Skip to main content
xMedica

NCT06533644ClinicalTrials.gov

A Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer

A Phase 2a Multicenter, Dose-Escalation and Dose Optimization Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 for Patients With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC)

RecruitingTaking participants now, according to the registry record.
Contact this study

In brief

The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.

Phase 291 participants sought23 sites1 country

Categories

Registered in 1 registry

One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.

Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.

Interested in this study?

Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-01; recorded start 2025-05-29
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Syncromune, Inc.)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourMODERATE

A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 23 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleSMALL

A small study: 91 participants (target), run at 23 sites.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment18/40

    91 participants (target)

  • Site count16/25

    23 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration8/10

    Planned over about 35 months

  • Sponsor scale0/10

    Syncromune, Inc. has led 1 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Summary

The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.

Conditions

  • Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer

Eligibility

Eligibility
SexMale
Ages18 Years – No maximum
Healthy volunteersNo

Eligibility as written in the registry

Inclusion Criteria: * Male \>=18 years old. * Able to provide written informed consent and comply with the study procedures. * Participants with advanced and/or metastatic histologically or cytologically confirmed adenocarcinoma of the prostate without small cell histology or neuroendocrine transformation. * Serum testosterone levels less than or equal to (\<=) 0.5 nanograms per millilitre (ng/mL) (\<=1.73 nanomoles per litre \[nmol/L\]) at screening if on an androgen receptor prostate inhibitor in combination with Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT). * Progression (as defined below) after the receipt of at least one or more approved second-generation androgen-receptor-pathway inhibitors with or without a prior course of taxane therapy, as long as the subject has not received more than three lines of therapy in the CRPC setting. If a subject is known positive for any of the specific gene mutations of BRCA1/2, PALB2, or HRD and chose not to receive an approved PARP-inhibitor they are eligible for the study. Documented progressive disease at screening as assessed by the Investigator with at least one of the following criteria: * Serum/plasma PSA progression defined as 2 consecutive increases in PSA over a previous reference value measured at least 1 week apart. 1.0 ng/mL is the minimal starting value if confirmed rise is only indication of progression. * Radiographic disease progression in soft tissue based on response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) v1.1 criteria with or without PSA progression as per prostate cancer working group 3 (PCWG3). * Radiographic disease progression in bone defined as the appearance of 2 or more new bone lesions on a bone scan as per PCWG3 with or without PSA progression. * Able to undergo general anesthesia, MAC anesthesia, or conscious sedation. * Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of less than (\<) 2. * Life expectancy \>=6 months * Last dose of previous anticancer therapy (excluding hormonal therapy) must by 28 days prior to first study treatment. For subjects who previously received lutetium Lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan (Pluvicto®), the last dose must have been administered \> 90 days prior to first study treatment. Subjects may remain on ADT and/or androgen receptor pathway inhibitor at time of study entry, per Investigator discretion. * Resolution of all acute toxic effects (excluding alopecia) of any prior anticancer therapy. * For males with female partners of childbearing potential, even if surgically sterilized (that is \[i.e.\], status post vasectomy), who agree to practice: 1. effective barrier contraception during the treatment period and through 120-150 days after last dose, OR 2. true abstinence, when this is in line with the preferred and usual lifestyle of the participants. Periodic abstinence (for example \[e.g.\], calendar, ovulation, symptothermal, post ovulation methods), withdrawal, spermicides only, and lactational amenorrhea are not acceptable methods of contraception. Female and male condoms should not be used together. * Must have at least one measurable lesion per RECIST v1.1 at time of screening. * Must have at least one lesion suitable for SYNC-T Therapy identified by radiographic imaging as defined below: * Soft tissue lesion (e.g., prostate, lung) must be at least 1 cm in at least two dimensions. * Lymph node lesion of at least 1.5 cm (short axis) or 1.0 cm if positive per PET scan. * Exophytic component of a bone lesion that is measurable per RECIST v1.1. Soft tissue and lymph nodes must be demonstrable on CT/MRI and accessible either transperineally or percutaneously to permit tumor biopsy, cryolysis, and immunotherapy infusion. The eligible tumor lesion for intratumoral infusion cannot be a tumor that is adjacent to vital structures such as major nerves or blood vessels or at risk of airway compromise in the event of post-infusion tumor swelling/inflammation. * Participants receiving bone resorptive therapy must be on stable doses for at least 42 days prior to the oncolysis. * In the opinion of the Investigator, there is no other meaningful life prolonging therapy option available, or the participant refuses other