NCT07000357ClinicalTrials.gov
A Phase III Study of AZD0780 on Major Adverse CV Events in Patients With a History of ASCVD Events or at High Risk for a First Event
A Phase III, Randomised, Double-blind, Placebo-controlled, Parallel-group Study to Assess the Effect of AZD0780 on Major Adverse Cardiovascular Events in Patients With Established Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease (ASCVD) or at High Risk for a First ASCVD Event
Kurz gefasst
The purpose of this phase 3, randomized, placebo controlled, event-driven study is to assess the effect of AZD0780, an oral PCSK9 inhibitor, compared with placebo in reducing the risk of MACE-PLUS in patients with established ASCVD or at high risk…
Phase 315.100 Teilnehmende gesucht1.452 Studienzentren36 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07000357Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 4 Wochen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-06-02; recorded start 2025-06-04
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 1365 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A very large study, international in scope: 15,100 participants (target), run at 1,452 sites, across 36 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment39/40
15,100 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
1,365 sites
- Country count15/15
36 countries
- Planned duration9/10
Planned over about 54 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
AstraZeneca has led 991 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
The purpose of this phase 3, randomized, placebo controlled, event-driven study is to assess the effect of AZD0780, an oral PCSK9 inhibitor, compared with placebo in reducing the risk of MACE-PLUS in patients with established ASCVD or at high risk for a first ASCVD event. The effect of AZD0780 vs placebo on the risk of MACE-PLUS will be evaluated from randomisation until the primary analysis censoring date (PACD). The Study Closure Visit will be scheduled to occur after the PACD and will be the final visit for each participant in the study.
Erkrankungen
- Cardiovascular Disease
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Teilnahme | 15.100 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- AstraZeneca Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- AZD0780EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive oral AZD0780 once daily
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive oral placebo once daily
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel AZD0780
Participants will receive oral AZD0780 once daily
- Arzneimittel Placebo
Participants will receive oral placebo once daily
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of any component of MACE-PLUS
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of MACE-PLUS (the composite of CV death, myocardial infarction \[MI\], ischaemic stroke, acute lower limb ischaemia, major amputation of a vascular aetiology, and urgent arterial revascularisation)
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of any component of 3P MACE
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of 3-point (3P)-MACE (the composite of CV death, MI, and ischaemic stroke)
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of any component of MACE PLUS
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of MACE-PLUS in patients with a history of ASCVD
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of MI
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of MI
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of urgent coronary revascularisation
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of urgent coronary revascularisation
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to CV death
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of CV death
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first event of MALE
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of major adverse limb event (MALE) (the composite of acute lower limb ischaemia, major amputation of vascular aetiology, and urgent lower extremity revascularisation)
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to all-cause mortality
To compare the effect of treatment with AZD0780 to placebo in reducing the risk of all-cause mortality
Zeitrahmen Up to approximately 54 months
Daten
| Startdatum | 4. Juni 2025 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 26. Oktober 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 26. Oktober 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 2. Juni 2025 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 24. August 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | August 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
1.106 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | CABA | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | CABA | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Capital Federal | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad Autonoma de Bs As | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Godoy Cruz | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Lanús Este | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Mar del Plata | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Nueva Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | San Juan | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | San Miguel de Tucumán | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | San Nicolás | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Santa Rosa | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Zárate | Rekrutiert |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Aracaju | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Barretos | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Belo Horizonte | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Belo Horizonte | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Belo Horizonte | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Belém | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Blumenau | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Campina Grande do Sul | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Criciúma | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Zurückgezogen | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Goiânia | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Juiz de Fora | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Marília | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Natal | Rekrutiert | |
| Research Site | Ponta Grossa | Rekrutiert |
1.402 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 24. August 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
87 sites added (1452 total)
13651452