الانتقال إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
xMedica

NCT03072927ClinicalTrials.gov

MILD® Percutaneous Image-Guided Lumbar Decompression: A Medicare Claims Study

قيد التجنيديقبل مشاركين الآن، وفقاً لسجل السجل.
التواصل مع هذه الدراسة

باختصار

This prospective longitudinal study will compare incidence rates of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention post index procedure, as well as harms associated with the MILD procedure, at 24 months post-treatment with MILD, tested against a control group of…

رصديةمطلوب 8,000 مشارك2,388 موقعاًدولة واحدة

الفئات

مسجَّلة في سجل واحد

يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.

تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.

هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟

تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2017-03-07; recorded start 2017-03-10
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Not stated: Whether participants are randomly assigned is not stated in the registry recordNo allocation method is recorded
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Whether the study is blinded is not stated in the registry recordNo masking information is recorded
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1 other study in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Stryker Instruments)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourEXPLORATORY

An exploratory-stage design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation0/20

    Allocation not stated in the record

  • Blinding0/20

    Masking not stated in the record

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 2343 sites

  • Data monitoring committee0/7

    No data monitoring committee stated

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEGA

A very large study: 8,000 participants (target), run at 2,388 sites.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment37/40

    8,000 participants (target)

  • Site count25/25

    2,343 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 118 months

  • Sponsor scale1/10

    Stryker Instruments has led 2 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

ملخص

This prospective longitudinal study will compare incidence rates of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention post index procedure, as well as harms associated with the MILD procedure, at 24 months post-treatment with MILD, tested against a control group of similar patients that have had a comparable procedure. This study will start with patients treated with a study procedure having an index date on or after January 1, 2017, and enrollment will continue until stopped by the sponsor.

In this study the treatment group will include all patients receiving MILD, and the control group will include all patients receiving IPD for the treatment of LSS during the enrollment period. Reoperation and harms data will be studied for the MILD and IPD procedures for a 24-month follow-up period after the index procedure using Medicare claims data. This study is exempt from IRB oversight (Department of Health and Human Services regulations 45 CFR 46) and does not require prior enrollment nor patient consent. The inclusion of the study's NCT number on MILD Medicare claims is required and results in enrollment.

الحالات

  • Lumbar Spinal Stenosis

الأهلية

الأهلية
الجنسالجميع
الأعمار18 Yearsلا حد أقصى
المتطوعون الأصحّاءلا
طريقة أخذ العيناتPROBABILITY_SAMPLE

مجتمع الدراسة

Study participants will include Medicare beneficiaries for whom claims have been submitted to the Medicare Claims database and who have been enrolled in Medicare fee-for-service or Medicare Advantage for one year prior to their index procedure and two years post index procedure.

الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل

Inclusion Criteria: * Medicare beneficiaries receiving MILD or interspinous process decompression * Diagnosis of LSS with NC Exclusion Criteria: * Patients that have received a laminectomy, laminotomy, fusion, interspinous process decompression, or MILD in the lumbar region during the 12 months prior to the index date

الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة

لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.

تصميم الدراسة

تصميم الدراسة
نوع الدراسةرصدية
المرحلةغير مذكور في سجل السجل
التخصيصغير مذكور في سجل السجل
نموذج التدخّلغير مذكور في سجل السجل
الغرض الأساسيغير مذكور في سجل السجل
التعميةغير مذكور في سجل السجل
التجنيدمطلوب 8,000 مشارك

الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون

  • Stryker Instruments الجهة الراعية

الأذرع والتدخلات

  • MILD

    All Medicare patients treated with MILD as reported via CPT® Code 0275T or successor codes (62330/62331).

  • Interspinous Process Decompression

    All Medicare patients treated with interspinous process decompression (CPT Code 22869 or 22870, or successor code(s)) for the treatment of LSS with NC.

التدخلات

  • جهاز Interspinous Process Decompression

    Interspinous Process Decompression

  • جهاز MILD

    MILD is performed under fluoroscopic image guidance through an ipsilateral interlaminar dorsal approach to the spine. Partial decompression is performed through the removal of tissue and bone at the symptomatic level confirmed with correlated MRI and clinical findings.

مقاييس النتائج

  1. مقياس النتيجة الأولي

    Rate of participants with harms associated with the index procedure

    Rate of participants with harms associated with the index procedure including, but not limited to, revisions, displacement, mechanical complications, and death. Complications will be counted if they are recorded during the index hospitalization, or any rehospitalization within 30 days of discharge.

    الإطار الزمني 24 months

  2. مقياس النتيجة الأولي

    Rate of surgical, minimally invasive intervention.

    Measure the rate of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention for LSS with NC post index procedure.

