NCT07282743ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of GL0034 in Overweight or Obese Adults With Type II Diabetes Mellitus
A Phase II, Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Tolerability of GL0034 Among Type II Diabetes Mellitus Subjects Who Are Obese or Overweight With Weight-related Comorbidities
In breve
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the…
Fase 2285 partecipanti ricercati21 centri2 paesi
Categorie
Registrato in 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07282743Apri questa scheda su ClinicalTrials.govSincronizzato 2 mesi fa
Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.
Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.
Ti interessa questo studio?
Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-15; recorded start 2026-01-20
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 67 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding16/20
Triple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 21 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 285 participants (target), run at 21 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
285 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
21 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration6/10
Planned over about 19 months
- Sponsor scale7/10
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited has led 65 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Sintesi
This is a phase II, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of GL0034 among type II diabetes mellitus subjects who are obese or overweight with weight-related comorbidities. Subjects will be put on either one of the four treatment arms (GL0034, once a week, subcutaneous injection) or placebo arm (once a week, subcutaneous injection) following initial dose-up titration that takes up to approximately 20 weeks. The primary end point is change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants.
Patologie
- Type II Diabetes Mellitus
Idoneità
| Sesso | Tutti |
|---|---|
| Età | 18 Years – Nessun massimo |
| Volontari sani | No |
Idoneità come riportata nel registro
Idoneità in frasi semplici
I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.
Disegno dello studio
| Tipo di studio | Interventistico |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 2 |
| Assegnazione | Randomizzata |
| Modello di intervento | PARALLEL |
| Finalità principale | TREATMENT |
| Mascheramento | TRIPLE (3) |
| Arruolamento | 285 partecipanti ricercati |
Sponsor e collaboratori
- Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited Sponsor
Bracci e interventi
- Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Level 1 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 3 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 3EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 4 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- Arm 4EXPERIMENTAL
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive GL0034 starting at Dose Levels 1 to 6 with titration up to Dose Level 2 for approximately 20 weeks Maintenance Treatment Period: Once participants reach their final designated doses, they will continue to receive the final designated doses by weekly subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Dose Up-titration Period: Participants receive sham placebo up titration, once weekly for approximately 20 weeks. Maintenance Treatment Period: Participants will continue to receive placebo once weekly through subcutaneous administration until the end of Week 48.
Interventi
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 1
Dose 1, once a week
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 2
Dose 2, once a week
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 3
Dose 3, once a week
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 4
Dose 4, once a week
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 5
Dose 5, once a week
- Farmaco GL0034 Dose Level 6
Dose 6, once a week
- Altro Placebo
Placebo, once a week
Esiti misurati
Esito primario
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36 following treatments in all participants
Orizzonte temporale Week 36
Esito secondario
Number of participants with an HbA1c <7.0%, <6.5%, or <5.7%
Orizzonte temporale Week 36 or Week 48
Esito secondario
Change in HbA1c levels from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
Orizzonte temporale Week 48
Esito secondario
Change in HbA1c levels over time from baseline (Week 0) to Week 48 following treatments in all participants
Orizzonte temporale Week 48
Esito secondario
Percent change (%) in body weight and BMI from baseline (Week 0) to Week 36, Week 48, and over time from baseline to Week 48 following treatments in all participants.
Orizzonte temporale Week 36 and Week 48
Esito secondario
Percent of participants who achieved ≥5%, ≥10%, ≥15%, >20%, >25% weight loss from baseline to Week 36 or Week 48 of treatments in all participants.
Orizzonte temporale Week 36 or Week 48
Date
| Data di inizio | 20 gennaio 2026 (effettiva) |
|---|---|
| Conclusione primaria | 1 aprile 2027 (stimata) |
| Conclusione | 1 agosto 2027 (stimata) |
| Prima pubblicazione | 15 dicembre 2025 (effettiva) |
| Ultimo aggiornamento | 18 marzo 2026 |
| Risultati pubblicati | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Stato verificato l'ultima volta | marzo 2026 |
«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.
Centri
21 centri stanno reclutando
India
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Life Care Hospital and Research Centre | Bangalore | Karnataka | In reclutamento |
| Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) | Chennai | Tamil Nadu | In reclutamento |
| Endolife Specialty Hospitals Pvt. Ltd. | Guntur | Andhra Pradesh | In reclutamento |
| Nirmal Hospital Private Limited | Kolhāpur | Maharashtra | In reclutamento |
| Government Medical College | Kozhikode | Kerala | In reclutamento |
| BSES Municipal General Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | In reclutamento |
| Seth G. S. medical college and KEM hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | In reclutamento |
| Topiwala National Medical College & BYL Nair Hospital | Mumbai | Maharashtra | In reclutamento |
| All India Institute of Medical Sciences | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | In reclutamento |
| Lady Hardinge Medical College and S.S.K. Hospital | New Delhi | National Capital Territory of Delhi | In reclutamento |
| LMMF's Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital and Research Center | Pune | Maharashtra | In reclutamento |
| Jothydevs Diabetes Research Centre | Trivandrum | Kerala | In reclutamento |
United States
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMR Clinical, El Dorado | El Dorado | Kansas | In reclutamento |
| Family First Medical Research Center | Hialeah Gardens | Florida | In reclutamento |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research (AMR Clinical) - Wichita East | Lakeland | Florida | In reclutamento |
| CNS Healthcare - Memphis (Clinical Neuroscience Solutions - Memphis) | Lakeland | Florida | In reclutamento |
| Lynn Institute of the Ozarks | Little Rock | Arkansas | In reclutamento |
| GTL Medical & Research Group | Miami | Florida | In reclutamento |
| AMR Clinical - Newton | Newton | Kansas | In reclutamento |
| Lynn Health Science Institute - Oklahoma City | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | In reclutamento |
| Florida Institute for Clinical Research LLC | Orlando | Florida | In reclutamento |
Documenti dello studio
In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.
Modifiche nel tempo
Non è stata registrata alcuna modifica da quando abbiamo acquisito questa scheda.
Viene registrata una modifica ogni volta che lo sponsor aggiorna la scheda del registro. Stato, date, arruolamento e centri compaiono qui man mano che cambiano.