NCT05946629ClinicalTrials.gov
SELUTION 4 De Novo Small Vessel IDE Trial
A Prospective Randomized Single-Blind Multicenter Study to Assess the Safety and Effectiveness of the SELUTION SLR™ 014 PTCA Drug Eluting Balloon in the Treatment of Subjects With De Novo Coronary Lesions in Small Vessels
En bref
Prospective, randomized controlled, single-blind, multicenter, clinical trial to demonstrate the safety and efficacy of the SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB for treatment of de novo lesions in small coronary vessels, defined as reference vessel diameter (RVD) of 2.00 mm to…
Interventionnelle960 participants recherchés70 sites2 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05946629Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 2 mois
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-07-14; recorded start 2023-10-20
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 6 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (M.A. Med Alliance S.A.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 70 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 960 participants (target), run at 70 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment29/40
960 participants (target)
- Site count21/25
70 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 93 months
- Sponsor scale3/10
M.A. Med Alliance S.A. has led 7 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
Prospective, randomized controlled, single-blind, multicenter, clinical trial to demonstrate the safety and efficacy of the SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB for treatment of de novo lesions in small coronary vessels, defined as reference vessel diameter (RVD) of 2.00 mm to 2.75 mm, in support of a pre-market approval (PMA) application to the United States (US) FDA. The Study will enroll up to 910 randomized subjects, up to 30 subjects in a parallel angiographic substudy, and up to 20 subjects in a parallel pharmacokinetic (pK) substudy, at up to 80 sites in the US, Canada, Brazil, Japan and Europe. A minimum of 50% of the subjects will be enrolled in the US.
Affections
- Coronary Artery Disease
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Sans objet |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | DOUBLE (2) |
| Recrutement | 960 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- M.A. Med Alliance S.A. Promoteur
- NAMSA Collaborateurs
- Cordis US Corp. Collaborateurs
Groupes et interventions
- SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEBEXPERIMENTAL
SELUTION Sustained Limus Release (SLR) 014 Percutaneous Transluminal Coronary Angioplasty (PTCA) Drug Eluting Balloon (DEB) The SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB is a minimally invasive, single use and sterile Sirolimus coated PTCA balloon catheter. The SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB is available with balloon diameters from 2.0 to 3.0 mm and lengths of 15 to 40 mm for the purpose of the De Novo IDE trial
- Control TreatmentACTIVE_COMPARATOR
any FDA approved "limus-based" Drug Eluting Stent, as per standard institutional practice
Interventions
- Dispositif PCI with FDA approved "-limus" DES
For subjects randomized to the control group (DES), the treating physician will choose an FDA cleared DES and follow lesion preparation and stent deployment according to the Instructions per use (IFU) and institutional practices. The DES should be sized per IFU with respect to the vessel RVD. The use of IVUS or OCT is encouraged to guide optimal stent placement and assess final results. After DES deployment, additional balloon inflations should be performed as needed to obtain \< 30% residual diameter stenosis and resolve proximal or distal edge dissections greater than or equal to NHLBI grade B.
- Dispositif PCI with SELUTION SLR DCB
After target lesion pre-dilatation and preparation , a SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB study device should be selected with nominal diameter equal to the RVD of the target lesion (1:1 ratio) and length that allows approximately 2.00 mm longer than the proximal and distal edges of the target lesion (defined as the proximal and distal extent of predilation). If IVUS is performed to assess RVD, and DEB upsizing is deemed clinically necessary for optimal results, a maximum nominal DEB diameter of 3.0 mm is permitted. The SELUTION SLR 014 PTCA DEB should then be delivered, positioned in and deployed per instructions per use. The balloon should be inflated for 60 seconds provided that the patient can tolerate this duration. The minimum inflation time is 30 seconds.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Target lesion failure (TLF)
Target lesion failure (TLF) is defined as the composite of cardiac death, target-vessel myocardial infarction (MI) or clinically-driven target lesion revascularization (TLR) at 12 months. MI includes spontaneous (Type 1) MI using the 4th Universal Definition of Myocardial Infarction (UDMI) and peri-procedural MI using the Society for Cardiac Angiography and Intervention (SCAI) definition.
Délai 12 months
Critère de jugement principal
PK Sub-study Primary Endpoint 1
PK parameters of C(max)
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement principal
PK Sub-study Primary Endpoint 2
PK parameters of T(max)
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement principal
PK Sub-study Primary Endpoint 3
PK parameters of AUC(last)
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement principal
PK Sub-study Primary Endpoint 4
PK parameters of MRT(last)
Délai 6 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 1
Composite of all-cause mortality, target vessel MI or clinically driven target lesion revascularization
Délai 12 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 2
Lesion success, defined as attainment of \< 30% residual stenosis of target lesion using any percutaneous method
Délai Up to 7 days
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 3
Procedure success, defined as attainment of \< 30% residual stenosis of the target lesion using the assigned study device only without the occurrence of in-hospital major adverse cardiac events (MACE), composite of all-cause death, MI or any clinically-driven TLR.
Délai Up to 7 days
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 4
Composite safety endpoint, defined as the patient-oriented composite of any death, any MI (spontaneous or peri-procedural), or any repeat revascularization.
