NCT07761117ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Investigate CV Outcomes With Elecoglipron Compared With Placebo in Adult Participants With HFpEF or HFmrEF
A Phase III, Randomized, Double-blind, Parallel-group, Placebo-controlled, Multicenter Study to Evaluate the Effect of Elecoglipron in Reducing Cardiovascular Outcomes in Participants With HFpEF and HFmrEF (Elevate-HF)
Kurz gefasst
This is a Phase III, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, placebo-controlled, multicenter study to investigate CV outcomes with elecoglipron compared with placebo, in adults with heart failure with preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF)/heart failure with mildly reduced ejection fraction (HFmrEF), irrespective of T2DM…
Phase 36.950 Teilnehmende gesucht672 Studienzentren32 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07761117Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 2 Wochen
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-08-12; recorded start 2026-08-24
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 2 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 366 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 6,950 participants (target), run at 672 sites, across 32 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment37/40
6,950 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
366 sites
- Country count15/15
25 countries
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 37 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
AstraZeneca has led 1,005 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This is a Phase III, randomized, double-blind, parallel-group, placebo-controlled, multicenter study to investigate CV outcomes with elecoglipron compared with placebo, in adults with heart failure with preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF)/heart failure with mildly reduced ejection fraction (HFmrEF), irrespective of T2DM status, and who are on background dapagliflozin in addition to other background standard of care.
Erkrankungen
- Heart Failure With Preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF)
- Heart Failure With Mildly Reduced Ejection Fraction (HFmrEF)
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Teilnahme | 6.950 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- AstraZeneca Sponsor
Studienarme und Interventionen
- ElecoglipronEXPERIMENTAL
Elecoglipron tablet once daily
- PlaceboACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Placebo matching Elecoglipron tablet once daily
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Elecoglipron
Elecoglipron tablet
- Arzneimittel Placebo
Placebo tablet
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
To evaluate the effect of elecoglipron compared with placebo in reducing the risk of CV death or HHF/urgent HF visit
Time to first event of the composite of: * CV death * HHF * Urgent HF visit
Zeitrahmen Up to 42 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
To evaluate the effect of elecoglipron compared with placebo in reducing the rate of HF events (HHF or urgent HF visit)
Total occurrences (first and recurrent) of: * HF events * HHF * Urgent HF visit
Zeitrahmen Up to 42 months
Sekundärer Endpunkt
To evaluate the effect of elecoglipron compared to placebo on improving patient-reported outcomes using a questionnaire.
Change from baseline to Week 52
Zeitrahmen Baseline and 52 weeks
Sekundärer Endpunkt
To evaluate the effect of elecoglipron compared with placebo in reducing the risk of the 4-point composite of all-cause death, HHF, MI, or stroke
Time to first event of the composite of: * All-cause death * HHF * MI * Stroke
Zeitrahmen Up to 42 months
Daten
| Startdatum | 24. August 2026 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 3. September 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 3. September 2029 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 12. August 2026 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 9. September 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | September 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
11 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Argentina
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Buenos Aires | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | CABA | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Corrientes | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Córdoba | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Esperanza | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Granadero Baigorria | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Lanus | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Mar del Plata | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Mendoza | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Rosario | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | San Nicolás | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Santa Fe | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
Australia
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Blacktown | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Campbelltown | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Frankston | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Hoppers Crossing | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | North Tamworth | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Rockhampton | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
Austria
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Bad Ischl | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Feldkirch | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Graz | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Graz | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Innsbruck | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Klagenfurt | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Linz | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Saint Stefan/Stainz | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Sankt Pölten | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Vienna | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Vienna | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Vienna | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Vienna | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Wels | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
Brazil
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Aracaju | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Belém | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Bragança Paulista | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Brasília | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Campinas | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Curitiba | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Joinville | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Natal | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Porto Alegre | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Porto Alegre | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Ribeirão Preto | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Rio Branco | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen | |
| Research Site | Rio de Janeiro | Rekrutierung noch nicht begonnen |
622 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 9. September 2026
Status geändert
Status changed from Not yet recruiting to Recruiting
NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING
- 9. September 2026
Rekrutierung eröffnet
Recruitment opened
NOT_YET_RECRUITINGRECRUITING
- 9. September 2026
Studienzentrum hinzugefügt
306 sites added (672 total)
366672