NCT05065216ClinicalTrials.gov
Treatment of Acute Ischemic Stroke (ReMEDy2 Trial)
Phase 2/3 Adaptive Design, Randomized Double-blind Placebo-controlled Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of DM199 for the Treatment of Acute Ischemic Stroke (ReMEDy2 Trial)
باختصار
This is a Phase 2/3 study evaluating the safety and efficacy of DM199 (rinvecalinase alfa) in treating participants with moderate stroke severity, who present within 24 hours of Acute Ischemic Stroke (AIS) onset due to small and medium vessel occlusions…
المرحلة 2 / المرحلة 3مطلوب 728 مشاركاً86 موقعاً10 دول
الفئات
مسجَّلة في سجل واحد
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05065216فتح هذا السجل في ClinicalTrials.govتمت المزامنة قبل 5 أيام
يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.
تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.
هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟
تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2021-10-04; recorded start 2021-11-07
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 2 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type7/10
Clinical-event endpoint
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 66 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 728 participants (target), run at 86 sites, across 10 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
728 participants (target)
- Site count21/25
66 sites
- Country count12/15
9 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 62 months
- Sponsor scale1/10
DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc has led 3 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
ملخص
This is a Phase 2/3 study evaluating the safety and efficacy of DM199 (rinvecalinase alfa) in treating participants with moderate stroke severity, who present within 24 hours of Acute Ischemic Stroke (AIS) onset due to small and medium vessel occlusions. This study focuses on participants with limited treatment options. Participants who have or will receive mechanical thrombectomy (MT) are not eligible for participation. Additionally, participants who have received fibrinolytics are excluded unless they experience a persistent neurological deficit of moderate severity six or more hours after fibrinolytic treatment. Participants considered for this trial should not be denied the use of standard of care (SoC) AIS therapies, such as fibrinolytics or MT, when appropriate. The double-blinded study will be randomized and placebo-controlled at up to approximately 100 sites.
الحالات
- Acute Stroke
- Ischemic Stroke
- Stroke
الأهلية
| الجنس | الجميع |
|---|---|
| الأعمار | 18 Years – 90 Years |
| المتطوعون الأصحّاء | لا |
الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل
الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة
لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.
تصميم الدراسة
| نوع الدراسة | تدخّلية |
|---|---|
| المرحلة | المرحلة 2 / المرحلة 3 |
| التخصيص | معشّاة |
| نموذج التدخّل | PARALLEL |
| الغرض الأساسي | TREATMENT |
| التعمية | DOUBLE (2) |
| التجنيد | مطلوب 728 مشاركاً |
الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون
- DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc الجهة الراعية
الأذرع والتدخلات
- DM199EXPERIMENTAL
DM199 administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
- Placebo for DM199 Solution for InjectionPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Placebo administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
التدخلات
- أخرى Placebo for DM199 Solution for Injection
Placebo administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
- دواء Recombinant human tissue kallikrein
DM199 administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21
مقاييس النتائج
مقياس النتيجة الأولي
Stroke Recovery
Stroke recovery as defined by participants with excellent functional outcomes at Day 90 as assessed via the Modified Rankin Score (mRS \[dichotomized\]), mRS scores of 0 or 1 represent responders, scale range of 0-6. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Effect on Disability
Assessment of effect on disability across the full spectrum of AIS by examining the distribution of mRS (shift) scores (scale range = 0 to 6) at Day 90. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Independent Function
Proportion of participants achieving independent function (able to look after their own affairs without assistance) with or without minor disability at Day 90 assessed as mRS 0-2 (dichotomized) mRS scores of 0, 1 or 2 represent responders, scale range of 0-6. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Mortality Rate
Mortality rate as defined by event rate (%) for mortality over 90 days.
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Neurological Outcome
Proportion of participants achieving an excellent neurological outcome defined by National Institute of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS)= 0-1 (dichotomized) (NIHSS scores of 0 or 1, scale range 0 to 42) at Day 90. The National Institute of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS) is a clinician-reported measure used to rate the severity of strokes, namely disability and recovery after acute stroke. The scale is comprised of 11 items with item scores ranging from 0 to 4. Total scores range from 0 to 42, with higher scores indicating increased severity.
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Functional Independence
Proportion of participants achieving an excellent functional independence in activities of daily living defined by Barthel Index score (dichotomized) greater than or equal to 5 (scale range 0 to 100) at Day 90. The Barthel Index (BI) is a 10-item scale assessing activities of daily living and functional disability. Each item is scored in increments of 5 points (0, 5, 10, or 15) and the individual items are summed to produce a total score between 0 and 100, with higher scores representing more optimal performance (100 = fully independent) and lower scores representing inferior performance (0 = totally dependent).
الإطار الزمني Day 90
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
AIS Recurrence
Recurrent AIS as defined by proportion of participants who experience a recurrent AIS by Day 90 as assessed by a new, persistent neurological deficit attributable to cerebrovascular ischemia. Imaging findings, if available, should support the diagnosis.