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 5
All-Cause Mortality
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 6
Cardiovascular Mortality
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 7
MI (spontaneous MI using the 4th UDMI, peri-procedural MI using SCAI and Academic Research Consortium \[ARC\]-2 definitions)
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 8
Clinically-driven TLR
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 9
all TLR
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 10
Clinically-driven Target Vessel Revascularization (TVR)
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 11
all TVR
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 12
Non-target lesion revascularization
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 13
TLF
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 14
Target vessel failure (TVF), defined as a composite of: cardiac death, target vessel MI (spontaneous or peri-procedural) and any clinically-driven TVR
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 15
Stent or target lesion segment thrombosis (definite or probable) according to the ARC criteria for acute, subacute, late, very late and cumulative stent thrombosis
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 16
Bleeding Academic Research Consortium (BARC) class 2-5
Délai 12 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Secondary Endpoint 17
Net adverse clinical events, defined as death, MI (spontaneous or peri-procedural), TVR, stent/target lesion segment thrombosis or bleeding (BARC types 2-5, assessed to 12 months)
Délai Up to 7 days and at 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years, and 5 years
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 5
If calculations are valid, additional PK parameter of half-life.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 6
Dose normalized C(max) will be considered if appropriate.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 7
Dose normalized AUC will be considered if appropriate.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 1
If calculations are valid, additional PK parameter of AUC(inf).
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 2
If calculations are valid, additional PK parameter of Cl.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 3
If calculations are valid, additional PK parameter of Vz.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 4
If calculations are valid, additional PK parameter of Vss.
Délai 6 months
Autre critère de jugement
PK Sub-Study Secondary Endpoint 8
Device success, defined as attainment of ≤ 30% residual stenosis of the target lesion using the assigned device only
Délai 6 months
Dates
| Date de début | 20 octobre 2023 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 1 juin 2027 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 1 juin 2031 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 14 juillet 2023 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 16 juillet 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | juillet 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
68 sites sont en recrutement
Germany
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg | Bad Krozingen | En recrutement | |
| UKB Berlin | Berlin | En recrutement | |
| Herzzentrum Dresden | Dresden | En recrutement | |
| MediClin Herzzentrum Lahr | Lahr | En recrutement |
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hendrick Health | Abilene | Texas | En recrutement |
| Atlanta VA | Atlanta | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Piedmont Heart Institute | Atlanta | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Emory | Atlanta | Georgia | En recrutement |
| HCA Florida JFK | Atlantis | Florida | Retiré |
| University of Maryland | Baltimore | Maryland | En recrutement |
| Johns Hopkins | Baltimore | Maryland | Retiré |
| Beth Israel Deaconess | Boston | Massachusetts | En recrutement |
| Brigham & Women's | Boston | Massachusetts | En recrutement |
| Mass General | Boston | Massachusetts | En recrutement |
| Manatee Memorial | Bradenton | Florida | En recrutement |
| CAMC | Charleston | West Virginia | En recrutement |
| University of Nebraska | Chattanooga | Tennessee | En recrutement |
| CHI Memorial | Chattanooga | Tennessee | En recrutement |
| CISD Sharp Chula Vista | Chula Vista | California | En recrutement |
| The Lindner Research Center at Christ | Cincinnati | Ohio | En recrutement |
| Mease Countryside Hospital | Clearwater | Florida | En recrutement |
| UH Cleveland | Cleveland | Ohio | En recrutement |
| Baylor Scott and White - Dallas | Dallas | Texas | En recrutement |
| Texas Health | Dallas | Texas | En recrutement |
| Hamilton Medical Center | Dalton | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital | Downers Grove | Illinois | En recrutement |
| Englewood Health | Englewood | New Jersey | En recrutement |
| Medical City of Fort Worth | Fort Worth | Texas | En recrutement |
| Colorado Heart and Vascular | Golden | Colorado | En recrutement |
| Penn State Health Hershey & Berks | Hershey | Pennsylvania | En recrutement |
| Cardiovascular Institute of the South | Houma | Louisiana | En recrutement |
| University of Iowa Medical Center | Iowa City | Iowa | En recrutement |
| University of Florida, Jacksonville | Jacksonville | Florida | En recrutement |
| St. Bernards | Jonesboro | Arkansas | En recrutement |
| HCA Largo | Largo | Florida | En recrutement |
| Baptist Health Lexington | Lexington | Kentucky | En recrutement |
| Cedars Sinai | Los Angeles | California | En recrutement |
| UPMC Pinnacle | Mechanicsburg | Pennsylvania | En recrutement |
| Advocate Aurora St. Luke's | Milwaukee | Wisconsin | En recrutement |
| Minneapolis Heart Institute | Minneapolis | Minnesota | En recrutement |
| Minneapolis VA Medical Center | Minneapolis | Minnesota | En recrutement |
| Intermountain Health - Salt Lake City | Murray | Utah | En recrutement |
| HCA Centennial | Nashville | Tennessee | En recrutement |
| Yale New Haven Hospital | New Haven | Connecticut | En recrutement |
| Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai | New York | New York | En recrutement |
| Advocate Christ Medical Center | Oak Lawn | Illinois | En recrutement |
| Oklahoma Heart | Oklahoma City | Oklahoma | En recrutement |
| University of Nebraska | Omaha | Nebraska | En recrutement |
| AdventHealth Orlando | Orlando | Florida | En recrutement |
| HCA Overland Park | Overland Park | Missouri | En recrutement |
20 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.