therapy, outside of anti-hormonal therapy. * Adequate bone marrow, renal, and hepatic function. * Participants agrees to provide tumor tissue and undergo an on-treatment tumor biopsy. Exclusion Criteria: * Has a known other primary malignancy other than prostate cancer that is progressing or has required active treatment in the last 3 years, excluding basal and squamous cell carcinoma, papillary thyroid cancer, and ductal carcinoma in situ of the breast. * Has an obstructed urinary system before or after stenting. * Has undergone major surgery, including local prostate intervention (excluding prostate biopsy), within 28 days prior to the first dose of study treatment and has not recovered adequately from the toxicities and/or complications. * Has used any anticoagulants or other blood thinners pre-study treatments within the protocol-defined timelines. * Has an active infection (including tuberculosis) requiring systemic therapy. * Has a history of non-infectious pneumonitis that requires steroids. * Has received a live vaccine within 30 days prior to the planned first study treatment. * Is currently participating in or has participated in a study of an investigational agent or has used an investigational device within 28 days prior to the first study treatment. * Significant cardiac or other medical illness such as severe congestive heart failure, unstable angina, or serious cardiac arrhythmia (e.g., New York Heart Association Class 4), or history of previous heart failure. * Fridericia corrected QT interval (QTcF) greater than (\>) 470 millisecond (msec) (men) on a 12-lead electrocardiogram (ECG) during the screening period. * Malignant pleural effusions or ascites that require immediate intervention. * Brain metastases (includes history of). * Immunocompromised status due to: * Active autoimmune diseases such as Addison's disease, Hashimoto's thyroiditis, systemic lupus erythematosus, Sjogren syndrome, scleroderma, myasthenia gravis, Goodpasture syndrome or active Grave's disease. Participants with a history of autoimmunity that has not required systemic immunosuppressive therapy or does not threaten vital organ function including CNS, heart, lungs, kidneys, skin, and GI tract will be allowed. * Other immunodeficiency diseases that in the opinion of the Investigator, with consultation with Medical Monitor, could compromise the participant or limit treatment efficacy. * Uncontrolled or unmanaged diabetes, hypersensitivity, or other illness or disease that in the opinion of the Investigator, with consultation with Medical Monitor (MM), makes the subject a poor candidate. * History of bone marrow/stem cell transplant. * Participants having human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection or acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS) are not eligible for enrollment. * Active coronavirus disease-2019 (COVID-19) infection or tests positive for COVID-19 a day before or the day of planned study treatment. * Participants who have active viral (any etiology) hepatitis are excluded. * Participants with serologic evidence of chronic hepatitis B virus (HBV) infection (defined by a positive hepatitis B surface antigen \[HBsAg\] test and a positive hepatitis B core antibody (anti-HBc) test) who have a viral load below the limit quantification (HBV deoxyribonucleic acid \[DNA\] titer \<1000 copies per milliliters \[cps/mL\] or 200 international units per milliliter \[IU/mL\]) and are not currently on viral suppressive therapy may be eligible and should be discussed with the Sponsor's Medical Monitor. * Participants with a history of hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection should have completed curative antiviral treatment and have a viral load below the limit of quantification are eligible for study entry. Known or suspected hepatitis C infection which has not been treated and cured are not eligible. Known or suspected hepatitis C currently on treatment with an undetectable viral load are eligible. Patients with a history of hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection should have completed curative antiviral treatment and have a viral load below the limit of quantification are eligible for study entry. * Participants with complications or contraindications related to the liver, including intrahepatic biliary ductal dilation, uncorrectable bleeding diathesis, and decompensated liver failure. * Breast cancer gene (BRCA) mutation testing will be required for participants not previously treated with a PARP inhibitor, unless BRCA status is established prior to screening. If PARP-positive and participants agree to PARP therapy, they will be ineligible. * Any condition(s) that, in the opinion of the Investigator, would increase the risk for toxicities from study treatment, or interfere with participants compliance or conduct of this study. * Known visceral metastases, except for lung metastases. * Known substance abuse or medical, psychological, or social conditions that may interfere with patient's participation. * Participants who have received both chemotherapy and lutetium Lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan (Pluvicto) in the CRPC setting.

Eligibility in plain statements

This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.

Study design

Study design
Study typeInterventional
PhasePhase 2
AllocationRandomised
Intervention modelSEQUENTIAL
Primary purposeTREATMENT
MaskingNONE (0)
Enrolment91 participants sought

Sponsor and collaborators

  • Syncromune, Inc. Sponsor

Arms and interventions

  • Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 1.

  • Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 2.

  • Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 3: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 3.

  • Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.

  • Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.

