NCT06533644ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer
A Phase 2a Multicenter, Dose-Escalation and Dose Optimization Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 for Patients With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC)
Kurz gefasst
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Phase 291 Teilnehmende gesucht23 Studienzentren1 Land
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06533644Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 2 Monaten
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-01; recorded start 2025-05-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Syncromune, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 23 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study: 91 participants (target), run at 23 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment18/40
91 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
23 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 35 months
- Sponsor scale0/10
Syncromune, Inc. has led 1 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Erkrankungen
- Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Männlich |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | SEQUENTIAL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 91 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Syncromune, Inc. Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 1.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 2.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 3: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 3.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
Interventionen
- Eingriff Partial Oncolysis
Partial tumor oncolysis will be completed by cryolysis.
- Arzneimittel SV-102
Intratumoral infusion of SV-102
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and Immune-related Adverse Reactions (imARs)
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Primärer Endpunkt
Maximum Tolerated Dose
The MTD will be defined as the highest dose level below the dose level at which 2 or more participant experience a dose limiting toxicity (DLT).
Zeitrahmen Up to 48 weeks
Primärer Endpunkt
Optimal Biologic Dose (OBD)
OBD will be determined based on DLT and dose escalation part data.
Zeitrahmen Up to 48 weeks
Primärer Endpunkt
Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)
The RP2D is defined as the dose level chosen by the sponsor (in consultation with the investigators) for the expansion phase, based on data collected during the dose escalation portion of the study.
Zeitrahmen Up to 48 weeks
Primärer Endpunkt
Objective Response Rate (ORR)
The ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieved best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR).
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Duration of Response
The period from the onset of a response (e.g., tumor shrinkage or stabilization) until disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) per RECIST v1.1 and Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)
rPFS is defined as the time from the start of study drug until first documented radiologic disease progression at the first site of disease or death from any cause, whichever comes first.
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
The time interval between the start of treatment and the occurrence of disease progression or death from any cause.
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the first dose of study drug to death due to any cause.
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Trough Concentration (Ctrough) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Pre-infusion at Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to Cycle 12 (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Time t (AUC0-t) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Measurable Concentration (AUC0-last) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Last Observed (Quantifiable) Concentration (Clast) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to Reach the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time of Last Measurable Concentration (Tlast) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Apparent Terminal Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Apparent Total Body Clearance (CL/F) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Volume of Distribution (Vd) of SV-102
Zeitrahmen Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of Participants With Any Device Constituent Failures/Malfunctions
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA)
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 29. Mai 2025 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 14. April 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 14. April 2028 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 1. August 2024 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 23. Juni 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | Juni 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
14 Studienzentren rekrutieren
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Chicago | Chicago | Illinois | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Ohio State University | Columbus | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Houston Metro Urology | Houston | Texas | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Mayo Clinic | Jacksonville | Florida | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Northwell Health | Lake Success | New York | Rekrutiert |
| Duly Health | Lisle | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| University of Miami | Miami | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Medical College of Wisconsin | Milwaukee | Wisconsin | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Summit Urology | Murray | Utah | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| NYU Langone | New York | New York | Rekrutiert |
| Weill Cornell | New York | New York | Rekrutiert |
| University of Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha | Nebraska | Rekrutiert |
| Thomas Jefferson University | Philadelphia | Pennsylvania | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Mayo Clinic | Phoenix | Arizona | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| University of Pittsburgh Medical Center | Pittsburgh | Pennsylvania | Rekrutiert |
| University of California-Davis | Sacramento | California | Rekrutiert |
| Willis Knighton | Shreveport | Louisiana | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Mercy Hospital | St Louis | Missouri | Rekrutiert |
| Moffitt Cancer Center | Tampa | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Michigan Institute of Urology | Troy | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| University of Arizona Cancer Center | Tucson | Arizona | Rekrutiert |
| Wichita Urology | Wichita | Kansas | Rekrutiert |
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.
Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.