | Viedma | In reclutamento |
Australia
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monash Health | Clayton | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| St. Vincent's Hospital Sydney | Darlinghurst | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Lake Macquarie Hospital | Gateshead | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Barwon Health | Geelong | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Bayside Health (Alfred) | Melbourne | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Center | Melbourne | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Mater Hospital Sydney | North Sydney | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Sunshine Hospital | Saint Albans | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Sydney Adventist Hospital | Wahroonga | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Ballarat Oncology & Haematology Clinical Research Fund | Wendouree | Victoria | In reclutamento |
Austria
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical University of Graz | Graz | In reclutamento | |
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH | Linz | In reclutamento | |
| LKH Feldkirch, Interne E am LKH Rankweil | Rankweil | In reclutamento |
Belgium
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen | Antwerp | In reclutamento | |
| Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc | Brussels | In reclutamento | |
| Institut Jules Bordet | Brussels | In reclutamento | |
| Ghent University Hospital | Ghent | In reclutamento | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel | Jette | In reclutamento | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Leuven | Leuven | In reclutamento | |
| Centre Hospitalier de l'Ardenne | Libramont | In reclutamento | |
| Clinique CHC Mont Legia | Liège | In reclutamento | |
| CHU-UCL Namur, Site Sainte-Elisabeth | Namur | In reclutamento | |
| Vitaz | Sint-Niklaas | In reclutamento | |
| CHR de Verviers site Tourelle | Verviers | In reclutamento |
Brazil
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oncolinicas do Brasil Serviços Médicos S.A (Oncocentro) | Belo Horizonte | In reclutamento | |
| CEMEC CTO (CPAM - Centro de Pesquisas da Amazônia) | Belém | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto do Câncer do Ceará | Fortaleza | In reclutamento | |
| Hospital de Cancer Araujo Jorge/ Associacao de Combate ao Cancer em Goias | Goiânia | In reclutamento | |
| Oncoclinicas Natal- Centro de Pesquisa Oncology Natal | Natal | In reclutamento | |
| Associação Hospitalar Moinhos de Vento | Porto Alegre | In reclutamento | |
| Uniao Brasileira de Educacao e Assistencia/ Hospital Sao Lucas da PUCRS | Porto Alegre | In reclutamento | |
| Centro Gaúcho Integrado - Hospital Mae de Deus | Porto Alegre | In reclutamento | |
| Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | In reclutamento | |
| Irmandade da Santa Casa de Misericórdia de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | In reclutamento | |
| Oncoclinicas Rio de Janeiro S.A. | Rio de Janeiro | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto de Educação Pesquisa e Gestão em Saúde | Rio de Janeiro | In reclutamento | |
| Nucleo de Oncologia da Bahia S.A. | Salvador | In reclutamento | |
| Centro de Oncologia do ABC- CEON+ Unidade Sao Caetano do Sul | São Caetano do Sul | In reclutamento | |
| Sociedade Beneficente de Senhora Hospital Sírio-Libanês | São Paulo | In reclutamento | |
| Clinica Onco Star | São Paulo | In reclutamento |
Bulgaria
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| MHAT "Dr. Tota Venkova", AD | Gabrovo | In reclutamento | |
| Acibadem City Clinic Tokuda University Hospital EAD | Sofia | In reclutamento |
Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 181 centri.
Documenti dello studio
In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.
Modifiche nel tempo
- 3 settembre 2026
Centro aggiunto
9 sites added (231 total)
222231
- 5 agosto 2026
Centro aggiunto
11 sites added (222 total)
211222