Interventions

  • Procedure Partial Oncolysis

    Partial tumor oncolysis will be completed by cryolysis.

  • Drug SV-102

    Intratumoral infusion of SV-102

Outcome measures

  1. Primary outcome

    Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and Immune-related Adverse Reactions (imARs)

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  2. Primary outcome

    Maximum Tolerated Dose

    The MTD will be defined as the highest dose level below the dose level at which 2 or more participant experience a dose limiting toxicity (DLT).

    Time frame Up to 48 weeks

  3. Primary outcome

    Optimal Biologic Dose (OBD)

    OBD will be determined based on DLT and dose escalation part data.

    Time frame Up to 48 weeks

  4. Primary outcome

    Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)

    The RP2D is defined as the dose level chosen by the sponsor (in consultation with the investigators) for the expansion phase, based on data collected during the dose escalation portion of the study.

    Time frame Up to 48 weeks

  5. Primary outcome

    Objective Response Rate (ORR)

    The ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieved best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR).

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  6. Secondary outcome

    Duration of Response

    The period from the onset of a response (e.g., tumor shrinkage or stabilization) until disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  7. Secondary outcome

    Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) per RECIST v1.1 and Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)

    rPFS is defined as the time from the start of study drug until first documented radiologic disease progression at the first site of disease or death from any cause, whichever comes first.

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  8. Secondary outcome

    Progression-Free Survival (PFS)

    The time interval between the start of treatment and the occurrence of disease progression or death from any cause.

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  9. Secondary outcome

    Overall survival (OS)

    OS is defined as the time from the first dose of study drug to death due to any cause.

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  10. Secondary outcome

    Trough Concentration (Ctrough) of SV-102

    Time frame Pre-infusion at Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to Cycle 12 (each cycle length = 28 days)

  11. Secondary outcome

    Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Time t (AUC0-t) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  12. Secondary outcome

    Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Measurable Concentration (AUC0-last) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  13. Secondary outcome

    Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  14. Secondary outcome

    Last Observed (Quantifiable) Concentration (Clast) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  15. Secondary outcome

    Time to Reach the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  16. Secondary outcome

    Time of Last Measurable Concentration (Tlast) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  17. Secondary outcome

    Apparent Terminal Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  18. Secondary outcome

    Apparent Total Body Clearance (CL/F) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  19. Secondary outcome

    Volume of Distribution (Vd) of SV-102

    Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)

  20. Secondary outcome

    Number of Participants With Any Device Constituent Failures/Malfunctions

    Time frame Up to 2 years

  21. Secondary outcome

    Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA)

    Time frame Up to 2 years

Dates

Dates
Start dateMay 29, 2025 (actual)
Primary completionApril 14, 2028 (estimated)
CompletionApril 14, 2028 (estimated)
First postedAugust 1, 2024 (actual)
Last updatedJune 23, 2026
Results postedNot stated in the registry record
Status last verifiedJune 2026

Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.

Locations

14 sites are recruiting

United States

United States
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
University of ChicagoChicagoIllinoisNot yet recruiting
Ohio State UniversityColumbusOhioRecruiting
Houston Metro UrologyHoustonTexasNot yet recruiting
Mayo ClinicJacksonvilleFloridaNot yet recruiting
Northwell HealthLake SuccessNew YorkRecruiting
Duly HealthLisleIllinoisRecruiting
Arkansas UrologyLittle RockArkansasNot yet recruiting
University of MiamiMiamiFloridaRecruiting
Medical College of WisconsinMilwaukeeWisconsinNot yet recruiting
Summit UrologyMurrayUtahNot yet recruiting
NYU LangoneNew YorkNew YorkRecruiting
Weill CornellNew YorkNew YorkRecruiting
University of Nebraska Medical CenterOmahaNebraskaRecruiting
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPhiladelphiaPennsylvaniaNot yet recruiting
Mayo ClinicPhoenixArizonaNot yet recruiting
University of Pittsburgh Medical CenterPittsburghPennsylvaniaRecruiting
University of California-DavisSacramentoCaliforniaRecruiting
Willis KnightonShreveportLouisianaNot yet recruiting
Mercy HospitalSt LouisMissouriRecruiting
Moffitt Cancer CenterTampaFloridaRecruiting
Michigan Institute of UrologyTroyMichiganRecruiting
University of Arizona Cancer CenterTucsonArizonaRecruiting
Wichita UrologyWichitaKansasRecruiting

Study documents

No documents are linked in this registry record.

Changes over time

No changes have been recorded since we first ingested this record.

A change is recorded each time the sponsor updates the registry record. Status, dates, enrolment and sites appear here as they move.