NCT07567001ClinicalTrials.gov
A Research Study to Look at How Well NNC0487-0111 Works Compared to Placebo in People With Heart Failure and Obesity
Efficacy and Safety of NNC0487-0111 Compared to Placebo on Morbidity and Mortality in People With Heart Failure With Preserved or Mildly Reduced Ejection Fraction and Obesity
Kurz gefasst
This study is being done to look at the safety and effect of NNC0487-0111 in people with Heart Failure with preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF) or Heart Failure with mildly reduced Ejection Fraction (HFmrEF) and excess body weight when compared to…
Phase 35.610 Teilnehmende gesucht838 Studienzentren27 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07567001Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert letzten Monat
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-05-05; recorded start 2026-05-11
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 333 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novo Nordisk A/S)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 2 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 839 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 5,610 participants (target), run at 838 sites, across 27 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment36/40
5,610 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
839 sites
- Country count15/15
27 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 40 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Novo Nordisk A/S has led 320 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This study is being done to look at the safety and effect of NNC0487-0111 in people with Heart Failure with preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF) or Heart Failure with mildly reduced Ejection Fraction (HFmrEF) and excess body weight when compared to placebo. The purpose of this clinical study is to find out if NNC0487-0111 is safe and effective for treating people who have HFpEF or HFmrEF and excess body weight. Participants will get NNC0487-0111 or placebo by injection once a week. Which treatment participants get is decided by chance. NNC0487-0111 is a new medicine that doctors cannot prescribe yet, but it has been tested in people before.
Erkrankungen
- Obesity
- Heart Failure
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Teilnahme | 5.610 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- Novo Nordisk A/S Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- NNC0487-0111EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive NNC0487-0111 subcutaneously (s.c.) in a dose escalating manner once weekly.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo matched to NNC0487-011 s.c. once weekly.
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel NNC0487-0111
NNC0487-011 will be administered subcutaneously.
- Arzneimittel Placebo
Placebo (matched to NNC0487-011) will be administered subcutaneously.
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Time to first occurrence of a composite Heart Failure (HF) endpoint consisting of cardiovascular (CV) death
Measured in days.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to 165 weeks
Primärer Endpunkt
Time to first occurrence of a composite HF endpoint consisting of HF hospitalisation or urgent HF visit
Measured in days.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to 165 weeks
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to first occurrence of a composite HF and Major Adverse Cardiovascular Events (MACE) end-point consisting of: CV death, HF hospitalisation or urgent HF visit, Nonfatal Myocardial Infraction (MI), Nonfatal stroke
Measured in days.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to 165 weeks
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Change in Clinical Summary Score of the Kansas City Cardiomyopathy Questionnaire (KCCQ-CSS) for participants with baseline KCCQ-CSS score less than (<) 80 points
Measured as score on scale. KCCQ measures Health-Related Quality of Life (HRQOL). Score ranges from 0 to 100, with 0 as the lowest score and 100 as the highest score. Higher scores indicate better health status, fewer symptoms and greater disease-specific HRQoL.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to week 52
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Change in estimated Glomerular Filtration Rate (eGFR) (creatinine and cystatin C-based Chronic Kidney Disease Epidemiology Collaboration [CKD-EPI] 2021) for participants with baseline eGFR< 60 milliliter per minute per 1.73 square meter (mL/min/1.73 m^2)
Measured as mL/min/1.73 m\^2.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to week 78
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time to all-cause death
Measured in days.
Zeitrahmen From baseline (week 0) to 165 weeks
Daten
| Startdatum | 11. Mai 2026 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 23. Juli 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 15. August 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 5. Mai 2026 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 18. August 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | August 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
530 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiología Hospital J. M. Ramos Mejia | Buenos Aires | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Fundación Respirar | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro Medico Dra. Laura Maffei e Investigacion Clínica Apli | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| CEDIC Centro de Investigación Clínica | CABA | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Glenny Corp. S.A | CABA | Rekrutiert | |
| CEMEDIC | CABA | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Centro de Investigaciones Metabólicas | Capital Federal | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Cardiología Palermo | City of Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| CardiaMet | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Clínica Privada Velez Sarsfield | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro Médico Luquez | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Instituto de Investigaciones Clínicas Córdoba | Córdoba | Rekrutiert | |
| Sanatorio Esperanza | Esperanza, Santa Fe | Rekrutiert | |
| Hospital Español de Mendoza | Godoy Cruz, Mendoza | Mendoza Province | Rekrutiert |
| Centro Medico Capital | La Plata, Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro Médico CIMEL | Lanús Este | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Hospital Universitario Austral - Instituto de Cardiologia | Pilar | Buenos Aires | Rekrutiert |
| Instituto Especialidades de la Salud Rosario | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | Rekrutiert |
| INECO Neurociencias Oroño | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | Rekrutiert |
| CAICI | Rosario | Rekrutiert | |
| Instituto de Investigaciones Clínicas Rosario | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | Rekrutiert |
| Centro Cardiovascular Salta | Salta | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Instituto de Investigaciones de Patologías Respiratorias | San Miguel de Tucumán | Rekrutiert | |
| CMC Cardiología Sociedad Simple | San Miguel de Tucumán | Rekrutiert | |
| Instituto de Investigaciones Clinicas San Nicolás | San Nicolás | Rekrutiert | |
| CEDIR - Centro de diagnóstico y rehabilitación Santa Fe | Santa Fe | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro de Investigaciones Clinica Baigorria | Santa Fe | Rekrutiert | |
| Centro de investigaciones Clinicas del Litoral | Santa Fe | Rekrutiert | |
| MIT Medicina, Investigación y tratamiento | Santa Rosa, La Pampa | Rekrutiert |
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nightingale Research Adelaide | Adelaide | South Australia | Rekrutiert |
| Flinders Medical Centre - Cardiology Department | Bedford Park | South Australia | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Canberra Hospital - Clinical Trials Unit | Canberra | Australian Capital Territory | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Heart of Australia | Chelmer | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| The Prince Charles Hospital - Cardiology Clinical Research Centre | Chermside | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| Lyell McEwin Hospital - Clinical Trials Unit | Elizabeth Vale | South Australia | Rekrutiert |
| Nightingale Research Victoria | Frankston | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| Adrian Costa Clinical Trials Centre | Geelong | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| Royal Hobart Hospital - Cardiology Department | Hobart | Tasmania | Rekrutiert |
| Baker-HeartWest - Hoppers Crossing | Hoppers Crossing | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
| Life Clinical Research | Ipswich | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| Advara HeartCare Joondalup | Joondalup | Western Australia | Rekrutiert |
| Advara HeartCare Leabrook | Leabrook | South Australia | Rekrutiert |
| Sydney Cardiometabolic Centre | Liverpool | New South Wales | Rekrutiert |
| Core Research Group | Milton | Queensland | Rekrutiert |
| Advara HeartCare Mulgrave | Mulgrave | Victoria | Rekrutiert |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jmf Clínica Do Coração Ltda | Aracaju | Rekrutiert | |
| CCIH-Consultoria em Controle de Infecção Hospitalar Ltda | Belo Horizonte | Minas Gerais | Rekrutiert |
| Grupo AngioKormann | Blumenau | Santa Catarina | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
| Associação Lar São Francisco de Assis na Providência de Deus - Bragança Paulista | Bragança Paulista | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
| Synvia Laboratorios E Toxicologia Ltda | Campinas | São Paulo | Rekrutiert |
788 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 18. August 2026
Studienzentrum entfernt
1 site removed (838 total)
839838