    الإطار الزمني 24 months

التواريخ

التواريخ
تاريخ البدء10 مارس 2017 (فعلي)
الإتمام الأولي1 ديسمبر 2026 (تقديري)
الإتمام1 ديسمبر 2026 (تقديري)
أول نشر7 مارس 2017 (فعلي)
آخر تحديث4 سبتمبر 2026
النتائج منشورةغير مذكور في سجل السجل
آخر تأكيد للحالةيناير 2026

فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.

المواقع

2,383 موقعاً قيد التجنيد

United States

United States
المنشأةالمدينةالولاية أو المنطقةالحالة
Abilene Spine and Joint Surgery CenterAbileneTexasقيد التجنيد
Hendrick Med Ctr SouthAbileneTexasقيد التجنيد
Abilene Ctr For Ortho and MultiAbileneTexasقيد التجنيد
Abington Memorial HospitalAbingtonPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Center for Spine Interventions ASC, LLC (ASC3)AcworthGeorgiaقيد التجنيد
Apex Surgery CenterAdaOklahomaقيد التجنيد
Ambulatory Surgical Institute of DallasAddisonTexasقيد التجنيد
Star Valley Med CtrAftonWyomingقيد التجنيد
Vidant Roanoke Chowan Hospital- Pain ManagementAhoskieNorth Carolinaقيد التجنيد
Aiken Regional Medical CenterAikenSouth Carolinaقيد التجنيد
Parkwest Surgical CtrAkronOhioقيد التجنيد
Waverly Surgery CenterAlbanyOregonقيد التجنيد
Everett Road Surgery CenterAlbanyNew Yorkقيد التجنيد
OrthoNYAlbanyNew Yorkقيد التجنيد
VA Medical CenterAlbuquerqueNew Mexicoقيد التجنيد
University of New Mexico HospitalAlbuquerqueNew Mexicoقيد التجنيد
Outpatient Surg and Imaging SvcsAlbuquerqueNew Mexicoقيد التجنيد
Modern Pain & Spine PCAlbuquerqueNew Mexicoقيد التجنيد
Center for Pain Management Ambulatory Surgery, LLCAlexandriaMinnesotaقيد التجنيد
Pacific Ambulatory Surgery CenterAlhambraCaliforniaقيد التجنيد
Western PA Surg Ctr Beaver CountyAliquippaPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Northaven Surg CtrAllenTexasقيد التجنيد
Lehigh Valley Hospital - Cedar CrestAllentownPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Surgery Center of AllentownAllentownPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Carepath Injury Ctr of PennsylvaniaAllentownPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Cedar Crest Surg CtrAllentownPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Aultman Alliance Community HospitalAllianceOhioقيد التجنيد
Bacon County HospitalAlmaGeorgiaقيد التجنيد
Pain Physicians of AtlantaAlpharettaGeorgiaقيد التجنيد
Advanced AscAltamonte SpringsFloridaقيد التجنيد
Alton Memorial HospitalAltonIllinoisقيد التجنيد
OSF Saint Anthony Medical CenterAltonIllinoisقيد التجنيد
Allegheny Surgery CenterAltoonaPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Oakleaf Surgl HospAltoonaWisconsinقيد التجنيد
Ctr For the Surgl ArtsAltoonaPennsylvaniaقيد التجنيد
Acute & Chronic Pain and Spine Center Ambulatory Surgery CenterAmarilloTexasقيد التجنيد
Surgery Center of AmarilloAmarilloTexasقيد التجنيد
Ames Surgery CenterAmesIowaقيد التجنيد
Amherst Surgery CenterAmherstNew Yorkقيد التجنيد
Island Health HospitalAnacortesWashingtonقيد التجنيد
Unicare Surgery CenterAnaheimCaliforniaقيد التجنيد
AA Spine & Pain ClinicAnchorageAlaskaقيد التجنيد
Memorial Hermann Surgery Center BrazoriaAngletonTexasقيد التجنيد
Ann Arbor Surgl CtrAnn ArborMichiganقيد التجنيد
East Ann Arbor Amb Surg and MedAnn ArborMichiganقيد التجنيد
Univ of Michigan Univ HospAnn ArborMichiganقيد التجنيد
Medstar Surg Ctr At AnnapolisAnnapolisMarylandقيد التجنيد
Riva Road Surgery CenterAnnapolisMarylandقيد التجنيد
Clearway Pain SolutionsAnnapolisMarylandقيد التجنيد
AdventHealth OrlandoApopkaFloridaقيد التجنيد

يُدرَج 2,338 موقعاً إضافياً في سجل السجل.

مستندات الدراسة

لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.

التغيّرات عبر الزمن

  1. 4 سبتمبر 2026

    أُضيف موقع

    18 sites added (2388 total)

    23702388

  2. 1 سبتمبر 2026

    أُضيف موقع

    1 site added (2370 total)

    23692370

  3. 18 أغسطس 2026

    أُضيف موقع

    1 site added (2369 total)

    23682369

  4. 10 أغسطس 2026

    أُضيف موقع

    25 sites added (2368 total)

    23432368