NCT07667803ClinicalTrials.gov
A Master Protocol to Investigate Efficacy and Safety of Elecoglipron in Participants With Obesity or Overweight With or Without T2DM
A Phase III Randomized, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled Multicenter Master Protocol to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Elecoglipron in Participants With Obesity or Overweight With or Without Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus (Embold)
In breve
This master study protocol, Study D7260C00015, covers 2 independent, pivotal studies, Study 1 and Study 2. Each study is a global, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, multicenter, Phase III study to assess the efficacy and safety of elecoglipron compared with placebo adjunct…
Fase 34500 partecipanti ricercati325 centri19 paesi
Categorie
Registrato in 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07667803Apri questa scheda su ClinicalTrials.govSincronizzato 2 settimane fa
Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.
Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.
Ti interessa questo studio?
Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-06-25; recorded start 2026-06-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding16/20
Triple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 321 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 4,500 participants (target), run at 325 sites, across 19 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment35/40
4,500 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
321 sites
- Country count15/15
19 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 38 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
AstraZeneca has led 991 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Sintesi
This master study protocol, Study D7260C00015, covers 2 independent, pivotal studies, Study 1 and Study 2. Each study is a global, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, multicenter, Phase III study to assess the efficacy and safety of elecoglipron compared with placebo adjunct to diet and exercise for weight management, in adults living with obesity or overweight with at least one weight-related comorbidity, and without T2DM (Study 1) or with T2DM (Study 2).
Patologie
- Weight Management
Idoneità
| Sesso | Tutti |
|---|---|
| Età | 18 Years – Nessun massimo |
| Volontari sani | No |
Idoneità come riportata nel registro
Idoneità in frasi semplici
I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.
Disegno dello studio
| Tipo di studio | Interventistico |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Assegnazione | Randomizzata |
| Modello di intervento | PARALLEL |
| Finalità principale | TREATMENT |
| Mascheramento | TRIPLE (3) |
| Arruolamento | 4500 partecipanti ricercati |
Sponsor e collaboratori
- AstraZeneca Sponsor
Bracci e interventi
- Arm 1 - Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
Active IMP
- Arm 2 - Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
Active IMP
- Arm 3 - PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Placebo matching elecoglipron
Interventi
- Farmaco Elecoglipron
Elecoglipron film-coated tablet once daily
- Farmaco Placebo
Placebo matching elecoglipron film-coated tablet once daily
Esiti misurati
Esito primario
Percent body weight loss
Percent change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Absolute body weight loss
Absolute change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight (kg)
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Total body weight loss of at least 5%, 10%, and 15%
* Achieved ≥ 5% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72 * Achieved ≥ 10% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72 * Achieved ≥ 15% body weight loss from baseline at Week 72
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Percent body weight loss in participants with body mass index (BMI) ≥ 27 kg/m2 at baseline
Percent change from baseline to Week 72 in body weight
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Waist circumference reduction
Absolute change from baseline to Week 72 in waist circumference (cm)
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Glycemic control
Change from baseline to Week 72 in hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c) (%)
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Achieving normoglycemia in participants with HbA1c ≥ 5.7% (39 mmol/mol) at baseline
Achieved normoglycemia (HbA1c \< 5.7% \[39 mmol/mol\]) at Week 72
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Study 2 only: Achieving glycemic control in participants with HbA1c ≥ 7.0% (53 mmol/mol) at baseline
* Achieved HbA1c \< 7.0% (53 mmol/mol) at Week 72 * Achieved HbA1c ≤ 6.5% (48 mmol/mol) at Week 72
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Esito secondario
Systolic blood pressure reduction
Change from baseline to Week 72 in systolic blood pressure (mmHg)
Orizzonte temporale 72 weeks
Date
| Data di inizio | 29 giugno 2026 (effettiva) |
|---|---|
| Conclusione primaria | 31 luglio 2028 (stimata) |
| Conclusione | 30 luglio 2029 (stimata) |
| Prima pubblicazione | 25 giugno 2026 (effettiva) |
| Ultimo aggiornamento | 9 settembre 2026 |
| Risultati pubblicati | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Stato verificato l'ultima volta | settembre 2026 |
«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.
Centri
109 centri stanno reclutando
Argentina
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | CABA | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | CABA | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Caba | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Capital Federal | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Granadero Baigorria | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Lanus | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Rosario | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | San Nicolás | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | San Vicente | Non ancora in reclutamento |
Australia
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Botany | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Camberwell | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Charlestown | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Maroubra | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | St Albans | In reclutamento | |
| Research Site | St Leonards | In reclutamento |
Brazil
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Belém | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Fortaleza | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | Porto Alegre | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | São José dos Campos | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Non ancora in reclutamento | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Non ancora in reclutamento |
Canada
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Brampton | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Calgary | Alberta | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Calgary | Alberta | Non ancora in reclutamento |
| Research Site | Hamilton | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Joliette | Quebec | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Moncton | New Brunswick | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Montreal | Quebec | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Niagara Falls | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | North York | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Saint-Lambert | Quebec | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Sarnia | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Scarborough Village | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Stouffville | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Terrebonne | Quebec | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Toronto | Ontario | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Truro | Nova Scotia | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Vancouver | British Columbia | In reclutamento |
| Research Site | Victoria | British Columbia | In reclutamento |
Chile
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Araucania | Non ancora in reclutamento |
Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 275 centri.
Documenti dello studio
In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.
Modifiche nel tempo
- 9 settembre 2026
Centro aggiunto
4 sites added (325 total)
321325