Saltar al contenido principal
xMedica

NCT07764978ClinicalTrials.gov

Study of AZD0120 in Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma Ineligible for ASCT

Phase III Open-Label, Randomised Study of Consolidation With AZD0120 (Dual-Targeting BCMA/CD19 CAR-T) vs Continuous Standard Therapy in NDMM Patients Ineligible for ASCT as Initial Therapy (DURGA-5)

En reclutamientoAdmite participantes ahora, según el registro.
Contactar con este estudio

En resumen

This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with…

Fase 3750 participantes buscados124 centros15 países

Categorías

Registrado en 1 registro

Un mismo estudio puede estar registrado en varios registros. Lo mostramos una sola vez y enlazamos con todos los registros que tenemos.

La información del ensayo se muestra tal como la publicó el registro, en su idioma original.

¿Le interesa este estudio?

Iniciar sesión o cree una cuenta para registrar su interés y seguir este estudio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 49 days after the recorded start)First posted 2026-08-14; recorded start 2026-06-26
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourSTRONG

A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm15/15

    Active-comparator control arm

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 124 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration3/5

    Registered within 30 days of the study start

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study, international in scope: 750 participants (target), run at 124 sites, across 15 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment28/40

    750 participants (target)

  • Site count23/25

    124 sites

  • Country count12/15

    15 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 96 months

  • Sponsor scale10/10

    AstraZeneca has led 1,006 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Resumen

This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma (NDMM) who are ineligible for autologous stem cell transplant (ASCT) as initial therapy.

The primary objective is to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by a single administration of AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous IsaRd or DRd in terms of progression-free survival (PFS) according to IMWG 2016 criteria, and as assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) and miminal residual disease (MRD) negative complete response (CR) rate at 9 months post-randomisation in participants with NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT as initial therapy.

Afecciones

  • Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma

Elegibilidad

Elegibilidad
SexoTodos
Edades18 YearsSin máximo
Voluntarios sanosNo

Elegibilidad tal como figura en el registro

INCLUSION CRITERIA: 1. Participants must be 18 years or older, at the time of signing the ICF. 2. Participant must have documented diagnosis of MM according to the IMWG diagnostic criteria. 3. Participant must have one or more of the following measurable disease criteria: (a) Serum M-protein level ≥1.0 g/dL, (b) Urine M-protein level ≥ 200 mg/24 h, (c)Serum immunoglobulin FLC ≥ 10 mg/dL (100 mg/L) and abnormal serum immunoglobulin kappa lambda FLC ratio. 4. Participant must be deemed ineligible for ASCT while also having adequate organ function for CAR-T cell treatment. 5. Participant is a candidate to receive at least one of the regimens (IsaVRd or DRd) as determined by the Investigator. 6. ECOG performance status Grade of 0 to 2. 7. Participant must have adequate organ and bone marrow function. EXCLUSION CRITERIA: 1. Participant has active or prior CNS or meningeal involvement of MM. 2. Participant has primary amyloidosis, active plasma cell leukemia (≥5% circulating plasma cells), Waldenström macroglobulinemia, or POEMS syndrome. 3. Participant has significant neurological or psychiatric condition posing risk or impairing evaluation. 4. Participant has any other significant medical condition that increases unacceptable risk, interferes with therapy delivery, or confounds evaluation. 5. Participant has a history of a prior non-haematologic malignancy unless the participant has been disease-free with no evidence of recurrence for ≥ 2 years. 6. Participant has a history of haematologic malignancies, other than MM, regardless of remission status. 7. Participant is positive for any of the following: 1. HIV: Known to be seropositive for HIV (including any history of HIV). 2. Chronic or active hepatitis B. 3. Active hepatitis C: Hepatitis C infection. 4. Additional local requirements for the testing for infectious diseases and exclusions of applicable participants should be followed per local regulations. 8. Participant has clinically significant cardiovascular disease. 9. Participant has COPD with an FEV1 \< 50% of predicted normal. 10. Additional exclusion for participants who are planned to receive IsaVRd as induction: Participant has peripheral neuropathy Grade 4, Grade 3, Grade 2, or Grade 1 with pain.

Elegibilidad en frases sencillas

Los criterios de este registro aún no se han desglosado en frases separadas. El texto del registro anterior está completo y es la versión autorizada.

Diseño del estudio

Diseño del estudio
Tipo de estudioDe intervención
FaseFase 3
AsignaciónAleatorizado
Modelo de intervenciónPARALLEL
Propósito principalTREATMENT
EnmascaramientoNONE (0)
Inscripción750 participantes buscados

Patrocinador y colaboradores

  • AstraZeneca Patrocinador

Grupos e intervenciones

  • Arm A: Investigational ArmEXPERIMENTAL

    Arm A is the sequence of induction with IsaVRd or DRd, apheresis, optional bridging therapy, lymphodepletion (cyclophosphamide and fludarabine), and AZD0120.

  • Arm B: Control ArmACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Arm B is the standard therapy induction with IsaVRd or DRd, followed by continuous IsaRd or DRd until disease progression or intolerable toxicity.

Intervenciones

  • Biológico AZD0120

    AZD0120, is a BCMA/CD19 dual CAR T-cell product, which is administered intravenously.

  • Fármaco Bortezomib

    Induction therapy.

  • Fármaco Cyclophosphamide

    Lymphodepletion

  • Biológico Daratumumab

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Fármaco Dexamethasone

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Fármaco Fludarabine

    Lymphodepletion

  • Biológico Isatuximab

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Fármaco Lenalidomide

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

Variables de resultado

  1. Variable de resultado principal

    PFS in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd.

