NCT06561386ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Compare the Efficacy of Nivolumab and Relatlimab Plus Chemotherapy vs Pembrolizumab Plus Chemotherapy for Stage IV/Recurrent Non-squamous Non-small Cell Lung Cancer With PD-L1 Expression ≥ 1%
A Phase 3, Randomized, Open-label Study of Nivolumab + Relatlimab Fixed-dose Combination With Chemotherapy Versus Pembrolizumab With Chemotherapy as First-line Treatment for Participants With Non-squamous (NSQ), Stage IV or Recurrent Non-small Cell Lung Cancer and With Tumor Cell PD-L1 Expression ≥ 1%
Kurz gefasst
The purpose of this study is to compare the efficacy of Nivolumab and Relatlimab in combination with chemotherapy to Pembrolizumab with Chemotherapy in participants with stage IV or recurrent Non-squamous Non-small Cell Lung Cancer with PD-L1 expression ≥ 1%
Phase 31.000 Teilnehmende gesucht326 Studienzentren31 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06561386Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 5 Tagen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-20; recorded start 2024-10-07
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 321 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 320 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,000 participants (target), run at 326 sites, across 31 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment30/40
1,000 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
320 sites
- Country count15/15
31 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 95 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Bristol-Myers Squibb has led 310 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The purpose of this study is to compare the efficacy of Nivolumab and Relatlimab in combination with chemotherapy to Pembrolizumab with Chemotherapy in participants with stage IV or recurrent Non-squamous Non-small Cell Lung Cancer with PD-L1 expression ≥ 1%
Erkrankungen
- Non-small Cell Lung Cancer
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 1.000 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Arm AEXPERIMENTAL
- Arm BACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Carboplatin
Specified dose on specified days
- Arzneimittel Cisplatin
Specified dose on specified days
- Arzneimittel Nivolumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Arzneimittel Pembrolizumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Arzneimittel Pemetrexed
Specified dose on specified days
- Arzneimittel Relatlimab
Specified dose on specified days
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Overall survival (OS) in randomized participants with PD-L1 1% to 49%
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
OS in randomized participants with PD-L1 ≥ 1%
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Progression-free survival (PFS) as assessed by Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1) per blinded independent central review (BICR)
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Overall response rate (ORR)
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Duration of response (DoR)
Zeitrahmen Up to 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with adverse events (AEs)
Zeitrahmen Up to 2.5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with serious adverse events (SAEs)
Zeitrahmen Up to 2.5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Number of participants with immune-mediated adverse events (IMAEs)
Zeitrahmen Up to 2.5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
The time until definitive deterioration based on non-small cell lung cancer - symptom assessment questionnaire (NSCLC-SAQ) total score
Zeitrahmen Up to 2 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 7. Oktober 2024 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 30. Juli 2030 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 4. August 2032 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 20. August 2024 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 14. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | September 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
231 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Italiano de Buenos Aires | ABB | Buenos Aires F.D. | Rekrutiert |
| Local Institution - 0493 | Bariloche | Río Negro Province | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Hospital Británico de Buenos Aires | Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Instituto Alexander Fleming | Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Privado Universitario de Córdoba | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Instituto Oncológico de Córdoba | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Hospital Privado de Comunidad | Mar del Plata | Rekrutiert | |
| Sanatorio Parque | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | Rekrutiert |
| Instituto Médico Río Cuarto | Río Cuarto | Córdoba Province | Rekrutiert |
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Box Hill Hospital | Box Hill | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| The Prince Charles Hospital | Brisbane | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| Gallipoli Medical Research Ltd | Brisbane | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| Local Institution - 0057 | Elizabeth Vale | South Australia | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Gosford Hospital | Gosford | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | Rekrutiert |
| St. John of God Murdoch Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | Rekrutiert |
| GenesisCare North Shore | St Leonards | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
Austria
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universitätsklinikum Krems | Krems | Lower Austria | Rekrutiert |
| Klinik Floridsdorf | Vienna | Rekrutiert | |
| Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen GmbH | Wels | Upper Austria | Rekrutiert |
Belgium
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| UZ Brussel | Brussels | Bruxelles-Capitale, Région de | Rekrutiert |
| Antwerp University Hospital | Edegem | Antwerpen | Rekrutiert |
| Jessa Ziekenhuis | Hasselt | Limburg | Rekrutiert |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Liège - Domaine Universitaire du Sart Tilman | Liège | Rekrutiert | |
| AZ Delta vzw | Roeselare | West-Vlaanderen | Rekrutiert |
| Université Catholique de Louvain-Namur - Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Dinant-Godinne - Site Godinne | Yvoir | Namur | Rekrutiert |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundação Pio XII - Hospital de Câncer de Barretos | Barretos | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| NAIC - Instituto do Câncer | Bauru | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| Cetus Oncologia - Unidade Belo Horizonte | Belo Horizonte | Minas Gerais | Rekrutiert |
| CTO - Centro de Tratamento Oncológico | Belém | Pará | Rekrutiert |
| Pronutrir | Fortaleza | Ceará | Rekrutiert |
| Clínica de Neoplasias Litoral | Itajaí | Santa Catarina | Rekrutiert |
| Liga Norte Riograndense Contra o Câncer | Natal | Rio Grande do Norte | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital São Lucas da PUCRS | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert |
| Instituto Nacional de Câncer - INCA | Rio de Janeiro | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro de Oncologia - CEON+ - Unidade São Caetano do Sul | São Caetano do Sul | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| Icesp - Instituto Do Câncer Do Estado de São Paulo | São Paulo | Rekrutiert | |
| Local Institution - 0496 | São Paulo | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Local Institution - 0497 | Taubaté | São Paulo | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Local Institution - 0501 | Timbó | Santa Catarina | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0494 | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
Chile
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0495 | Santiago | Vitacura | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Orlandi Oncologia | Santiago | Santiago Metropolitan | Rekrutiert |
| Fundacion Arturo Lopez Perez (FALP) | Santiago | Santiago Metropolitan | Rekrutiert |
| Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile | Santiago | Santiago Metropolitan | Rekrutiert |
| Bradfordhill | Santiago | Santiago Metropolitan | Rekrutiert |
| Oncocentro Apys | Viña del Mar | Valparaiso | Rekrutiert |
China
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beijing Cancer hospital | Beijing | Beijing Municipality | Rekrutiert |
| Hunan Cancer Hospital | Changsha | Hunan | Rekrutiert |
276 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 14. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
4 sites added (326 total)
322326
- 17. August 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
2 sites added (322 total)
320322