NCT06533644ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer
A Phase 2a Multicenter, Dose-Escalation and Dose Optimization Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 for Patients With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC)
En resumen
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Fase 291 participantes buscados23 centros1 país
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06533644Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 2 meses
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-01; recorded start 2025-05-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Syncromune, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 23 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study: 91 participants (target), run at 23 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment18/40
91 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
23 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 35 months
- Sponsor scale0/10
Syncromune, Inc. has led 1 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Afecciones
- Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Hombre |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 2 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | SEQUENTIAL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | NONE (0) |
| Inscripción | 91 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Syncromune, Inc. Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 1.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 2.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 3: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 3.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
Intervenciones
- Procedimiento Partial Oncolysis
Partial tumor oncolysis will be completed by cryolysis.
- Fármaco SV-102
Intratumoral infusion of SV-102
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and Immune-related Adverse Reactions (imARs)
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado principal
Maximum Tolerated Dose
The MTD will be defined as the highest dose level below the dose level at which 2 or more participant experience a dose limiting toxicity (DLT).
Plazo Up to 48 weeks
Variable de resultado principal
Optimal Biologic Dose (OBD)
OBD will be determined based on DLT and dose escalation part data.
Plazo Up to 48 weeks
Variable de resultado principal
Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)
The RP2D is defined as the dose level chosen by the sponsor (in consultation with the investigators) for the expansion phase, based on data collected during the dose escalation portion of the study.
Plazo Up to 48 weeks
Variable de resultado principal
Objective Response Rate (ORR)
The ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieved best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR).
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Duration of Response
The period from the onset of a response (e.g., tumor shrinkage or stabilization) until disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) per RECIST v1.1 and Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)
rPFS is defined as the time from the start of study drug until first documented radiologic disease progression at the first site of disease or death from any cause, whichever comes first.
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
The time interval between the start of treatment and the occurrence of disease progression or death from any cause.
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Overall survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the first dose of study drug to death due to any cause.
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Trough Concentration (Ctrough) of SV-102
Plazo Pre-infusion at Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to Cycle 12 (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Time t (AUC0-t) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Measurable Concentration (AUC0-last) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Last Observed (Quantifiable) Concentration (Clast) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Time to Reach the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Time of Last Measurable Concentration (Tlast) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Apparent Terminal Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Apparent Total Body Clearance (CL/F) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Volume of Distribution (Vd) of SV-102
Plazo Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Any Device Constituent Failures/Malfunctions
Plazo Up to 2 years
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA)
Plazo Up to 2 years
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 29 de mayo de 2025 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 14 de abril de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 14 de abril de 2028 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 1 de agosto de 2024 (real) |
| Última actualización | 23 de junio de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | junio de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
14 centros están en reclutamiento
United States
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Chicago | Chicago | Illinois | Aún no recluta |
| Ohio State University | Columbus | Ohio | En reclutamiento |
| Houston Metro Urology | Houston | Texas | Aún no recluta |
| Mayo Clinic | Jacksonville | Florida | Aún no recluta |
| Northwell Health | Lake Success | New York | En reclutamiento |
| Duly Health | Lisle | Illinois | En reclutamiento |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | Aún no recluta |
| University of Miami | Miami | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Medical College of Wisconsin | Milwaukee | Wisconsin | Aún no recluta |
| Summit Urology | Murray | Utah | Aún no recluta |
| NYU Langone | New York | New York | En reclutamiento |
| Weill Cornell | New York | New York | En reclutamiento |
| University of Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha | Nebraska | En reclutamiento |
| Thomas Jefferson University | Philadelphia | Pennsylvania | Aún no recluta |
| Mayo Clinic | Phoenix | Arizona | Aún no recluta |
| University of Pittsburgh Medical Center | Pittsburgh | Pennsylvania | En reclutamiento |
| University of California-Davis | Sacramento | California | En reclutamiento |
| Willis Knighton | Shreveport | Louisiana | Aún no recluta |
| Mercy Hospital | St Louis | Missouri | En reclutamiento |
| Moffitt Cancer Center | Tampa | Florida | En reclutamiento |
| Michigan Institute of Urology | Troy | Michigan | En reclutamiento |
| University of Arizona Cancer Center | Tucson | Arizona | En reclutamiento |
| Wichita Urology | Wichita | Kansas | En reclutamiento |
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.
Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.