    PFS: defined as time from randomisation until progression according to IMWG 2016 criteria as assessed by BICR, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  2. Variable de resultado principal

    MRD negative CR rate at 9M in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd

    MRD negative CR rate at 9 months: defined as the proportion of participants with MRD negative status (at threshold of 10-5) and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) as assessed by BICR at 9 months (± 3 months) from randomisation before initiation of subsequent anti-myeloma therapy.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  3. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Complete Response Rate

    The proportion of participants who achieved CR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria, as assessed by BICR

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  4. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Overall Survival

    Time from randomisation until date of death due to any cause

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  5. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Number and percentage of participants with adverse events as graded by CTCAE v6 and ASTCT Consensus Grading criteria

    Adverse Event Incidence

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  6. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Concentration of Circulating CAR-T+ Cells in Peripheral Blood

    Quantification of circulating CAR-T+ cell levels by measuring CAR transgene in peripheral blood and CK parameters of AZD0120 will be measured to characterise the cellular kinetics of AZD0120 in blood.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  7. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Number and percentage of participants with incidence of ADAs against AZD0120

    Assessment humoral immunogenicity of AZ0120 based on incidence of ADAs.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  8. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Patient Reported Outcomes

    Change from baseline in bone pain severity measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Item Library 469 single bone pain item (EORTC IL469 - score range 0 - 100, with higher scores indicating worse bone pain) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  9. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Patient Reported Outcomes

    Change from baseline in fatigue severity, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire-Core 30 fatigue, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life scales (EORTC QLQ-C30 - score range 0 to 100; higher scores indicate worse fatigue, better physical functioning, and better general health status/quality of life) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.

    Plazo Up to 9 years.

  10. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Overall Response Rate

    Proportion of participants who achieved PR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria

    Plazo Up to 9 years

  11. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Duration of Response

    Time from first documented confirmed response (PR or better) until date of documented PD per IMWG 2016 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.

    Plazo Up to 9 years

  12. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Time to Response

    Time from randomisation until the date of first documented objective response (PR or better), as assessed per IMWG 2016 criteria.

    Plazo Up to 9 years

  13. Variable de resultado secundaria

    MRD negative CR rate

    Proportion of participants who have MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) at any time after the date of randomisation and before initiation of subsequent therapy.

    Plazo Up to 9 years

  14. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Rate of sustained MRD negative CR

    Proportion of participants who have achieved MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR

    Plazo Up to 9 years

  15. Variable de resultado secundaria

    Progression Free Survival 2 (PFS2)

    Time from randomisation to progression on next line of therapy, as assessed by Investigator, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first

    Plazo Up to 9 years

Fechas

Fechas
Fecha de inicio26 de junio de 2026 (real)
Finalización principal11 de enero de 2029 (estimada)
Finalización12 de mayo de 2034 (estimada)
Primera publicación14 de agosto de 2026 (real)
Última actualización14 de agosto de 2026
Resultados publicadosNo indicado en el registro
Estado verificado por última vezagosto de 2026

Real significa que el evento ocurrió. Estimada significa que el patrocinador lo prevé. Ambas cosas significan algo distinto.

Ubicaciones

1 centro está en reclutamiento

Australia

Australia
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteConcordAún no recluta
Research SiteDarlinghurstAún no recluta
Research SiteEast MelbourneAún no recluta
Research SiteFitzroyEn reclutamiento
Research SiteLiverpoolAún no recluta
Research SiteMelbourneAún no recluta
Research SiteMurdochAún no recluta
Research SiteWaratahAún no recluta

Brazil

Brazil
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteSalvadorAún no recluta
Research SiteSão PauloAún no recluta
Research SiteSão PauloAún no recluta

Canada

Canada
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteCalgaryAlbertaAún no recluta
Research SiteHalifaxNova ScotiaAún no recluta
Research SiteMontrealQuebecAún no recluta
Research SiteOttawaOntarioAún no recluta
Research SiteSherbrookeQuebecAún no recluta
Research SiteVancouverBritish ColumbiaAún no recluta

Denmark

Denmark
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteÅrhus NAún no recluta

France

France
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteLilleAún no recluta
Research SiteNantesAún no recluta
Research SiteParisAún no recluta
Research SitePoitiersAún no recluta
Research SiteToulouseAún no recluta

Germany

Germany
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteBerlinAún no recluta
Research SiteCologneAún no recluta
Research SiteDresdenAún no recluta
Research SiteEssenAún no recluta
Research SiteFreiburg im BreisgauAún no recluta
Research SiteHamburgAún no recluta
Research SiteKielAún no recluta
Research SiteLeipzigAún no recluta
Research SiteMagdeburgAún no recluta
Research SiteMainzAún no recluta
Research SiteMünchenAún no recluta
Research SiteNurembergAún no recluta
Research SiteWürzburgAún no recluta

Italy

Italy
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteBolognaAún no recluta
Research SiteMilanAún no recluta
Research SiteMilanAún no recluta
Research SiteRomeAún no recluta
Research SiteRozzanoAún no recluta
Research SiteTorinoAún no recluta

Japan

Japan
CentroCiudadEstado o regiónEstado
Research SiteFukuokaAún no recluta
Research SiteKyotoAún no recluta
Research SiteNishinomiya-shiAún no recluta
Research SiteOkayamaAún no recluta
Research SiteSapporoAún no recluta
Research SiteShibuya-kuAún no recluta
Research SiteShinjuku-kuAún no recluta
Research SiteSuita-shiAún no recluta

En el registro figuran 74 centros más.

Documentos del estudio

No hay documentos enlazados en este registro.

Cambios a lo largo del tiempo

No se han registrado cambios desde que incorporamos este registro por primera vez.

Se registra un cambio cada vez que el patrocinador actualiza el registro. El estado, las fechas, la inscripción y los centros aparecen aquí a medida que cambian.