NCT05065216ClinicalTrials.gov
Treatment of Acute Ischemic Stroke (ReMEDy2 Trial)
Phase 2/3 Adaptive Design, Randomized Double-blind Placebo-controlled Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of DM199 for the Treatment of Acute Ischemic Stroke (ReMEDy2 Trial)
En resumen
This is a Phase 2/3 study evaluating the safety and efficacy of DM199 (rinvecalinase alfa) in treating participants with moderate stroke severity, who present within 24 hours of Acute Ischemic Stroke (AIS) onset due to small and medium vessel occlusions…
Fase 2 / Fase 3728 participantes buscados86 centros10 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05065216Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 5 días
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2021-10-04; recorded start 2021-11-07
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 2 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type7/10
Clinical-event endpoint
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 66 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 728 participants (target), run at 86 sites, across 10 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
728 participants (target)
- Site count21/25
66 sites
- Country count12/15
9 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 62 months
- Sponsor scale1/10
DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc has led 3 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
This is a Phase 2/3 study evaluating the safety and efficacy of DM199 (rinvecalinase alfa) in treating participants with moderate stroke severity, who present within 24 hours of Acute Ischemic Stroke (AIS) onset due to small and medium vessel occlusions. This study focuses on participants with limited treatment options. Participants who have or will receive mechanical thrombectomy (MT) are not eligible for participation. Additionally, participants who have received fibrinolytics are excluded unless they experience a persistent neurological deficit of moderate severity six or more hours after fibrinolytic treatment. Participants considered for this trial should not be denied the use of standard of care (SoC) AIS therapies, such as fibrinolytics or MT, when appropriate. The double-blinded study will be randomized and placebo-controlled at up to approximately 100 sites.
Afecciones
- Acute Stroke
- Ischemic Stroke
- Stroke
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – 90 Years |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 2 / Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | DOUBLE (2) |
| Inscripción | 728 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- DiaMedica Therapeutics Inc Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- DM199EXPERIMENTAL
DM199 administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
- Placebo for DM199 Solution for InjectionPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Placebo administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
Intervenciones
- Otro Placebo for DM199 Solution for Injection
Placebo administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21.
- Fármaco Recombinant human tissue kallikrein
DM199 administered by a single intravenous (IV) dose followed by subcutaneous (SC) doses at 2 hours (+10 hours) of the IV dose completion and then 2 times per week up to Day 21
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Stroke Recovery
Stroke recovery as defined by participants with excellent functional outcomes at Day 90 as assessed via the Modified Rankin Score (mRS \[dichotomized\]), mRS scores of 0 or 1 represent responders, scale range of 0-6. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
Effect on Disability
Assessment of effect on disability across the full spectrum of AIS by examining the distribution of mRS (shift) scores (scale range = 0 to 6) at Day 90. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
Independent Function
Proportion of participants achieving independent function (able to look after their own affairs without assistance) with or without minor disability at Day 90 assessed as mRS 0-2 (dichotomized) mRS scores of 0, 1 or 2 represent responders, scale range of 0-6. The mRS (Modified Rankin Scale) is a single-item, clinician-reported measure of functional disability in participants with AIS. Scores range in grade from 0 (no symptoms at all) to 6 (participant death).
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
Mortality Rate
Mortality rate as defined by event rate (%) for mortality over 90 days.
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
Neurological Outcome
Proportion of participants achieving an excellent neurological outcome defined by National Institute of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS)= 0-1 (dichotomized) (NIHSS scores of 0 or 1, scale range 0 to 42) at Day 90. The National Institute of Health Stroke Scale (NIHSS) is a clinician-reported measure used to rate the severity of strokes, namely disability and recovery after acute stroke. The scale is comprised of 11 items with item scores ranging from 0 to 4. Total scores range from 0 to 42, with higher scores indicating increased severity.
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
Functional Independence
Proportion of participants achieving an excellent functional independence in activities of daily living defined by Barthel Index score (dichotomized) greater than or equal to 5 (scale range 0 to 100) at Day 90. The Barthel Index (BI) is a 10-item scale assessing activities of daily living and functional disability. Each item is scored in increments of 5 points (0, 5, 10, or 15) and the individual items are summed to produce a total score between 0 and 100, with higher scores representing more optimal performance (100 = fully independent) and lower scores representing inferior performance (0 = totally dependent).
Plazo Day 90
Variable de resultado secundaria
AIS Recurrence
Recurrent AIS as defined by proportion of participants who experience a recurrent AIS by Day 90 as assessed by a new, persistent neurological deficit attributable to cerebrovascular ischemia. Imaging findings, if available, should support the diagnosis.