الإطار الزمني Day 90
التواريخ
| تاريخ البدء | 7 نوفمبر 2021 (فعلي) |
|---|---|
| الإتمام الأولي | 1 ديسمبر 2026 (تقديري) |
| الإتمام | 1 ديسمبر 2026 (تقديري) |
| أول نشر | 4 أكتوبر 2021 (فعلي) |
| آخر تحديث | 14 سبتمبر 2026 |
| النتائج منشورة | غير مذكور في سجل السجل |
| آخر تأكيد للحالة | سبتمبر 2026 |
فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.
المواقع
78 موقعاً قيد التجنيد
Belgium
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Imeldaziekenhuis (Imelda Hospital) | Bonheiden | Belgium | قيد التجنيد |
| UZ Gent | Ghent | Belgium | قيد التجنيد |
| Jessa Ziekenhuis | Hasselt | Belgium | قيد التجنيد |
| AZ Groeninge | Kortrijk | Belgium | قيد التجنيد |
| CHC Montléga | Liège | قيد التجنيد | |
| Clinique St Pierre | Ottignies | Belgium | قيد التجنيد |
Canada
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Alberta Hospital | Edmonton | Alberta | قيد التجنيد |
| Hamilton Health Sciences - Hamilton General Hospital | Hamilton | Ontario | قيد التجنيد |
| Health Sciences North | Hamilton | Ontario | قيد التجنيد |
| Sunnybrook Research Institute | North York | Ontario | قيد التجنيد |
| Vancouver General Hospital | Vancouver | British Columbia | قيد التجنيد |
France
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopital Pellegrin CHU Bordeaux | Bordeaux | قيد التجنيد | |
| Aphm Hopital Timone | Marseille | قيد التجنيد | |
| Chru Nancy Hopital Central | Nancy | قيد التجنيد | |
| CHU Pontchaillou /Hopital Sud Service de Neurologie | Rennes | Brittany Region | قيد التجنيد |
| CHU Strasbourg Hopital de Hautepierre | Strasbourg | قيد التجنيد |
Georgia
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Georgia Medical Center LTD | Kutaisi | Georgia | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| Israel-Georgia Medical Research Clinic-Healthycore LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| New Hospitals LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| Pineo Medical Ecosystem LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| JSC K. Eristavi National Center of Experimental and Clinical Surgery | Tbilisi | Georgia | نشط، دون تجنيد |
Hungary
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bajcsy-Zsilinszky Hospital | Budapest | Hungary | قيد التجنيد |
| North Buda St. John Central Hospital | Budapest | لم يبدأ التجنيد بعد | |
| Petz Aladár County Teaching Hospital | Győr | Vasvári Pál U. 2-4 | قيد التجنيد |
| St. Damjan Greek Catholic Hospital | Kisvárda | Hungary | قيد التجنيد |
| B.-A.-Z. County Central Hospital | Miskolc | Hungary | قيد التجنيد |
Poland
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| UCM, Katowice | Katowice | قيد التجنيد | |
| University Hospital in Krakow | Krakow | قيد التجنيد | |
| Szpital Czerniakowski Warsaw | Warsaw | قيد التجنيد | |
| Military Institute of Medicine - National Research Institute | Warsaw | قيد التجنيد | |
| 4 Wojskowy Szpital Kliniczny z Polikliniką SP ZOZ we Wrocławiu | Wroclaw | قيد التجنيد | |
| University Hospital of Zielona Góra | Zielona Góra | قيد التجنيد |
Romania
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundeni Clinical Institute | Bucharest | Bucharest (Sector 2) | قيد التجنيد |
| Elias Emergency University Hospital | Bucharest | Romania | قيد التجنيد |
Spain
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instituto de Investigacion Biomedica de A Coruna (INIBIC) | A Coruña | Spain | قيد التجنيد |
| Hospital Universitario Germans Trias i Pujol | Badalona | Spain | قيد التجنيد |
| Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron-Institut de Recerca | Barcelona | Spain | قيد التجنيد |
| Hospital Clínico Universitario de Santiago | Santiago de Compostela | Spain | قيد التجنيد |
United Kingdom
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Addenbrooke's Hospital | Cambridge | United Kingdom | قيد التجنيد |
| Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital | Exeter | Devon | قيد التجنيد |
| Victoria Hospital- NHS Fife- Scotland- UK | Kirkcaldy | قيد التجنيد | |
| Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust | Leeds | لم يبدأ التجنيد بعد | |
| St George's Hospital | London | United Kingdom | قيد التجنيد |
| Barts Health NHS Trust The Royal London Hospital | London | قيد التجنيد | |
| Charing Cross Hospital | London | قيد التجنيد | |
| University College of London | London | قيد التجنيد | |
| James Cook University Hospital | Middlesbrough | لم يبدأ التجنيد بعد | |
| The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Victoria Infirmary (RVI) | Newcastle upon Tyne | England | قيد التجنيد |
| Nottingham University Hospital | Nottingham | قيد التجنيد | |
| Royal Stoke University Hospital | Stoke-on-Trent | United Kingdom | قيد التجنيد |
يُدرَج 36 موقعاً إضافياً في سجل السجل.
مستندات الدراسة
لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.
التغيّرات عبر الزمن
- 21 أغسطس 2026
أُضيف موقع
20 sites added (86 total)
6686