NCT06393374ClinicalTrials.gov
Sacituzumab Tirumotecan (MK-2870) Plus Pembrolizumab Versus TPC in TNBC Who Did Not Achieve pCR (MK-2870-012)
A Phase 3, Randomized, Open-label, Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of Adjuvant MK-2870 in Combination With Pembrolizumab (MK-3475) Versus Treatment of Physician's Choice (TPC) in Participants With Triple-Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC) Who Received Neoadjuvant Therapy and Did Not Achieve a Pathological Complete Response (pCR) at Surgery
En resumen
This is a randomized, open-label study comparing the efficacy and safety of adjuvant sacituzumab tirumotecan (MK-2870) in combination with pembrolizumab compared to treatment of physician's choice (TPC) in participants with triple-negative breast cancer (TNBC) who received neoadjuvant therapy and did…
Fase 31530 participantes buscados311 centros31 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06393374Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado anteayer
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-05-01; recorded start 2024-06-24
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 661 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 305 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,530 participants (target), run at 311 sites, across 31 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,530 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
305 sites
- Country count15/15
31 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 164 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC has led 648 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
This is a randomized, open-label study comparing the efficacy and safety of adjuvant sacituzumab tirumotecan (MK-2870) in combination with pembrolizumab compared to treatment of physician's choice (TPC) in participants with triple-negative breast cancer (TNBC) who received neoadjuvant therapy and did not achieve a pathological complete response (pCR) at surgery. The primary objective is to compare sacituzumab tirumotecan plus pembrolizumab to TPC (pembrolizumab or pembrolizumab plus capecitabine) with respect to invasive disease-free survival (iDFS) per investigator assessment. It is hypothesized that sacituzumab tirumotecan plus pembrolizumab is superior to TPC with respect to iDFS per investigator assessment.
Afecciones
- Triple-Negative Breast Cancer
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | NONE (0) |
| Inscripción | 1530 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Pembrolizumab + sacituzumab tirumotecanEXPERIMENTAL
Participants receive pembrolizumab every 6 weeks (q6w) in combination with sacituzumab tirumotecan every 2 weeks (q2w) for 24 weeks. In addition, participants receive an antihistamine, an H2 antagonist of investigator's choice, acetaminophen (or equivalent), and dexamethasone (or equivalent) per each drug's product label prior to sacituzumab tirumotecan infusions.
- Treatment of Physician's ChoiceACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants receive pembrolizumab q6w or pembrolizumab q6w in combination with capecitabine (twice daily \[BID\] on Days 1 to 14 and 22 to 35 every 42 days x 4 \[2 weeks 1, 1 week off\]) for 24 weeks.
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Capecitabine
Capecitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 to 1250 mg/m\^2 by mouth BID
- Biológico Pembrolizumab
Pembrolizumab 400 mg intravenous (IV) infusion q6w
- Biológico Sacituzumab tirumotecan
Sacituzumab tirumotecan 4 mg/kg IV infusion q2w
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Invasive Disease-Free Survival (iDFS)
iDFS is the time from randomization to invasive local, regional, or distant recurrence, invasive contralateral breast cancer, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Plazo Up to ~77 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is the time from randomization to death due to any cause.
Plazo Up to ~101 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Distant recurrence-free survival (DRFS)
DRFS is the time from randomization to distant recurrence or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Plazo Up to ~101 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire Core 30 (EORTC QLQ-C30) Global Health Status (Item 29) and Quality of Life (Item 30) Combined Score
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a 30-item scale to assess the overall quality of life in cancer patients. The overall functioning score is based on participant responses that are scored on a 7-point scale (1 = "Very poor" to 7 = "Excellent"). Higher scores indicate better overall health status.
Plazo Baseline and up to ~60 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in EORTC QLQ-C30 Physical Functioning (Items 1-5) Combined Score
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a 30-item scale to assess the overall quality of life of cancer patients. The physical functioning score is based on participant responses to questions that scored on a 4-point scale (1 = 'Not at All' to 4 = 'Very Much'). Higher scores indicate better physical functioning.
Plazo Baseline and up to ~60 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in EORTC QLQ-C30 Role Functioning (Items 6 and 7) Combined Score
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a 30-item scale to assess the overall quality of life of cancer patients. The role functioning score is based on participant responses to questions that scored on a 4-point scale (1 = 'Not at All' to 4 = 'Very Much'). Higher scores indicate better role functioning.
Plazo Baseline and up to ~60 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change from baseline in EORTC QLQ-C30 Fatigue (Items 10, 12, and 18) Combined Score
EORTC QLQ-C30 is a 30-item scale to assess the overall quality of life of cancer patients. Participant responses to questions about their fatigue are scored on a 4-point scale (1 = "Not at All" to 4 = "Very Much"). Lower scores indicate a better level of fatigue.
Plazo Baseline and up to ~60 months
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of participants who experience one or more adverse events (AEs)
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention.
Plazo Up to ~42 weeks
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of participants who discontinue study intervention due to an AE
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention.