Plazo Day 90
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 7 de noviembre de 2021 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 1 de diciembre de 2026 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 1 de diciembre de 2026 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 4 de octubre de 2021 (real) |
| Última actualización | 14 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
78 centros están en reclutamiento
Belgium
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Imeldaziekenhuis (Imelda Hospital) | Bonheiden | Belgium | En reclutamiento |
| UZ Gent | Ghent | Belgium | En reclutamiento |
| Jessa Ziekenhuis | Hasselt | Belgium | En reclutamiento |
| AZ Groeninge | Kortrijk | Belgium | En reclutamiento |
| CHC Montléga | Liège | En reclutamiento | |
| Clinique St Pierre | Ottignies | Belgium | En reclutamiento |
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Alberta Hospital | Edmonton | Alberta | En reclutamiento |
| Hamilton Health Sciences - Hamilton General Hospital | Hamilton | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Health Sciences North | Hamilton | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Sunnybrook Research Institute | North York | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Vancouver General Hospital | Vancouver | British Columbia | En reclutamiento |
France
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopital Pellegrin CHU Bordeaux | Bordeaux | En reclutamiento | |
| Aphm Hopital Timone | Marseille | En reclutamiento | |
| Chru Nancy Hopital Central | Nancy | En reclutamiento | |
| CHU Pontchaillou /Hopital Sud Service de Neurologie | Rennes | Brittany Region | En reclutamiento |
| CHU Strasbourg Hopital de Hautepierre | Strasbourg | En reclutamiento |
Georgia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Georgia Medical Center LTD | Kutaisi | Georgia | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Israel-Georgia Medical Research Clinic-Healthycore LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | Activo, sin reclutar |
| New Hospitals LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | Activo, sin reclutar |
| Pineo Medical Ecosystem LTD | Tbilisi | Georgia | Activo, sin reclutar |
| JSC K. Eristavi National Center of Experimental and Clinical Surgery | Tbilisi | Georgia | Activo, sin reclutar |
Hungary
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bajcsy-Zsilinszky Hospital | Budapest | Hungary | En reclutamiento |
| North Buda St. John Central Hospital | Budapest | Aún no recluta | |
| Petz Aladár County Teaching Hospital | Győr | Vasvári Pál U. 2-4 | En reclutamiento |
| St. Damjan Greek Catholic Hospital | Kisvárda | Hungary | En reclutamiento |
| B.-A.-Z. County Central Hospital | Miskolc | Hungary | En reclutamiento |
Poland
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| UCM, Katowice | Katowice | En reclutamiento | |
| University Hospital in Krakow | Krakow | En reclutamiento | |
| Szpital Czerniakowski Warsaw | Warsaw | En reclutamiento | |
| Military Institute of Medicine - National Research Institute | Warsaw | En reclutamiento | |
| 4 Wojskowy Szpital Kliniczny z Polikliniką SP ZOZ we Wrocławiu | Wroclaw | En reclutamiento | |
| University Hospital of Zielona Góra | Zielona Góra | En reclutamiento |
Romania
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundeni Clinical Institute | Bucharest | Bucharest (Sector 2) | En reclutamiento |
| Elias Emergency University Hospital | Bucharest | Romania | En reclutamiento |
Spain
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instituto de Investigacion Biomedica de A Coruna (INIBIC) | A Coruña | Spain | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Universitario Germans Trias i Pujol | Badalona | Spain | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron-Institut de Recerca | Barcelona | Spain | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Clínico Universitario de Santiago | Santiago de Compostela | Spain | En reclutamiento |
United Kingdom
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Addenbrooke's Hospital | Cambridge | United Kingdom | En reclutamiento |
| Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital | Exeter | Devon | En reclutamiento |
| Victoria Hospital- NHS Fife- Scotland- UK | Kirkcaldy | En reclutamiento | |
| Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust | Leeds | Aún no recluta | |
| St George's Hospital | London | United Kingdom | En reclutamiento |
| Barts Health NHS Trust The Royal London Hospital | London | En reclutamiento | |
| Charing Cross Hospital | London | En reclutamiento | |
| University College of London | London | En reclutamiento | |
| James Cook University Hospital | Middlesbrough | Aún no recluta | |
| The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Victoria Infirmary (RVI) | Newcastle upon Tyne | England | En reclutamiento |
| Nottingham University Hospital | Nottingham | En reclutamiento | |
| Royal Stoke University Hospital | Stoke-on-Trent | United Kingdom | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 36 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 21 de agosto de 2026
Centro añadido
20 sites added (86 total)
6686