NCT07284901ClinicalTrials.gov
Efficacy and Safety of Ribupatide Administered Once Weekly in Participants Living With Obesity or Overweight and Diabetes
A Phase 3, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of KAI-9531 Administered Once Weekly in Participants Living With Obesity or Overweight and Diabetes
En resumen
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to placebo on: * Percent change in body weight * Change in hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c)
Fase 31156 participantes buscados167 centros11 países
Categorías
Registrado en 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07284901Abrir este registro en ClinicalTrials.govSincronizado hace 3 semanas
Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.
La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.
¿Le interesa este estudio?
Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-12-16; recorded start 2026-01-12
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 7 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Kailera)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 2 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 116 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,156 participants (target), run at 167 sites, across 11 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment30/40
1,156 participants (target)
- Site count23/25
116 sites
- Country count12/15
11 countries
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 28 months
- Sponsor scale3/10
Kailera has led 7 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Resumen
The primary objective of this study is to demonstrate that ribupatide (KAI-9531) subcutaneous (SC) injection once weekly is superior to placebo on: * Percent change in body weight * Change in hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c)
Afecciones
- Obesity With Diabetes
- Overweight With Diabetes
Elegibilidad
| Sexo | Todos |
|---|---|
| Edades | 18 Years – Sin máximo |
| Voluntarios sanos | No |
Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro
Elegibilidad en frases sencillas
Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.
Diseño del estudio
| Tipo de estudio | De intervención |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 3 |
| Asignación | Aleatorizado |
| Modelo de intervención | PARALLEL |
| Propósito principal | TREATMENT |
| Enmascaramiento | DOUBLE (2) |
| Inscripción | 1156 participantes buscados |
Patrocinador y colaboradores
- Kailera Patrocinador
Grupos e intervenciones
- Ribupatide: Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 1 of ribupatide once weekly.
- Ribupatide: Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 2 of ribupatide once weekly.
- Ribupatide: Dose 3EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 3 of ribupatide once weekly.
- Ribupatide: Dose 4EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive Dose 4 of ribupatide once weekly.
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo matched to ribupatide once weekly.
Intervenciones
- Fármaco Placebo
SC Injection
- Fármaco Ribupatide
SC Injection
Variables de resultado
Variable de resultado principal
Doses 3 and 4 of Ribupatide Versus Placebo: Percent Change From Baseline in Body Weight at Week 76
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado principal
Doses 3 and 4 of Ribupatide Versus Placebo: Change From Baseline in HbA1c at Week 76
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Doses 1 and 2 of Ribupatide Versus Placebo: Percent Change From Baseline in Body Weight at Week 76
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Doses 1 and 2 of Ribupatide Versus Placebo: Change From Baseline in HbA1c at Week 76
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with ≥5%, ≥10%, ≥15%, ≥20% and ≥25% Reduction in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Waist Circumference
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Absolute Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with HbA1c <7% and ≤6.5%
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Fasting Blood Glucose
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Systolic Blood Pressure (SBP)
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Triglycerides
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting High-density Lipoprotein (HDL)-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Non-HDL-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Impact of Weight on Quality of Life-Lite Clinical Trials Version (IWQOL-Lite-CT) Physical Function Composite Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Participants with Body Mass Index (BMI) ≥35 Kilograms per Square Meter (kg/m^2): Percent Change From Baseline in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with ≥30% Reduction in Body Weight
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in BMI
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percentage of Participants with HbA1c <5.7%
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Diastolic Blood Pressure (DBP)
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Total Cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Low-density Lipoprotein (LDL)-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Very Low-density Lipoprotein (VLDL)-cholesterol
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Percent Change From Baseline in Fasting Insulin
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Control of Eating Questionnaire (CoEQ) Craving Control Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Positive Mood Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Sweets Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Craving for Savory Food Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Hunger Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Satiety Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in CoEQ Combined Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Change From Baseline in Food Noise Questionnaire (FNQ) Score
Plazo Baseline, Week 76
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
Plazo Day 1 up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADAs)
Plazo Up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibodies (Nabs)
Plazo Up to Week 80
Variable de resultado secundaria
Plasma Concentrations of Ribupatide
Plazo Up to Week 76
Fechas
| Fecha de inicio | 12 de enero de 2026 (real) |
|---|---|
| Finalización principal | 27 de marzo de 2028 (estimada) |
| Finalización | 24 de abril de 2028 (estimada) |
| Primera publicación | 16 de diciembre de 2025 (real) |
| Última actualización | 3 de septiembre de 2026 |
| Resultados publicados | No indicado en el registro |
| Estado verificado por última vez | septiembre de 2026 |
Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.
Ubicaciones
165 centros están en reclutamiento
Argentina
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Córdoba | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Córdoba | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Godoy Cruz | Mendoza Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | La Plata | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Mar del Plata | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Rosario | Sante Fe | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | San Nicolás de los Arroyos | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Zárate | Buenos Aires | En reclutamiento |
Australia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Blacktown | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bruce | Australian Capital Territory | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Camberwell | Victoria | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Charlestown | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Herston | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kanwal | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Leichhardt | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Melbourne | Victoria | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Morayfield | Queensland | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Penrith | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | South Brisbane | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sydney | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sydney | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Wollongong | New South Wales | En reclutamiento |
Bulgaria
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Kyustendil | Kyustendil Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Montana | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Pleven | Pleven Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Plovdiv | Plovdiv Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Rousse | Ruse Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Sofia | Sofia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Stara Zagora | Stara Zagora Province | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Varna | Varna Province | En reclutamiento |
Czechia
| Centro | Ciudad | Estado o región | Estado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kailera Clinical Site | Bohnice | Prague | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Brandýs nad Labem | Central Bohemia | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Brno | South Moravian | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Hodonín | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Holešov | Zlín | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Náchod | Hradec Králové Region | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Olomouc | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Pardubice | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Prague | En reclutamiento | |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Prague | Prague | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Trutnov | Hradec Králové Region | En reclutamiento |
| Kailera Clinical Site | Uherské Hradiště | En reclutamiento |
En el registro figuran 117 centros más.
Documentos del estudio
No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.
Cambios a lo largo del tiempo
- 3 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
4 sites added (167 total)
163167
- 1 de septiembre de 2026
Centro añadido
47 sites added (163 total)
116163