Plazo Up to 24 weeks
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 24 de junio de 2024 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 16 de diciembre de 2030 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 14 de diciembre de 2037 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 1 de mayo de 2024 (real) |
| Última actualización | 17 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
298 centros están en reclutamiento
Argentina
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centro de Educación Médica e Investigaciones clínicas "Dr. Norberto Quirno" (CEMIC) ( Site 0508) | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Instituto de Oncología Angel H. Roffo ( Site 0503) | Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires F.D. | En reclutamiento |
| Instituto Alexander Fleming-Alexander Fleming ( Site 0509) | Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires F.D. | En reclutamiento |
| Sanatorio Finochietto ( Site 0513) | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Hospital Aleman-Oncology ( Site 0501) | Capital Federal | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Británico de Buenos Aires-Oncology ( Site 0502) | Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Sanatorio Parque ( Site 0512) | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | En reclutamiento |
Australia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital-Medical Oncology Clinical Trials Unit, Cancer Care Services ( Site 2701) | Brisbane | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
| Frankston Hospital-Oncology and Haematology ( Site 2704) | Frankston | Victoria | En reclutamiento |
| Macquarie University-MQ Health Clinical Trials Unit ( Site 2703) | Macquarie University | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Westmead Hospital ( Site 2700) | Westmead | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
Austria
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medizinische Universitaet Innsbruck ( Site 1200) | Innsbruck | Tyrol | En reclutamiento |
| Kepler Universitätsklinikum-Department for Oncology and Hematology ( Site 1206) | Linz | Upper Austria | En reclutamiento |
| Uniklinikum Salzburg-Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin III der PMU mit Hämatologie, internistis ( Site 1202) | Salzburg | En reclutamiento | |
| Medizinische Universität Wien-Universitätsklinik für Innere Medizin I, Klinische Abteilung für Onko ( Site 1201) | Vienna | En reclutamiento | |
| Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen ( Site 1205) | Wels | Upper Austria | En reclutamiento |
Belgium
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc-Medical Oncology ( Site 0901) | Brussels | Bruxelles-Capitale, Region de | En reclutamiento |
| AZ Maria Middelares-IKG ( Site 0903) | Ghent | Oost-Vlaanderen | En reclutamiento |
| Université Catholique de Louvain-Namur - Centre Hospitalier -Oncology ( Site 0902) | Namur | En reclutamiento |
Brazil
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| PRONUTRIR-CLINICAL RESEARCH ( Site 0609) | Fortaleza | Ceará | En reclutamiento |
| ANIMI - Unidade de Tratamento Oncologico ( Site 0616) | Lages | Santa Catarina | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital do Câncer Mãe de Deus ( Site 0604) | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | En reclutamiento |
| Instituto de Oncologia Saint Gallen ( Site 0614) | Santa Cruz do Sul | Rio Grande do Sul | En reclutamiento |
| IBCC - Núcleo de Pesquisa e Ensino ( Site 0601) | São Paulo | En reclutamiento | |
| Instituto do Câncer Brasil - Unidade Taubaté ( Site 0608) | Taubaté | São Paulo | En reclutamiento |
| Oncoclínica Oncologistas Associados-Clinical Research ( Site 0607) | Teresina | Piauí | En reclutamiento |
| Hospital Santa Rita de Cassia ( Site 0617) | Vitória | Espírito Santo | En reclutamiento |
Canada
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cross Cancer Institute ( Site 0407) | Edmonton | Alberta | En reclutamiento |
| Centre Intégré de Santé et de Services Sociaux de la Montérégie-Centre ( Site 0417) | Greenfield Park | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| QEII Health Sciences Centre - Victoria General Site ( Site 0418) | Halifax | Nova Scotia | En reclutamiento |
| Kingston Health Sciences Centre-Kingston General Hospital Site ( Site 0422) | Kingston | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| The Moncton Hospital ( Site 0401) | Moncton | New Brunswick | En reclutamiento |
| Jewish General Hospital ( Site 0416) | Montreal | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal ( Site 0403) | Montreal | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Île-de-Montréal ( Site 0419) | Montreal | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Southlake Health ( Site 0413) | Newmarket | Ontario | Completado |
| The Ottawa Hospital - General Campus ( Site 0414) | Ottawa | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux du Bas Saint-Laurent- Hôpital régional de Rimouski ( Site 0409) | Rimouski | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre ( Site 0400) | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| North York General Hospital ( Site 0415) | Toronto | Ontario | En reclutamiento |
| Centre integre universitaire de sante et de services sociaux de la Mauricie-et-du-centre-du-quebec ( Site 0406) | Trois-Rivières | Quebec | En reclutamiento |
| BC Cancer Vancouver ( Site 0404) | Vancouver | British Columbia | En reclutamiento |
| CancerCare Manitoba ( Site 0411) | Winnipeg | Manitoba | En reclutamiento |
Colombia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instituto Nacional De Cancerologia ( Site 3701) | Bogotá | Bogota D.C. | En reclutamiento |
| FUNDACION CTIC CENTRO DE TRATAMIENTO E INVESTIGACION SOBRE CANCER LUIS CARLOS SARMIENTO ANGULO ( Site 3700) | Bogotá | Bogota D.C. | En reclutamiento |
| Clinica Somer ( Site 3704) | Rionegro | Antioquia | En reclutamiento |
| Sociedad de Oncología Y Hematología del Cesar S.A.S. ( Site 3705) | Valledupar | Cesar Department | En reclutamiento |
Czechia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Masarykuv onkologicky ustav ( Site 1005) | Brno | Brno-mesto | En reclutamiento |
| Fakultni nemocnice Olomouc-Onkologicka klinika ( Site 1006) | Olomouc | Olomouc Region | En reclutamiento |
| Fakultni Thomayerova nemocnice - Onkologicka klinika 1. LF UK a FTN ( Site 1008) | Prague | Praha 4 | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 261 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 17 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (311 total)
310311
- 3 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (310 total)
309310
- 28 de agosto de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (309 total)
308309
- 7 de agosto de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (308 total)
307308
- 3 de agosto de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (307 total)
306307
- 27 de julio de 2026
Centro añadido
1 site added (306 total)
305306